We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Luxe hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Borei Angkor Resort & Spa
Ranked #38 of 361 Hotels in Siem Reap
Reviewed 10 March 2014

This hotel was exceptional. The entrance resembles a museum with water, greenery and a girl playing traditional Khmer music. We were showed a two bed room initially (booked a triple room) but this was fixed after we mentioned it to staff on reception the next day. The rooms are large, and the bathrooms are beautiful.
Reception were more than happy to book restaurants for us and we hired a tuk tuk driver for each day of our trip. The buffet breakfasts were exquisite. It was a joy coming back to the quiet, peaceful resort after a day exploring Angkor wat. Will stay again.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Louisa W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (5,267)
There are newer reviews for Borei Angkor Resort & Spa
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,879 - 2,885 of 5,268 reviews

Reviewed 8 March 2014

I have stayed twice in this hotel, once for business and once more recently with my husband. Both times the staff and service were excellent -- they couldn't do enough for you. The lobby is elegant with a modern design and beautiful teak wood; and the rooms are also lovely with reliable internet and good lighting. As a swimmer, I can say that the pool is the best I have experienced and not crowded. The food is excellent with plenty of breakfast options. Hotel location is good with cheap, easy tutk tuk transport to the downtown area. As mentioned, the hotel provides complimentary, free transport to and from the airport. This is truly a 5-star hotel with great value for money.

Room Tip: all of the rooms are quiet, large and sunny.
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Laura S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2014

We had no idea what to expect since this was our first time in Cambodia. We could not have asked for more than what we received at The Borei Angkor Resort and Spa. We were greeted at the airport and taken to the hotel by our driver Dee, who would also be our tour guide for the duration of our stay. Upon arrival at the hotel, we were treated like long-lost family. Vibol was so nice and helpful for anything that we needed. We enjoyed all their amenities. Breakfast, which was included in the room price, was delicious and there were many choices. We also enjoyed the cocktail hour upstairs each afternoon. For $9 you could have as much to drink as you wished plus great appetizers. I enjoyed one afternoon at the spa. It was relaxing and well worth my visit. Can't say enough nice things about the hotel and the employees. If Cambodia is in our future, we will definitely return to this hotel.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eileen R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2014

Free round trip airport pick-up service, complimentary drink and well disciplined staff. The cleanliness of the room is faultless, well Khmer stylish decor, and comfortable big bed. I stayed here for 2 nights with overlooking pool side and also scenery of jungle, its impeccable. The breakfast is varied and sufficient for my appetite, recommend to have lott char and noodle soup. I have to highlight again about the courtesy, timing service and hospitality of the hotel staffs which turns out my stays even more outstanding. The only drawback is probably the high expenditure of the room service and bottle of the local made wine. Nevertheless, i will definitely come back again if there is no other seductive price range of 5 starts hotel.

Room Tip: overlooking pool side with king size bed
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carlitos_Huang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2014

My wife and I stayed in this hotel for 3 nights during our tour of the Angkor archeological park. The hotel was bright with all the modern conveniences, the room was spacious and the bed was firm as we liked it. The breakfasts were delicious, served with a buffet of Western and local food. The staff was attentive to our needs with the pleasantest politeness. Particularly, a young man by the name of Vibol took the effort to remember our names all through the length of our stay. That adds warmth to our stay. The hotel deserves every bit of its 5-star rating.

Room Tip: Although the hotel was in the middle of a noisy city, the room we had was quiet and comfortable. I d...
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 178Louis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2014

In the inner sanctum of the Borei Angkor Resort the pool provides a sanctuary from the heat of the day. It is a good place for a light lunch before going out again for some serious tourist activity.

The hotel is well appointed and modern. Our room had many pieces of beautifully carved furniture, including the bed and bed-head which are fine examples of the carvers’ talent. It is a mixture of traditional and modern, with wifi, cable TV and the usual mod cons of a good quality hotel. Like so many international hotels the array of switches alongside the bed is impressive, if not one generation behind. It would be nice if one day the bedside lamp switch for each side of the bed stood on their own so that in the middle of the night one does not have the potential to switch on everything else when trying to make a low key trip to the bathroom. Atmospheric lighting is nice but every now and then you need a bright light to see what you are doing. But, these comments take away from what is, in summary, a very impressive room in which we stayed, and it was not the most expensive.

The hotel spaces are international hotel standard, and the hotel is blessed with an outside performance area where you can have a very nice dinner and watch a variety of dance performances on scheduled nights.

Every hotel should have a Darwind. Each staff member greets you with a bow and the traditional hand greeting of hands held before the face palm to palm. Darwind adds a special person touch when he greets you as you arrive, and he guides you through the processes. He genuinely appears to be glad to see you. It is an infectious joy. He is skilled. It is more than just respect.

Most staff have good English language skills. My Cambodian on the other hand is non-existent.

The trips to the temples is the main focus for most tourists. You can get a three day pass. This is the sort of time one should allow to see the sights, if not more time. The hotel provides breakfast boxes for those keen to watch sunrise over the temples, although the contents could be redesigned.

We had a driver (Som) and guide (Lee) organised by the hotel. This provided us with the flexibility we wanted at a very reasonable price. They were fantastic. You can of course hire a bike or go on a tour bus. There did not appear to be the number of tour buses one would see at other major sites, and the temples of Siem Reap are one of the great sight seeing sites of the world. The tourist desk at the hotel made it all so easy to see the things we wanted to see.

The atmosphere of the hotel is professional and inviting.

Would we stay there again? Yes.

Bruce and Mary

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bruce M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hang S, General Manager at Borei Angkor Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 13 March 2014

Many thanks indeed for taking your time to share the experience after the stayed at Borei Angkor Resort & Spa; I am pleased to hear that your stay left with great memories about Cambodia’s trip especially the sightseeing and the people you encountered during your journey in siem reap. I have shared you kind words to the team especially Darwind whom made your stayed left with great memorable.

Thank you for staying with us, I am looking forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back home in the near future

Thank you

Sokvanna HANG
The Management
Borei Angkor Resort & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2014

Straight to the point(s).
I have never, ever, been so well treated by the staff in a hotel anywhere in the world. I've stayed all over in 1-5 * hotels and usually the higher the rating the less accommodating the staff. Not here. Everyone is treated like the only guest, personal service on all counts. I cannot say enough good things about them. For Ms Nimoul, our personal attendee, nothing was too much. Transfers, tours, guides, tickets, reservations, repairs etc all sorted with such friendliness.

The hotel is good. It is spacious quiet and convenient. We like to walk. Town is 2km away. It could be done but $2 each way in a tuk tuk is fine and its too hot to walk anyway.
+ Plus points:
Staff
Room size
Pool size
Staff
Location
Tuk tuk drivers
Breakfasts
Staff!!

- Not so good, I'm being picky here:
Bathroom (412) a little dated/tired but 2nd bath/shower on balcony awesome!
Aircon a bit noisier than it could be.
Goggles an absolute must in the pool, they don't use chlorine but something which stings your eyes quite badly.
Lift only goes to floor 3 but there is a 4th floor. Not a problem but worth knowing if stairs put you off.
Bar prices are a bit higher than town but not extortionate. Service make it well worth it. Plus v v good happy hours & free flow cocktail hour for $9.00.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Alwayslooking
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
0.0 mi away
The Privilege Floor by BOREI ANGKOR
0.8 mi away
Golden Temple Hotel
Golden Temple Hotel
#20 of 361 in Siem Reap
3,673 reviews
1.9 mi away
The Privilege Floor by LOTUS BLANC
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Memoire d' Angkor Boutique Hotel
1.2 mi away
Saem Siemreap Hotel
Saem Siemreap Hotel
#56 of 361 in Siem Reap
1,560 reviews
1.3 mi away
Le Meridien Angkor
Le Meridien Angkor
#61 of 361 in Siem Reap
3,007 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Borei Angkor Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Borei Angkor Resort & Spa

Address: National Road 6 | Banteay Chas, Siem Reap 17252, Cambodia
Region: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Siem Reap
#13 Family Hotel in Siem Reap
#17 Romantic Hotel in Siem Reap
#30 Luxury Hotel in Siem Reap
#33 Spa Hotel in Siem Reap
Price Range: £31 - £182 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Borei Angkor Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Borei Angkor Resort & Spa is the one and only most reviewed hotel in Siem Reap Cambodia given by thousands of travelers' reviews on TripAdvisor making Borei Angkor the most popular and chosen hotel to stay in Siem Reap while visiting the UNESCO world heritage site of Angkor Wat. Aptly named after 'a territory of Angkor', Borei Angkor Resort & Spa, a truly Cambodia 5 star hotel in Siem Reap is set right in the center of Siem Reap, ideally situated within 15 minutes drive either from Siem Reap International Airport or to Angkor Wat, and only 5 minutes drive to Siem Reap downtown including Pub Street, shopping malls, Angkor Night Market, local restaurants and bars, and other nearby local attractions in Siem Reap. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Southall Travel, Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Borei Angkor Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Borei Angkor Hotel Siem Reap
Borei Angkor Resort And Spa
Borei Angkor Siem Reap

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing