We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An experience of a lifetime”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Borei Angkor Resort & Spa
Ranked #42 of 356 Hotels in Siem Reap
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
“An experience of a lifetime”
Reviewed 29 November 2012

Borei Angkor Resort & Spa offer the best Cambodian hospitality you can experience in Siem Reap. The staff are warm & friendly and always make you feel at home. I definitely felt this as home away from home. I strongly recommend visitors to consider this resort as the first option. This resort is in the process of renovation without inconveniencing residents to take the service to the next level. The drivers and tour guides offered by the hotel are very professional. Strongly recommended.

Seshan Ramaswamy
Melbourne, AUSTRALIA

Room Tip: contact the Operational Director (Tim HY) for a suitable recommendation.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Seshan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

5,081 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    4,021
    868
    140
    29
    23
See reviews for
1,054
2,055
343
153
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (877)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Gothenburg
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 November 2012

We travelled for three weeks visiting Thailand, Vietnam and Cambodia. I have to stay that the staff here were the friendliest we came across. The facilities were great with a free ride to the airport at the end of our stay. Trips to the temples can be booked through he hotel on one of heir own tuk tuk's which is reasonably priced. The only minor criticism I had was that the wireless would only work on our balcony and not in the room itself. Having said that, there was a bathtub and shower on the balcony which was great.

Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Night_Fury
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Molde, Norway
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 November 2012

Stayed at the Borei Angkor for four nights late november, and enjoyed it a great deal.

I booked a Landmark Room, and it was a very nice room. Big room, dark wooden floors, nice bathroom, good shower and bathtub separate. The furniture, office chair and lounge section, was not comfortable, but the kingsize bed was very comfortable.
Everything was clean, and housekeeping did a good job every day.

The staff provided very good service, always polite and smiling. The staff at the front desk are also very helpful and ready to assist with a smile. Every staffmember I encountered spoke english very well.
At checkin I was greated with a welcome drink, small local sweets for snack, and those nice clean cold towels to wash your hands and face.
The staff apologized and said there would be slight delay with my checkin, because there were quite a few people arriving at the same time, but it was no bother. I enjoyed my drink and snack, reading my book and listening to the two girls playing music on a small stage in the lobby, and the checkin was done in about 30 minutes.

There are/were quite a lot of construction going on in the front of the hotel, and their webpage warns you about this. From their plans it looks like the lobby are will be very nice when the construction is complete. If I ever go back to Siem Reap I`ll stay at this hotel again to see how it turned out.
During checkin the manager informed me that the room I had booked was located facing the construction site, and offered me to change rooms as this would produce a lot of noise from 8am to 5 pm. I thanked him for the offer, but only staying in Siem Reap for 3 full days, I would not be spending any time in my room during that period of the day anyway.

The breakfast was excellent, with lots to chose from, both asian and western food, salads, fruit, cereals, egg station, noodle station and soup station. Probably one of the best breakfasts I`ve seen in a hotel.

The pool area looked very nice and clean aswell, the pool was big and clean.
I did not go to the spa, but looking at the spa menu, it looks very proffessional.

Would not hesitate to recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: The Landmark Rooms were very nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ginkeh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San francisco
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 November 2012

Staff tries their best to accommodate the guests, from pick up to drop off at airport, Alex made sure our stay was enjoyable. Manager Bunna made sure our concerns were taken cared of. Our tour guide and driver were very accommodating, and made sure we saw everything we wanted and more. They were always on time and available to take us to our tours, to the night or old markets. The spa was great, everything you can think of having they have, we had whole body and foot massages, facials, skin exfoliations and wraps !! Food was good in both the Cafe and the 4th floor lounge, good variety of both Cambodian and western foods.

Hotel is under renovation, however we did not notice any construction noises during our stay. The grounds of the hotel is smaller than expected. The Royal Suite has everything: large bedroom, bathroom with 2 saunas, shower area and huge jacuzzi. The urinal location was awkward as it was the first thing you see when entering the bathroom....Large living area but no eating utensils or plates were supplied so we had to eat the fruits provided using a napkin. There were noises from moving furniture every night, people were moving them in the lounge right above the room at all times at night, may be they can put paddings on the furniture to minimize the noise level?
All in all, we had a wonderful stay at this property.

Room Tip: get 4th floor, privilege floor, rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank P M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 November 2012

When we first arrived, we were disappointed in finding the front of the hotel being boarded up due to renovation, which was not mentioned in the hotel website. However, when we were shown our room on the 3rd level, facing the pool, we were pleased with the room. We did not hear any construction noise throughout our 4 day stay. Everyday, the room was cleaned and made up very well. The staff were really friendly and helpful, especially the reception and bar area. Whenever we needed a tuk tuk, the concierge was very helpful and produced one very quickly. The location of the hotel is very central, near to Pub Street and not far from Angkor Wat. We enjoyed our stay at the hotel very much and would stay at the hotel again.

Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Lang_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 November 2012

We first arrived here on the 17th November. Hotel car picked us up from the airport and he was very welcoming & friendly. We arrived at about 7:30pm. We ha requested a king bed, we were informed that there was a mistake and we had to have a room with 2 single beds. My hubby & I were pretty tired so we did not mind too much, but disappointing as it was our honeymoon.
The next day we booked a tour guide and driver to see the temples. Highly recommend this as the tour guide was great and taught us so much and pointed out lots of things we would not have noticed ourselves. Driver was excellent, provided us with cold bottles of water and cold face washers whenever we got back in the car.. which was about 5 times. This was great as it was such a hot hot day. When we arrived back to the hotel, supervisor Roberto grabbed us straight away and took us to our new room. Which was beautiful overlooking the pool on the 3rd floor. Rose petals all over the bed and in the bath. He then also had a bottle of wine sent up to our room. We were so thankful. He really went out of his way to say sorry for the first night. Breakfast is really good. Lots of different foods. Pool is nice, massage service is pretty good. Use hotel tuk tuk outside hotel for $2 to visit pub street etc. Highly recommend visiting The Happy Ranch Horse farm for a trail ride through a village. Also highly recommend looking up the green gecko project and visiting the restaurant Green Star. Amazing food and service for a great cause. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank felicia1mum1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ocean, New Jersey
1 review
Reviewed 24 November 2012

We stayed at the Privilege Floor for our honeymoon in September 2012 and were continually impressed with the entire experience throughout our four night stay. From the moment that Sean picked us up at the airport and presented us with a band of jasmine each and throughout every step of our stay our expectations were exceed. First impressions count but Sean and his the staff here follow through all of the way. Jackie and the team were always thinking ahead for us and making great suggestions on how to get the most out of our time and all of the many services that are included when staying their. The food and service on this floor at the private dining room was exceptional. Domra, Dendra and Say could not have been more gracious.The traditional Khmer food was a delight. My wife especially liked the private cooking course where the Exec Chef took us himself to the market to procure the ingredients for our lesson where we prepared Amok Trei & Sach Ko Chhar Mreas Prov. The private tour guide and driver through Angkor Wat and the next day up to the Kulan Mtns was great. The rooms was very well appointented and the swinging bed on the balcony was pretty damn cool. The whole atmosphere around the pool very relaxing and the spa service was very nice. You have the sense staying here that this is authentic Khmer hospitality at is best, which it is.

Room Tip: Privilege Floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wool747
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
0.0 mi away
The Privilege Floor by BOREI ANGKOR
0.8 mi away
Golden Temple Hotel
Golden Temple Hotel
#20 of 356 in Siem Reap
3,628 reviews
0.8 mi away
Memoire d' Angkor Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
The Privilege Floor by LOTUS BLANC
1.3 mi away
Le Meridien Angkor
Le Meridien Angkor
#62 of 356 in Siem Reap
2,948 reviews
1.2 mi away
Saem Siemreap Hotel
Saem Siemreap Hotel
#56 of 356 in Siem Reap
1,526 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Borei Angkor Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Borei Angkor Resort & Spa

Property: Borei Angkor Resort & Spa
Address: National Road 6 | Banteay Chas, Siem Reap 17252, Cambodia
Region: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Siem Reap
#13 Family Hotel in Siem Reap
#17 Romantic Hotel in Siem Reap
#33 Luxury Hotel in Siem Reap
#36 Spa Hotel in Siem Reap
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Borei Angkor Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Borei Angkor Resort & Spa is the one and only most reviewed hotel in Siem Reap Cambodia given by more than 4,200 travelers reviews on TripAdvisor making Borei Angkor the most popular and chosen hotel to stay in Siem Reap while visiting the UNESCO world heritage site of Angkor Wat. Aptly named after 'a territory of Angkor', Borei Angkor Resort & Spa, a truly Cambodia 5 star hotel is set right in the center of Siem Reap, ideally situated within 15 minutes drive either from Siem Reap International Airport or to Angkor Wat, and only 5 minutes drive to Siem Reap downtown including Pub Street, shopping malls, Angkor Night Market, local restaurants and bars, and other nearby local attractions in Siem Reap. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Southall Travel, Expedia, Booking.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Borei Angkor Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Borei Angkor Hotel Siem Reap
Borei Angkor Resort And Spa
Borei Angkor Siem Reap

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing