We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cambodian Feel & Great Breakfast!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Borei Angkor Resort & Spa
Ranked #40 of 371 Hotels in Siem Reap
Reviewed 2 December 2012

The style of this hotel uses a lot of local Cambodian wood and is a traditional style. The rooms are big and the staff is great. The breakfast is very large and they have of course an omelette/egg station, but I was also pleasantly surprised with the Crepe Station! It has a bar on the top floor which was quite stylish, and had a very enthusiastic server. Met all of our needs :) It's a great value for money.

Stayed: November 2012, travelled with friends
1  Thank MongolGlobal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (5,388)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3,566 - 3,572 of 5,388 reviews

Reviewed 1 December 2012

The most outstanding thing about Borei Angkor Resort & Spa is the service. We met everyone form the General manager down. We were asked several times by managers of the various areas of the resort if we were happy and how they could make our stay memorable...they did!

The Highlight was the Sunset loundge Cocktails. The waiter was so vibrant and we got to know him well and he us. He always remembered what cocktails we liked and kept them coming. Great flavours too...not watered down like some resorts. Dont miss the "open" cocktails for $9 total for the full hour sunset lounge

if we are in the area again, i would stay there.

Room Tip: we got the pool view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gregorsome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 December 2012

Stayed one night after a long cycle - was a welcome find! Everything fabulous about it including the staff, facilities, location, pool, free Internet! Not far from the old market where lots of bargains were to be had - the bedroom was clean and well air conditioned - the bathroom had both a shower and huge bath in it with lots of hot water! Pool area spacious and welcoming and all very clean!

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Br0wnOwl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 December 2012

We were supposedly upgrade to the 4th floor.There is no lift to this floor. it seemd to me that this was formerly a terrace and converted to rooms. the corridors are without airconditioning The floor was uneven in the room. there was a bathtub in the balcony with no chance for privacy as your neighbours could see into the tub without any trouble, so dont understand the logic. the staff were very helpful but it does not deserve a five star rating.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank julian383
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2012

I enjoyed my stay from the moment I walked through the doors. The staff was accommodating in every way possible. I am still in shock of the service I received. I especially enjoyed sitting outside by the pool each night listening to the live music. Our server at the Pool Side bar, Sam Ann, was a highlight of the trip. He was so sweet and informative of his country. I am so happy I stayed here and would recommend this hotel to anyone traveling to Cambodia.

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Judyrex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2012

This hotel gives value for money, but the prices are rather high (2.5 USD for a drink). The rooms and the pool are very nice.
The location of the hotel is ideal when you would like to visit Angkor Wat but in case you want to hire a bike, you better do it in the city and not in the hotel (12 USD compared to 1 or 2 USD in the city center)

When the works are finished and the new reception will be ready, the prices will explode even more I am afraid.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kevin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2012

I loved the Tropicana bar and pool with Sam Ann. He had the greatest service and one of the most polite and helpful members of the staff. The front desk was also very helpful. They were very accommodating and something I would recommend to any traveler.

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Chardehoog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
0 mi away
The Privilege Floor by BOREI ANGKOR
1.9 mi away
The Privilege Floor by LOTUS BLANC
0.8 mi away
Memoire d' Angkor Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Golden Temple Hotel
Golden Temple Hotel
#22 of 371 in Siem Reap
3,777 reviews
0.5 mi away
Belmond La Residence d'Angkor
1.9 mi away
Lotus Blanc Resort
Lotus Blanc Resort
#35 of 371 in Siem Reap
2,521 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Borei Angkor Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Borei Angkor Resort & Spa

Address: National Road 6 | Banteay Chas, Siem Reap 17252, Cambodia
Region: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Siem Reap
#13 Family Hotel in Siem Reap
#17 Romantic Hotel in Siem Reap
#33 Luxury Hotel in Siem Reap
#36 Spa Hotel in Siem Reap
Price Range: £47 - £185 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Borei Angkor Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Borei Angkor Resort & Spa is the one and only most reviewed hotel in Siem Reap Cambodia given by thousands of travelers' reviews on TripAdvisor making Borei Angkor the most popular and chosen hotel to stay in Siem Reap while visiting the UNESCO world heritage site of Angkor Wat. Aptly named after 'a territory of Angkor', Borei Angkor Resort & Spa, a truly Cambodia 5 star hotel in Siem Reap is set right in the center of Siem Reap, ideally situated within 15 minutes drive either from Siem Reap International Airport or to Angkor Wat, and only 5 minutes drive to Siem Reap downtown including Pub Street, shopping malls, Angkor Night Market, local restaurants and bars, and other nearby local attractions in Siem Reap. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Southall Travel, Odigeo, Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Borei Angkor Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Borei Angkor Hotel Siem Reap
Borei Angkor Resort And Spa
Borei Angkor Siem Reap

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing