We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb breakfast, fantastically air conditioner, spacious bedroom and great bathroom”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Borei Angkor Resort & Spa
Ranked #36 of 365 Hotels in Siem Reap
Reviewed 1 December 2012

Stayed one night after a long cycle - was a welcome find! Everything fabulous about it including the staff, facilities, location, pool, free Internet! Not far from the old market where lots of bargains were to be had - the bedroom was clean and well air conditioned - the bathroom had both a shower and huge bath in it with lots of hot water! Pool area spacious and welcoming and all very clean!

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Br0wnOwl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (5,357)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3,545 - 3,551 of 5,357 reviews

Reviewed 1 December 2012

We were supposedly upgrade to the 4th floor.There is no lift to this floor. it seemd to me that this was formerly a terrace and converted to rooms. the corridors are without airconditioning The floor was uneven in the room. there was a bathtub in the balcony with no chance for privacy as your neighbours could see into the tub without any trouble, so dont understand the logic. the staff were very helpful but it does not deserve a five star rating.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank julian383
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2012

I enjoyed my stay from the moment I walked through the doors. The staff was accommodating in every way possible. I am still in shock of the service I received. I especially enjoyed sitting outside by the pool each night listening to the live music. Our server at the Pool Side bar, Sam Ann, was a highlight of the trip. He was so sweet and informative of his country. I am so happy I stayed here and would recommend this hotel to anyone traveling to Cambodia.

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Judyrex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2012

This hotel gives value for money, but the prices are rather high (2.5 USD for a drink). The rooms and the pool are very nice.
The location of the hotel is ideal when you would like to visit Angkor Wat but in case you want to hire a bike, you better do it in the city and not in the hotel (12 USD compared to 1 or 2 USD in the city center)

When the works are finished and the new reception will be ready, the prices will explode even more I am afraid.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kevin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2012

I loved the Tropicana bar and pool with Sam Ann. He had the greatest service and one of the most polite and helpful members of the staff. The front desk was also very helpful. They were very accommodating and something I would recommend to any traveler.

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Chardehoog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2012

Everything was deviced in Borei Angkor to make you feel like you lived in the Angkor temples a thousand years ago.
Upon our arrival, we were immediately impressed by the traditionnal khmer outfits worn by the staff and the beauty of the place. The staff is friendly and helpful: they will tell you everything you need to know about Siem Reap and the temples.

Beside this authenticity, we enjoyed the comfort as well: the restaurant and the buffet are a great value for price if you want to enjoy various khmer dishes.
After visiting the temples, we were pleased to rest and take a sunbath near the huge and warm swimming pool, before enjoying one of the most complete SPA I have ever seen, including hot and col jacuzzis, hammam and sauna.

We also could stay in a pretty good shape thanks to the fitness room, well equipped and with air conditioning.

Undoubtly, we will come back in what I consider the best value for price in Siem Reap.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Valéry K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2012

We stayed at the Borei Angkor for 6 nights and enjoyed every moment. The culture and the hospitality of the staff was as rich as and beautiful as the "Temples". The hotel is in the middle of renovation and I must admit that at no time we were inconvenienced by this. The facilities provided at the hotel were great. Big rooms, beautiful decor, closer to all aminities. Myself being a vegetarian, Ha, no problem. We were looked after very well. Over all a great experience and sure I will be visiting Borei Angkor again. I would recommned this hotel for anyone who is looking for not good but great experience.

Room Tip: Rooms are very spacious. Beautifully decorated and very clean and comfortable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sharada R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
0.0 mi away
The Privilege Floor by BOREI ANGKOR
1.9 mi away
The Privilege Floor by LOTUS BLANC
0.8 mi away
Golden Temple Hotel
Golden Temple Hotel
#22 of 365 in Siem Reap
3,743 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Memoire d' Angkor Boutique Hotel
0.5 mi away
Belmond La Residence d'Angkor
0.3 mi away
The Moon Boutique Hotel
The Moon Boutique Hotel
#47 of 365 in Siem Reap
904 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Borei Angkor Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Borei Angkor Resort & Spa

Address: National Road 6 | Banteay Chas, Siem Reap 17252, Cambodia
Region: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Siem Reap
#13 Family Hotel in Siem Reap
#17 Romantic Hotel in Siem Reap
#30 Luxury Hotel in Siem Reap
#33 Spa Hotel in Siem Reap
Price Range: £47 - £184 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Borei Angkor Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Borei Angkor Resort & Spa is the one and only most reviewed hotel in Siem Reap Cambodia given by thousands of travelers' reviews on TripAdvisor making Borei Angkor the most popular and chosen hotel to stay in Siem Reap while visiting the UNESCO world heritage site of Angkor Wat. Aptly named after 'a territory of Angkor', Borei Angkor Resort & Spa, a truly Cambodia 5 star hotel in Siem Reap is set right in the center of Siem Reap, ideally situated within 15 minutes drive either from Siem Reap International Airport or to Angkor Wat, and only 5 minutes drive to Siem Reap downtown including Pub Street, shopping malls, Angkor Night Market, local restaurants and bars, and other nearby local attractions in Siem Reap. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Odigeo, Southall Travel, Splitty, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Borei Angkor Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Borei Angkor Hotel Siem Reap
Borei Angkor Resort And Spa
Borei Angkor Siem Reap

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing