We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Borei Angkor Resort & Spa
Ranked #43 of 384 Hotels in Siem Reap
Reviewed 17 May 2014

Very clean hotel and and nice amenities!! The staffs was very attentive and helpful. they always ask if we need any help. Breakfast was specious. the pool is huge enough swim. they tour arrangement was very excellent. Hope to back here soon...

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SokSovandy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (5,493)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,930 - 2,936 of 5,493 reviews

Reviewed 17 May 2014

First, the grounds were beautiful and stunning, but the service was out of this world! Our Guide Daniel was magnificent! He always made sure we had everything we could want or need! Always made sure we had our plans for the next day set in stone so there were no hiccups on our journey! He picked us up from the airport himself with our wonderful tour driver Koli, and sent us off himself with a parting gift!
The rooms were tranquil, luxurious, and very comfortable. Great pool and bar!!! They had a 2 hour mango infused amazing massage at midnight for $40 US!!
The largest most delicious buffet every morning!
So many things keep coming to mind about my stay I could go on for hours, i have never stayed in a nicer/ more comfortable resort anywhere. even in Dubai. simply amazing

Room Tip: Go for the pool side! its worth it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paige S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2014

This was stop 1 of our Honeymoon and from the moment we arrived, we were made to feel special. Makara, our amazing hostess, sorted an early check-in; not before organising some surprises in our room. During the entire stay, all of the staff were fantastic and we we never left wanting. The breakfast buffet was great and the restaurant was good... Although venturing out for dinner in some of Siem Reap's amazing eateries is a much more fun option. We loved our stay... All the way to the airport transfer, as Makara even came for the ride to say good bye.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Troy-Vida E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2014

Our room had a great view. Room is very nice, great bathroom, spacious and comfortable. Very elegant hotel. Good breakfast. Location is convenient. Very short driver or long walk to Perez Art Museum. Very beautiful bay view.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 181John
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2014

This place is gorgeous and lives up to every expectation. From the minute we arrived and were sat down with complimentary drinks and snacks to the smiley greeting every time we bumped into a staff member.
The breakfasts were lovely, expecially the freshly made crepes, with lots of choices available.
The $9 all you can drink cocktail hour is dangerous but awesome and we ate inhouse both nights after partaking in these. There was a lovely happy guy who served us on the first night whose laughter is infectious and he made the evening just that much more fun.
The pool is lovely and fresh mangos were falling from the trees which we ate happily whilst sitting in the sun.
Two of us made use of the spa for a massage and felt very poilt at the end of it.
The staff made us feel very welcome and even came out and waved us goodbye when we left. We would LOVE to come back here one day soon.

Room Tip: Nothing bad to say.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Helly13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2014

We enjoyed our stay and will recommend it to others. It was tremendous value at this time of the year. The staff were amazing- very welcoming, warm, helpful and extremely professional. The hotel has a unique Cambodian feeling about it. We had a wonderful time there and hope to return.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pisces1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2014

We had a wonderful 2-days stay over here.
Outstanding service, luxurious rooms and impeccably well-maintained property. Free airport transfer. All this at very reasonable price (perhaps due to the low season).
Our host Tevi was really welcoming, in a very decent manner. Simply marvelous.
Would definitely come back. It would be difficult for other properties in the town to beat Borei, I believe.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EuropeanTourist201
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
0 mi away
The Privilege Floor by BOREI ANGKOR
1.9 mi away
The Privilege Floor by LOTUS BLANC
0.8 mi away
Memoire d' Angkor Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Golden Temple Hotel
Golden Temple Hotel
#26 of 384 in Siem Reap
3,864 reviews
2.8 mi away
Angkor Miracle Resort & Spa
Angkor Miracle Resort & Spa
#84 of 384 in Siem Reap
1,113 reviews
1.9 mi away
Lotus Blanc Resort
Lotus Blanc Resort
#37 of 384 in Siem Reap
2,621 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Borei Angkor Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Borei Angkor Resort & Spa

Address: National Road 6 | Banteay Chas, Siem Reap 17252, Cambodia
Region: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Siem Reap
#13 Family Hotel in Siem Reap
#17 Romantic Hotel in Siem Reap
#36 Luxury Hotel in Siem Reap
#38 Spa Hotel in Siem Reap
Price Range: £36 - £424 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Borei Angkor Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Borei Angkor Resort & Spa is the one and only most reviewed hotel in Siem Reap Cambodia given by thousands of travelers' reviews on TripAdvisor making Borei Angkor the most popular and chosen hotel to stay in Siem Reap while visiting the UNESCO world heritage site of Angkor Wat. Aptly named after 'a territory of Angkor', Borei Angkor Resort & Spa, a truly Cambodia 5 star hotel in Siem Reap is set right in the center of Siem Reap, ideally situated within 15 minutes drive either from Siem Reap International Airport or to Angkor Wat, and only 5 minutes drive to Siem Reap downtown including Pub Street, shopping malls, Angkor Night Market, local restaurants and bars, and other nearby local attractions in Siem Reap. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Agoda, Southall Travel, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Borei Angkor Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Borei Angkor Resort And Spa
Borei Angkor Hotel Siem Reap
Borei Angkor Siem Reap

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing