We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Borei Angkor Resort & Spa
Nearby Hotels
US$111
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
US$36
US$35
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$106
US$75
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$48
US$47
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$105
US$102
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$54
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$105
US$66
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$220
US$195
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$76
US$68
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$146
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (5,586)
Filter reviews
5,586 results
Traveller rating
4,453
919
153
34
27
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
4,453
919
153
34
27
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshospitality desklandmark roomtuk tukbreakfast buffetbeautiful hotelpersonal assistantspecial thankspub streetlate checkprivilege flooramazing servicenoodlespool sidewould highly recommend this hoteltrip to siem reapwelcome drinktour guide
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
3,642 - 3,647 of 5,586 reviews
Reviewed 21 January 2013

We stayed here on our first visit to Cambodia. We were upgraded to the Privilege floor which was a lovely gesture. This meant we had a driver for our entire stay. We had our itinerary planned out for us which suited what we were looking for. We were given a mobile phone to use to contact the concierge and driver. Cocktails between 5pm and 7pm were complimentary and the bar man was a real character. Rooms were large, beds very comfortable and bathrooms were excellent. The pool area was great and the gym was adequate. The steam room area was amazing and the food from the pool side bar was really good. The staff were all very friendly and extremely accommodating (booking restaurants etc). The only blemish was the boat trip to the floating villages as this seemed like a tourist rip off trap. $40 seems like a lot for a boat ride! We would highly recommend this hotel.

Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank legingoire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2013

On our way back home to Australia, after a year of working in Japan, this hotel was the oasis we needed for much R&R.
Great staff, great room, great food, great pool and impeccable service in meeting all our needs as we toured Siem Reap.
Special mention to the poolside staff whose service, company and many in-depth conversations we enjoyed immensely. Our time spent at Borei Angkor will be fondly remembered and relived another time down the track.

Room Tip: Some 4th floor rooms overlook the pool complex and have a big balcony with an outside bath and shower...loved it!
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nellie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2013

Our family of five had an exellent stay at this hotel in October 2012. We had booked two doubles but the hotel provided a double and a HUGE triple, which were interconnecting. This was perfect. The pool was absolutely lovely. The restaurant was reasonably priced and there was plenty of variety in the menu - including both Asian and Western options. Lots of variety at the breakfast buffet too. The staff were all extremely helpful, friendly and welcoming - they gave the impression they really cared whether we were having a good time. The hotel was only a few minutes walk from a small supermarket where we could top up with drinks etc. Two downsides I can think of: first, guests were able to smoke all around the pool, so occasionally when we were eating there (or even swimming) we had to inhale others' cigarette smoke. Second, staff in the dining room tended to pile up dirty plates on a table in the middle, which was not great for diners nearby. But overall we had a fantastic stay at the Borei and would be very happy to go back.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JopBKK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hang S, General Manager at Borei Angkor Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 21 January 2013

Dear JobBKK,

Greeting from Cambodia, the kingdom of wonder!
Thank you very much for taking time to share your comments with our readers.

I am very pleased to read that you have had an excellent stay with us, at the Borei Angkor Resort & Spa. Thank you for your kind complements, and at the same time we do appreciate your constructive comments a lot.

Once again, on behalf of the warm, friendly, and helpful team, I would like to sincerely thank you for choosing us to stay with while you were visiting Siem Reap.
We look forward to welcoming you back in the very near future; and if you need any assistance, please do not hesitate to let me know.

Very best,
Nara THON
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2013

Stayrd here in October and it was under construction. Meant a loooong walkway to the makeshift reception and lobby. I was first shown a room that was right above the construction. I very politely explained this was unacceptable and was shown to a quieter room with a gorg view. The breakfast was great as was the spa. Soooo beautiful. Staff was lovely.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tbirdy18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hang S, General Manager at Borei Angkor Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 21 January 2013

Tbirdy18,

Greetings form Borei Angkor Resort & Spa in Siem Reap, Cambodia!

Thank you for sharing your kind comments with our readers.
I am glad to learn that you liked our room and gorgeous view. I am also very pleased to read that you enjoyed our beautiful buffet breakfast and the great spa.

Will convey your kind comment about our staff to the team.
Trust that you have enjoyed your trip to the kingdom wonders, and believe that you have brought along with you some of the great experiences; and they will keep you smiling at times when you talk about it.

Looking forward to welcoming you back, and especially after the opening of our beautiful lobby.

Very best,
Nara Thon
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2013

We spent 5 days in Borei Angkor to visit the temples. We had a very good time there also because the hotel is first class, it has all the facilities you're looking for and the staff is very professional. Wide range of food also satisfactory for children, but we didn't find Khmer food so we suggest, if you are looking for Kmher food, not to book for halfboard. New Years Eve's party around the swimming pool was amazing with a performance of Apsara dancers, the entertainment and finally the disco. To go to seam reap centre needs 5-10 minutes of tuc-tuc.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank giuliano2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews