We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Borei Angkor Resort & Spa
Ranked #40 of 372 Hotels in Siem Reap
Reviewed 19 November 2012

My daughter and I enjoyed a wonderful three night stay. We were so impressed by all the staff and their kindness and concern. I only wish that we could have stayed longer. We loved the spa, the swimming pool, our room, the restaurant and did I mention our guide and driver for Angkor Wat?

Room Tip: Although the rooms are "no smoking", our first one was very smoky, much better after we mo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank NancyC32172
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (5,388)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3,585 - 3,591 of 5,389 reviews

Reviewed 15 November 2012

We stayed two nights as part of our Cambodia extension with Friendly planet. The hotel is centrally located ( 5 minutes tuk tuk ride away from Pub street ) the reception was great, the rooms are very spacious, clean, very well appointed, free internet access in the room, safe, private balcony, coffee, minibar, etc. But noisy :( we stayed in the second floor and we could hear everything from the room above us and from the hallway. The staff was very helpful, cordial and friendly. I bought a couple of shirts for my husband at the hotel shop and I asked the lady where can I get the traditional skirts from, like the one you are wearing? and she was so nice and requested a custom made one for me in a matter of hours! The food and service at the restaurant was superb. My visit to the hotel spa was also amazing, I had a 2 1/2 hour package that included body scrub, massage and a facial for US$70.00 and they gave me a 20 % discount. Great value for money, I was received with a glass of fresh coconut water and a bowl full of aromatic flores and warm water for my feet, then I went into a private room were I had a very nice body scrub, relaxing massage and a facial..very relaxing.. I was floating after that :) The hotel was being remodeled at the time of our stay, but even with that we had a great time there. Thank you Borei Hotel

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mariu40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2012

As soon as we were picked up from the airport, the staff made us feel like we were welcome. Everyone we encountered had smiling faces and greetings throughout our stay. The hotel is about 15 years old but you wouldn't really know from the updated amenities. The pool and cabana area is comfortable and the breakfast spread is very fulfilling.

There is some construction going on to the front of the hotel. We were warned by the staff that it would commence around 8 and finish at 5 every day but that if it bothered us we should contact the front desk. We were out most of the days so we didn't really notice except when we stepped outside our balcony.

Overall a great experience and would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the construction.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kidcoma001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2012

Staying at Borei Angor was delightful.
The location is great (about 5 minutes by tuk tuk to the city center)
During our trip in south east Asia we never had such a friendly staff. No question was to much. Even helped us by phone while we had some problems crossing the border from Thailand to Cambodia.
The hotel is very nice, lobby, dining room, bar, lounges. Our room at the first floor wasn't that spectacular but surely good.
Breakfast is awesome, western and Asian food. Lots of choice!
One critique, during our stay there were some construction works going on, sometimes it made some noise.

I definitely should go back!

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Frederik12345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2012

Stayed at the privilege floor on the 4th floor for 6 nights. Alex our concierge was incredible! nothing was impossible for him. He makes things happen and takes care of business. He picked us up at the airport and dropped us off as well when we left. I truly felt in love with this place, their entire staff was genuinely nice and and eager to please and serve their guests, they truly treat you like royalty. I wish I could've stayed longer. Cambodian people are so nice that I want to come back again maybe to live in Siem Reap for some time.

Room Tip: It might be a little pricey but If you are able to afford it, the privilege floor on the fourth floo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MrAdventures
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2012

The privilege floor on the 4th floor was the best. Love the bathtub separate from the shower,
the balcony had a nice view of the area. We also had a host Sean who picked us up at the
airport with a garland. What a welcome! The breakfast that was included in the rate was so
good with staff so very helpful. The best part is the private driver that took us to shop for
souvenirs and Angkor Wat. Looking forward to stay in this property when I visit Siem Reap
again.

Room Tip: Must stay in the privilege floor for extra amenities
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mary a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2012

I've been travelling for decades, and mostly in SE-Asia. I've never experienced such efficiency and hospitality as in Borei in even outstanding hotels. And: don't forget the excellent Cambodian food, not comparable with the ever more declining Thai dishes.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank W C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
0 mi away
The Privilege Floor by BOREI ANGKOR
1.9 mi away
The Privilege Floor by LOTUS BLANC
0.8 mi away
Memoire d' Angkor Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Golden Temple Hotel
Golden Temple Hotel
#22 of 372 in Siem Reap
3,780 reviews
0.5 mi away
Belmond La Residence d'Angkor
1.9 mi away
Lotus Blanc Resort
Lotus Blanc Resort
#35 of 372 in Siem Reap
2,522 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Borei Angkor Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Borei Angkor Resort & Spa

Address: National Road 6 | Banteay Chas, Siem Reap 17252, Cambodia
Region: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Siem Reap
#13 Family Hotel in Siem Reap
#17 Romantic Hotel in Siem Reap
#33 Luxury Hotel in Siem Reap
#36 Spa Hotel in Siem Reap
Price Range: £46 - £187 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Borei Angkor Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Borei Angkor Resort & Spa is the one and only most reviewed hotel in Siem Reap Cambodia given by thousands of travelers' reviews on TripAdvisor making Borei Angkor the most popular and chosen hotel to stay in Siem Reap while visiting the UNESCO world heritage site of Angkor Wat. Aptly named after 'a territory of Angkor', Borei Angkor Resort & Spa, a truly Cambodia 5 star hotel in Siem Reap is set right in the center of Siem Reap, ideally situated within 15 minutes drive either from Siem Reap International Airport or to Angkor Wat, and only 5 minutes drive to Siem Reap downtown including Pub Street, shopping malls, Angkor Night Market, local restaurants and bars, and other nearby local attractions in Siem Reap. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Odigeo, Ctrip TA, Southall Travel, Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Borei Angkor Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Borei Angkor Hotel Siem Reap
Borei Angkor Resort And Spa
Borei Angkor Siem Reap

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing