We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Borei Angkor Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Laysung Boutique(Siem Reap)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Freedom Hotel(Siem Reap)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (5,584)
Filter reviews
5,584 results
Traveller rating
4,452
918
153
34
27
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
4,452
918
153
34
27
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshospitality desklandmark roomtuk tukbreakfast buffetbeautiful hotelpersonal assistantspecial thankspub streetlate checkprivilege flooramazing servicenoodlespool sidewould highly recommend this hoteltrip to siem reapwelcome drinktour guide
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
3,205 - 3,210 of 5,584 reviews
Reviewed 23 December 2013 via mobile

The Hotel is located a little Way from the old city center. Going out for dinner or shopping requires transport. All facilities are excellent. Hotel restaurants are not crowded, but staff is extremely friendly. The bathroom is more than spacious, breakfast very good. If ever an item to criticise: Christmas music all over the hotel and construction work around the pool. Things one live with. The extremely friendly staff in all facilities compensate for any inconvenience.

Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
Thank Winfried4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 December 2013

Our stay in this hotel was unforgettable. We stayed in a lot of hotels but this hotel was really good !
Very good service, a very friendly staff. The staff did everything we wished.
If we asked something they helped dus immediately with a big smile .
We had a little problem and asked Makara, an employee of the hotel, could help us. She did help us full of respect.
After that we asked more things and she knew many things.
It was very interesting to talk with her because she knew a lot of Siem Reap.

The hotel is located not far from Angkor Wat. They have an airport service.
Our room was very clean en comfortable. The food was excellent.
The hotel is a must for everyone.
We would like to go back.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Johntravel2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 December 2013

- best value for money ever. honesty.
- large room and enormous bathroom, spotlessly cleaned everyday
- business lounge quiet and handy
- buffet breakfast was the best i've had in asia
- pool area was beautiful
- friendly reception
- location is further out from pub street/nightlife, however its only a $1 tuk tuk ride away

Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
1  Thank Julie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 December 2013

ABSOLUTELY FANTASTIC, SUBERB HOSTS, VERY FRIENDLY
The location of the hotel was good. The dining room and bar were excellent and the food was out of this world.
The rooms were nicely decorated, as was the whole hotel. The beds were comfortable and offered a good nights sleep. Breakfasts were delicious and the service from the staff was perfect.
- they couldn't do enough for us. .Especially Makara did help us many times. We asked many things and she answered always with a big smile and full of respect.
We only can say that everything was perfect.
We enjoyed it very much !

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mabo113
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 December 2013

This was definitely the best hotel we've ever stayed at. We were constantly in awe of the service. The staff are outstanding, never experienced anything like it! When we arrived they greeted us with the warmest welcome. We initially booked 2 nights but decided to extend for an extra 3. They gave us an unbelievable rate for a suite which was worth every penny (even if we payed regular rate). The room is huge, and clean. We had some issues with the mattress as it was quite hard. We felt so guilty complaining, but they fixed the problem RIGHT away.. No hesitancy and were more than apologetic. When we got back to the hotel room there was a bottle of champagne and fresh fruit!! Otherwise everything else was more than perfect. Great pool, location is good. Quick 2$ tuk tuk to pubs st and easy tuk tuk to the temples. They organize pretty well everything the hotel. Breakfast buffet was great, lots to choose from. Pool was great, nice size and plenty of chairs. Would definitely recommend to anyone and will definitely be back!!

Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Nataliethomthom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews