We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Overrated”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Borei Angkor Resort & Spa
Ranked #37 of 337 Hotels in Siem Reap
Milton, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
71 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Overrated”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 December 2012

This hotel has some very positive aspects but my experience didn't match that of other reviewers. The hotel is in a good location. The restaurant is very good and the lobby is attractive. The staff is very nice. But our room was simply acceptable. My friend and I had a room with 2 beds. Sheets and towels were clean but stained. The lighting in the room was very poor. Our view was a wall of air conditioners on another wall. We were initially unable to access the internet. When we called the desk they sent up a technician who brought a router that he installed and then we could access the internet. It appears that this is standard as we were on a tour with 10 other people and everyone had to get a router installed before their internet would work. Again, it was not a bad hotel but it just wasn't as great as rated.

Room Tip: Ask for a room that doesn't have a view of another building's wall.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Annaram
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

4,699 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    3,666
    846
    136
    28
    23
See reviews for
962
1,926
308
136
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (847)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 December 2012

My new favorite hotel team is Ms Pagnavath KY's (Jasmine). Professional and personal to the utmost. Found lost bags. Fantastic tours arranged by her team member Mike. Found whatever we needed (art galleries, airport transport... at NEXT hotel on our itinerary, great restaurants).

The hotel itself is wonderful & I'm saying that with the new lobby under construction. We must come back when it's finished! As pleased as we were with the current arrangement, pictures of what's to come look even more fantastic! Breakfast buffet was simply beautiful. Pool, bar, lobby with traditional music... all of it great!

Finally one more word about the staff. Not only Ms.Jasmine's team, but every staff member we interacted with was completely professional & friendly without question.

Most highly recommended... & I don't recommend all that often.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank ArchyMcNally
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
41 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 December 2012

The hotel has a beautiful pool, great spa and rooms are decent size.
It is a 10 mins drive from the Siem Reap's restaurants, bars and markets.
The hotel is ideal for tourists who don't mind being amongst the group tours. As the hotel is quite busy with tours coach arriving and leaving everyday, I felt that there was no personal touch. The breakfast has a great buffet but is very busy. I didn't like the fact that I have to queue at the buffets.
The staffs are very polite and helpful. I had one of the best spa massage in their beautiful spa.

Room Tip: My room was at the end of a corridor which seems close to a service room (for lifts or something), h...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Moumin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
27 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 December 2012 via mobile

Friendly staff, Nice garden, good food, loved the pool. In spite of construction work at the hotel, they managed to shield the guests from the noise. A nice place to relax after a long day at Angkor. We booked a driver through the hotel the first day exploring the angkor ruins, this driver was very attentive and pleasant!!

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hansen3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 December 2012

Stayed there for 2 nights during trip to Siem Reap. The food at the buffet is really good and the people who work there are really nice. The location is not bad and you can reach the city area and the main Angkorian sites easily. Rooms are clean and quite well kept. However, it is not located near any major restaurants (well probably because its located on the highway) or any mini marts so if youre looking for some midnight snacks you have no choice but to rely on your stuff or room service. Not much if you wanna take a stroll either. Pool is quite refreshing and big. A major complaint I have though, is the Wifi. We got ours for free (not sure if it was part of the package or not) but the internet reception is really really weak and it takes like a minute for anything to load so don't count on streaming your YouTube videos unless you wanna take your lappy down to the pool where the service is much better. I also find that this hotel, even if it really is quite okay and average, is a bit too overpriced.

Room Tip: Nearest to the ground floor and the most central - thats where the good wifi is.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank iamkf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
singapore
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 December 2012

My only complaint was that although there was free wi-Fi we Couldn't connect to wi fi most of the time. I stayed on 2nd floor. Nice pool. Good hotel. Great service. Tuk tuk rides are $2 to town as advised by hotel. Hotel offers free rides to airport or bus station. Rooms were spacious and airy.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank peripateticjffc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
California
Level Contributor
19 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 December 2012 via mobile

The style of this hotel uses a lot of local Cambodian wood and is a traditional style. The rooms are big and the staff is great. The breakfast is very large and they have of course an omelette/egg station, but I was also pleasantly surprised with the Crepe Station! It has a bar on the top floor which was quite stylish, and had a very enthusiastic server. Met all of our needs :) It's a great value for money.

Stayed November 2012, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank MongolGlobal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
0.0 mi away
The Privilege Floor by BOREI ANGKOR
0.8 mi away
Memoire d' Angkor Boutique Hotel
0.8 mi away
Golden Temple Hotel
Golden Temple Hotel
#13 of 337 in Siem Reap
5.0 of 5 bubbles 3,455 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
The Privilege Floor by LOTUS BLANC
1.1 mi away
Golden Temple Residence
Golden Temple Residence
#5 of 337 in Siem Reap
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,382 reviews
1.3 mi away
Le Meridien Angkor
Le Meridien Angkor
#54 of 337 in Siem Reap
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,590 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Borei Angkor Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Borei Angkor Resort & Spa

Property: Borei Angkor Resort & Spa
Address: National Road 6 | Banteay Chas, Siem Reap 17252, Cambodia
Phone Number:
Region: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Siem Reap
#13 Family Hotel in Siem Reap
#17 Romantic Hotel in Siem Reap
#32 Luxury Hotel in Siem Reap
#33 Spa Hotel in Siem Reap
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Borei Angkor Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Borei Angkor Resort & Spa is the one and only most reviewed hotel in Siem Reap Cambodia given by more than 4,200 travelers reviews on TripAdvisor making Borei Angkor the most popular and chosen hotel to stay in Siem Reap while visiting the UNESCO world heritage site of Angkor Wat. Aptly named after 'a territory of Angkor', Borei Angkor Resort & Spa, a truly Cambodia 5 star hotel is set right in the center of Siem Reap, ideally situated within 15 minutes drive either from Siem Reap International Airport or to Angkor Wat, and only 5 minutes drive to Siem Reap downtown including Pub Street, shopping malls, Angkor Night Market, local restaurants and bars, and other nearby local attractions in Siem Reap. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, TravelUp, Southall Travel, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Borei Angkor Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Borei Angkor Hotel Siem Reap
Borei Angkor Resort And Spa
Borei Angkor Siem Reap

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing