We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Remarkable”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Borei Angkor Resort & Spa
Ranked #43 of 376 Hotels in Siem Reap
Reviewed 28 April 2012

During my stay here in the hotel, the service provided very good. We get a room on the 4th floor which is the priviledge floor, the staff were very good and helpful plus the packages offered for the stay is quite reasonable. We hve a return airport transfer included, the private driver and car provided, English Tour Guide service, Free laundry, Free breakfast until 3pm.
We are happy to stay here again next time.

Stayed: April 2012
3  Thank Stacy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (5,448)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3,810 - 3,816 of 5,448 reviews

Reviewed 27 April 2012

It's an offer you can't refuse. We upgraded to a Landmark room which is almost 50 sqm including a spacious balcony. Rooms are beautifully appointed with silk, crafts and teak wooden floors. Bathrobes, daily newspaper, multi-channel LCD TV, separate shower and bath and free wi-fi that unfortunately like everywhere else in Cambodia doesn't really work. You instantly feel at home. Excellent standard of service.Beautiful swimming pool but in April the water is way too hot to cool you down. The iced fresh coconuts do the job however. Lovely afternoon tea buffet for US$ 5 with unlimited tea/coffee, sandwiches, fruit cakes and a local version of halo-halo. Breakfast is above average with a great crepe station. Spa is excellent but more expensive than the room rate

Would definitely stay again

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Crystalperido
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2012

We stayed again this year at the hotel, and yet again we had an amazing time. We upgraded to a suite and it was worth it (especially with an excitable 8 year old). I can't recommend this hotel enough, even when I realised I had taken the wrong suitcase, the staff drove me back to the airport and waited with me for an hour where I managed to get mine back! Nothing is too much, and with Pub Street only 2 USD away, it's easy to get to a tuk-tuk outside the hotel to take you. Wish we could go back next year but we have other countries we want to tick off our list

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Juggles44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2012

Recently stayed 5 nights at this excellent Hotel in a fantastic part of the world. I stayed with my wife and 2 children in the Borei Suite which was simply brilliant. The room was big and had ample space for us all to enjoy. The hotel staff were excellent and were always helpful and attentative to our needs. We've been round the world and been to alot of great hotels, but our experience here together with Cambodia as a whole has been trully memorable.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Neerave S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2012

Beautiful building. Lobby and room are Build with a lot of dark wood. The service is very friendly as usual in indochina. Nice touch of Khmer traditionality in a lot of details.

The pool is not up to international 5 star standards, nor are the bathrooms. But within the limits of what is possible in the region the Borei is worth the money.

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank phoebos02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2012

We recently stayed at this very beautiful hotel and were deeply impressed with so many aspects that I can only hope this review reflects that. We loved that this hotel is owned and staffed by Cambodians, so the profits go back to the people.

1. We stayed in the Royal Suite on the Privilege floor. This is on the fourth floor and has its own private lobby, staff and restaurant. We had 3 lovely staff members assigned to us, to make our stay as comfortable as possible and they exceeded. My husband and I were made to feel so genuinely welcome, we kept referring to the hotel as 'home'.

2. The Royal Suite was beautifully appointed and extremely comfortable.

3. The food was exceptional! We ate in our private restaurant, the pool bar and the main restaurant and each meal was delicious. The breakfast buffet was truly one of the most extensive, freshest and tastiest we have come across in a very long time. The quality of food was of a consistently high standard.

4. The staff are absolutely gorgeous and look after all guests from their heart. Every one is so genuinely happy and friendly, nothing is too much trouble and their beautiful smiles light up your day. A hotel will stand or fall on it's staff - the staff at this hotel are one its biggest assets.

5. The decor and layout of the hotel is stunning. It is built in a traditional Cambodian style with lots of rich wood and marble floors, so it is cool, airy, visually beautiful and kept immaculately clean.

6. The Day Spa - HEAVEN!!!

7. The pool and surrounding gardens are a delightful, relaxing area nicely set out with lounges and chairs. A perfect place to spend time after being out in the heat.

We thoroughly recommend the Borei Angkor and will definitely be staying here again.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank HSHBBH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2012

We were impresed with this Resort form the beggining untill the end. Everything was perfect - for us. Resort, rooms, food, service. Even transfer to the airport was included in the price. I will come back to this resort if I come back to Siem Reap.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JohnJAdelaide
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hang S, General Manager at Borei Angkor Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2012

Thank you for sharing such a wonderful comment and I shall take the greatest pleasure in passing on your kind words to our staff.

We are very delighted that Borei Angkor Resort & Spa played some part in your enjoyment

Thank you for staying with us.

Sokvanna HANG
General Manager
Borei Angkor Resort & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
0 mi away
The Privilege Floor by BOREI ANGKOR
1.9 mi away
The Privilege Floor by LOTUS BLANC
0.8 mi away
Memoire d' Angkor Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Golden Temple Hotel
Golden Temple Hotel
#26 of 376 in Siem Reap
3,833 reviews
2.8 mi away
Angkor Miracle Resort & Spa
Angkor Miracle Resort & Spa
#80 of 376 in Siem Reap
1,101 reviews
1.9 mi away
Lotus Blanc Resort
Lotus Blanc Resort
#36 of 376 in Siem Reap
2,581 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Borei Angkor Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Borei Angkor Resort & Spa

Address: National Road 6 | Banteay Chas, Siem Reap 17252, Cambodia
Region: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Siem Reap
#13 Family Hotel in Siem Reap
#17 Romantic Hotel in Siem Reap
#36 Luxury Hotel in Siem Reap
#38 Spa Hotel in Siem Reap
Price Range: £45 - £136 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Borei Angkor Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Borei Angkor Resort & Spa is the one and only most reviewed hotel in Siem Reap Cambodia given by thousands of travelers' reviews on TripAdvisor making Borei Angkor the most popular and chosen hotel to stay in Siem Reap while visiting the UNESCO world heritage site of Angkor Wat. Aptly named after 'a territory of Angkor', Borei Angkor Resort & Spa, a truly Cambodia 5 star hotel in Siem Reap is set right in the center of Siem Reap, ideally situated within 15 minutes drive either from Siem Reap International Airport or to Angkor Wat, and only 5 minutes drive to Siem Reap downtown including Pub Street, shopping malls, Angkor Night Market, local restaurants and bars, and other nearby local attractions in Siem Reap. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Southall Travel, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Borei Angkor Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Borei Angkor Hotel Siem Reap
Borei Angkor Resort And Spa
Borei Angkor Siem Reap

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing