We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stay here. Enjoy the staff and service - truly beautiful location and people”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Borei Angkor Resort & Spa
Ranked #41 of 373 Hotels in Siem Reap
Reviewed 23 May 2013 via mobile

From checking in to checking out everything was 5 star. Samann, Roeurn, Mekara and all the other staff at this beautiful location made our stay so enjoyable. The location is close enough to town by tuk tuk or car and set back from the bustle of the city. An oasis to return to after hot days exploring Angkor Wat.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Lindsaybandit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (5,391)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3,363 - 3,369 of 5,391 reviews

Reviewed 21 May 2013

Compared to the price of hotel, it seemed like a luxurious hotel . Although the main front gate was under construction, I love the hall and interior that was designed mostly with some kinds of wood. The morning buffet restaurant was also exclusively decorated, and served nice food. I will definitely stay at this hotel when I have a chance to visit SiemReap again. The staffs were very kind.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Ann_Park
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2013

The moment I walked into this hotel I knew it would be special. firstly I rang them up as I was travelling by ibis bus from Phnom penh confirming my booking and time of bus arrival .They told me they would send someone to pick me up from ibis bus station which they had someone their to pick me up. Siam reap was hot and looked like a dust bowl on steroids it was so pleasant to be greeted and walked into a nice room and seated down with snacks and cold drinks while being treated like royalty. Some confusion about having two single beds or double beds because no double beds available and was automatically upgraded.
Room was clean and bathroom huge at breakfast 3 different chefs cook eggs or waffles at different stations plus fresh bread rolls amazing breakfast.Thank you for the most enjoyable stay borei.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Ian S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2013

My husband and I stayed at Borei for 4 nights the beginning of May. $58.00 a night included airport transfers, excellent buffet breakfast everyday, 1 sumptuous buffet dinner during our stay, bottled waters, wifi, huge king bed, balcony overlooking a beautiful pool and the stage where they perform the Apsara dance. On top of all these, customer service was excellent too. Since our flight back home was not until 10 pm, for half the day rate we were able to stay in our room until 8 pm. This was so great because we were able to use the pool, take a shower, relax before the late night flight.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank nenepflorida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2013 via mobile

Stayed 3 nights at this hotel. Was picked up from the airport and driven to hotel in the comfort of an air conditioned vehicle. Was lovely as instantly it was so hot! Upon arrival, service from staff was excellent. Got a free upgrade due to the constructions going on around the hotel. The room we ended up in was huge, I felt like royalty. Breakfast was great, good variety. Pool area beautiful. Spa and sauna room was to die for. It truly was beautiful and so relaxing and quiet. Room service pretty quick and an offer a night to refresh the room was good. Very helpful staff. And the tuk tuk drivers were amazing and friendly and did not try over charge. Very satisfied!

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ARCHER-AUS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2013

I would have given the hotel 5 stars except for an initial poor housekeeping experience. However, let me give hotel management the credit they deserve, for responding immediately when the issues were brought to their attention. I "want" to believe that our experience was the exception, rather than the rule, but you can judge for youself. Upon arrival we were impressed with the lovely public areas of the hotel, even though it is nearing the end of a large entrance renovation project, & when we entered our room we were initially pleased. Nicely furnished with beautiful wood floors, so the first impression was positive. Unfortunately that quickly changed, when we saw how dirty our socks had become from merely walking on the floors. We then pulled out the desk chair which was so wobbly that we were afraid to sit on it, & then both handles on the desk drawer fell off in our hands when we opened the desk drawer. We also noted that nothing in the room looked to have been recently dusted. On our balcony we found empty beer bottles & full ashtrays from the previous guest, & furniture that had not been wiped down in recent memory. When we inspected the bathroom we were shocked by the amount of heavy mold that surrounded the sink backsplash, & the walk-in shower had heavy black mold on the floor, in the corners, around the fixtures & in the grout. So many housekeeping red flags that we immediately checked the bedding. The duvet/sheets did not give off that "fresh" look, so we checked closer, & could actually see some type of stains on both comforters through the duvet/sheets, so we took out both comforters. Disgusting. Both had numerous & large yellow stains of what appeared to be unrine. It was so disgusting that I took 1 of the comforters to the front desk & asked that it be given to a manager, asked if this was representative of overall housekeeping? The front desk employees seemed as shocked & taken aback as we were, & we were quickly contacted by management who profusely apologized, & moved us to an identical room, but on the executive level. There was certainly no question about housekeeping in our 2nd room, & we thank management for their immediate & appropriate concern & response. Other than housekeeping, we had no complaints about the hotel. The entire staff was professional & ready to help with any request, & the executive level staff really do go above & beyond expectations. As such, I would suggest that it is worth the additional money to book on the executive level. Nonetheless, there is absolutely no excuse for the condition of our 1st room at this property. The fact that we encountered such totally inferior housekeeping in the 1st room, raises questions about management's oversight of the housekeeping department, & raises the question of how the conditions in our room could go unnoticed until a guest brought it to the attention of management? Such housekeeping issues should simply not exist at any hotel, let alone one seeking to retain a 4-5 star rating. Because of the service we would probably return, but would do an immediate housekeeping inspection upon arrival in the room. Management gets an A+, but they need to keep their eye on the housekeeping department.

Room Tip: Pool view rooms do not get the direct afternoon sun, which offers more opportunity to actually use y...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank smvhou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for 4 nights and I would highly recommend this wonderful hotel. On arrival we were met by our personal assistant who helped us throughout our stay. He booked tours and advised us where to go. The staff are so friendly. Breakfast is excellent with plenty of variety and the pool is lovely after a day at the temples.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DubaiCurly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
0 mi away
The Privilege Floor by BOREI ANGKOR
1.9 mi away
The Privilege Floor by LOTUS BLANC
0.8 mi away
Memoire d' Angkor Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Golden Temple Hotel
Golden Temple Hotel
#23 of 373 in Siem Reap
3,785 reviews
0.5 mi away
Belmond La Residence d'Angkor
1.9 mi away
Lotus Blanc Resort
Lotus Blanc Resort
#36 of 373 in Siem Reap
2,529 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Borei Angkor Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Borei Angkor Resort & Spa

Address: National Road 6 | Banteay Chas, Siem Reap 17252, Cambodia
Region: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Siem Reap
#13 Family Hotel in Siem Reap
#17 Romantic Hotel in Siem Reap
#34 Luxury Hotel in Siem Reap
#36 Spa Hotel in Siem Reap
Price Range: £46 - £189 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Borei Angkor Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Borei Angkor Resort & Spa is the one and only most reviewed hotel in Siem Reap Cambodia given by thousands of travelers' reviews on TripAdvisor making Borei Angkor the most popular and chosen hotel to stay in Siem Reap while visiting the UNESCO world heritage site of Angkor Wat. Aptly named after 'a territory of Angkor', Borei Angkor Resort & Spa, a truly Cambodia 5 star hotel in Siem Reap is set right in the center of Siem Reap, ideally situated within 15 minutes drive either from Siem Reap International Airport or to Angkor Wat, and only 5 minutes drive to Siem Reap downtown including Pub Street, shopping malls, Angkor Night Market, local restaurants and bars, and other nearby local attractions in Siem Reap. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Southall Travel, Ctrip TA, Odigeo, Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Borei Angkor Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Borei Angkor Hotel Siem Reap
Borei Angkor Resort And Spa
Borei Angkor Siem Reap

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing