We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing Value”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Borei Angkor Resort & Spa
Ranked #41 of 353 Hotels in Siem Reap
Melbourne, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
99 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
“Amazing Value”
Reviewed 16 February 2012

Pretty sure our room was about $45 a night. Amazing value. Breakfast amazing. Service well beyond the call of duty. Location is kind of average if your looking to go out every night in town as the walk (20mins) can be a bit dubious on the way back late at night. Tuk Tuks are only $2 though.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sam M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

5,008 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    3,956
    862
    138
    29
    23
See reviews for
1,032
2,031
339
151
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (874)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Derby, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 February 2012

We paid $85 to stay here for a night, which if you compare it to UK prices is amazing value, however we had 5* expectations that were just not quite met. The hotel is very grand and impressive at cursory glance. However the devil is in the detail at 5* standard and this is where it fell short, along with the stiff and stuffy service. Things like a ripped shower curtain which has been patched up with parcel tape, ripped bed covers, slightly worn feel to the room were below expectations.

Having stayed in small hotels and B&Bs for around $20 a night up to this point we sadly found that the service was not anywhere near as good. The staff were perfectly polite but lacked the warmth and genuine nature that we found elsewhere. They seemed to be following strict processes/scripts without any of their own initiative. This led to frustrating conversations when asking for things and being told the same thing over and over again.

However, overall it was nice. The spa area was lovely and perfect if you've checked out and have a flight later - you can use the shower, jacuzzi, sauna etc for free after lounging by the pool (and there's free water so you don't have to pay the $5 for a bottle of water!!) The breakfast was absolutely amazing - a whole world of options!

Oh and we can confirm that the bed was indeed very hard, we normally enjoy a firm mattress but this was quite unforgiving!

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CarolineWoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hang S, General Manager at Borei Angkor Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 17 February 2012
It is with regret to learn, that you found our facilities and services not to be up to standard and we hasten to apologize for the inconvenience caused.

I have made a special note of the points mentioned, and necessary actions are taken with concern department in particular housekeeping. In further note, we do provide a soft mattress pat to cater the needs of individual. Thus, I would say about 70% of comment made on trip advisor has extended their appreciation toward our fellow Cambodian staff how they truly feel the warm and genuine welcome if you were to flip through 577 reviews on trip adviser.

It is regretful that I cannot do enough to recover back the service, facilities you have found during the stay. I can be reached sokvanna.hang@boreiangkor.com if any assistance I could offer.

It is with our best interest to see resident are happy and I, thank you very much for staying with us.

Sokvanna HANG
General Manager
Borei Angkor Resort & Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 February 2012

Superb hotel. Spa is fantastic...not expensive.
We've had one of the best tasting margaritas there sitting by the poolside.
Staff is everready to be of assistance to u.
Good food and morning breakfast is a treat....good spread of yummy breads n muffins.
Clean pool. They have a salon too by the spa.
On the whole it was a pleasure staying @ this hotel. Very hospitable n friendly.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank SanJai22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 February 2012

My husband and I traveled to Cambodia for our honeymoon, and Borei Angkor made the experience amazing. The assistant manager of the hotel, Roberto, always made sure that we were well taken care of-- from scheduling our day trips, ensuring that I had vegetarian food available at every meal, accommodating hotel services around our schedule, etc. The resort's personal taxi staff was excellent. Mr. Thoun was friendly and knowledgeable of all the locations. It was very easy to communicate with everyone at Borei Angkor; english was a second language to them. The room that we stayed in was wonderful. Every possible luxury you can imagine was within our fingertips. Comfort and luxury is the norm at this resort. Out of all the places that we stayed in on our trip through Asia and of the previous resorts that we have stayed in, this very well could be the best of them all.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Soni997
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Flint, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 February 2012

From arrival at the hotel, guests receive a very warm welcome here. The small touches, on check-in; a cold refreshing towel and a drink of local tea helps settle you into the Borei Angkor Resort & Spa experience. I am absolutely delighted to share my positive experiences. Mr Alex and his front of house team gave us a wonderful welcome to the hotel and ensured that whilst we waited for our rooms to be made ready, that our luggage was taken good care of and we had opportunity to ask questions. A full service is on offer from the hotel, but it is done in such a way not to intimidate guests in any way - there is no hard sell at all. The hotel is stunning and employs mostly (if not all) Cambodian staff with great local knowledge, local dishes and a genuine love for their job and their country. The standard of service is A1 - from the servicing of the rooms, free bottled water, to the turn down service and the facilities (Full Spa, Gym, Pool, Restaurant, Bars). Pool side staff are attentive to your needs and after a long day temple exploring, this makes a difference to the weary traveller. Part of the beauty of the hotel is its proximity to the centre of Siem Reap. Staff who particularly made our stay very welcoming include Poolside - Mr Leaung Se and his team and on the 4th floor, Mr Sokman and Mr Chen. This team of staff are an asset to the hotel and made our stay one of the best I have ever experienced. I recommend the Cultural show. The breakfast is delicious. Well done!

Room Tip: Very quiet around the hotel. No issues with noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank TravelBod
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hang S, General Manager at Borei Angkor Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 13 February 2012
I cannot express enough of seeing your kind words with full of courage toward our fellow team member in particular to the team of Resident Host, and I have conveyed your message to Alex, Lenung Se, Sokhman, Chen and Mudita team of their outstanding work.

I, thank you very much for choosing Borei Angkor resort & Spa as place of your choice and gratify that you left with great memorable experience with us. We are looking forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back home soon.

Thank you

Sokvanna HANG
General Manager
Borei Angkor Resort & Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 February 2012

Stayed at the Borei from Jan 27 - Feb 3, 2012. The service was outstanding, the attention from staff, etc. was the best ever. Let me compliment the Manager
Mr. Tim HY who assisted us with whatever we needed and even gave us personal assistance in booking our next hotel stay in Luang Prabang. The best personal service we received also came from Sariya, at the hospitality desk. She is the sweetest person you could ever ask for! I cannot say enough about her, but she will also go out of her way to assist you.
Mr. Rein, another employee at Borei, was super charming and you cannot miss his smile, has become our dear friend, and even accompanied us to the airport to see us off! We miss him already.
As for tuk tuk around the city, you cannot go wrong with Mr. Smey (right from the hotel)
Overall, food is great, service outstanding, cannot fault anything at this hotel, would definitely stay here again!
Mary Ann & Serge - Montreal, Quebec Canada

  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Proslap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelowna, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 February 2012

Without a doubt this could be the very finest hotel I have ever stayed at. I stayed for two nights during a quick trip to see Angkor Wat. Upon entering the hotel you are greeted by the most professional, courteous and friendly staff you will ever meet. Check in was all looked after as I sat and had a beverage in the lobby lounge. The king room was to die for. The pool area was fabulous. There is a long driveway into the property so it is a quiet oasis outside the hustle and bustle of Siem Reap. It is relatively close to the temple area as well as Pub street and the night market.

Room Tip: They are all great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 841Jimmy_2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hang S, General Manager at Borei Angkor Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 13 February 2012
Many thanks indeed for taking the time to write and express your satisfaction with our services and facilities. We are committed to deliver what best our resident required with a great memorable experience that offering unique place to stay in Siem Reap and culture to explore. Our Resident Host team are designed serve your need.

Thank you for sharing your experience, we are looking forward to welcoming you back home soon.

With my personal regards,

Sokvanna HANG
General Manager
Borei Angkor Resort & Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
0.0 mi away
The Privilege Floor by BOREI ANGKOR
0.8 mi away
Golden Temple Hotel
Golden Temple Hotel
#18 of 353 in Siem Reap
3,596 reviews
0.8 mi away
Memoire d' Angkor Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
The Privilege Floor by LOTUS BLANC
1.3 mi away
Le Meridien Angkor
Le Meridien Angkor
#61 of 353 in Siem Reap
2,890 reviews
0.6 mi away
Shinta Mani Angkor
Shinta Mani Angkor
#11 of 353 in Siem Reap
2,970 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Borei Angkor Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Borei Angkor Resort & Spa

Property: Borei Angkor Resort & Spa
Address: National Road 6 | Banteay Chas, Siem Reap 17252, Cambodia
Region: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Siem Reap
#13 Family Hotel in Siem Reap
#17 Romantic Hotel in Siem Reap
#32 Luxury Hotel in Siem Reap
#35 Spa Hotel in Siem Reap
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Borei Angkor Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Borei Angkor Resort & Spa is the one and only most reviewed hotel in Siem Reap Cambodia given by more than 4,200 travelers reviews on TripAdvisor making Borei Angkor the most popular and chosen hotel to stay in Siem Reap while visiting the UNESCO world heritage site of Angkor Wat. Aptly named after 'a territory of Angkor', Borei Angkor Resort & Spa, a truly Cambodia 5 star hotel is set right in the center of Siem Reap, ideally situated within 15 minutes drive either from Siem Reap International Airport or to Angkor Wat, and only 5 minutes drive to Siem Reap downtown including Pub Street, shopping malls, Angkor Night Market, local restaurants and bars, and other nearby local attractions in Siem Reap. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline, Southall Travel, Odigeo, Ebookers, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Asiatravel.com Holdings, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Borei Angkor Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Borei Angkor Hotel Siem Reap
Borei Angkor Resort And Spa
Borei Angkor Siem Reap

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing