We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Plesant hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Borei Angkor Resort & Spa
Ranked #41 of 353 Hotels in Siem Reap
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Plesant hotel”
Reviewed 6 June 2014 via mobile

Hubby n i stayed in this hotel for 4 days. Thumbs up for clean rooms, panoramic hotel interior, friendly staffs and best service. Both of us would like to wish thank u to Mr Daniel, the hotel staff who helped us a lot to give correct information and planned our daily tour BEST OF LUCK ❤️

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Jamuna J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

5,008 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    3,956
    862
    138
    29
    23
See reviews for
1,032
2,031
339
151
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (874)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 June 2014 via mobile

We stayed four nights and the hotel is amazing. Great service from the time they picked us up at the airport to our departure five days later. Special mention to Darwin for making us feel right at home from the time we stepped in through the door. He made an impression on our 7-year-old too! He talked us through the key sites to visit at Angkor, listened to our preferences and made recommendations. Unlike the many tuk tuk drivers who suggested we visit the floating village, Darwin cautioned against a visit as it was not the right time of year. An online check showed we did right to listen to him. The rest of e hotel was great - attentive service in the restaurant and by the pool. Our only complaint would be that they didn't have a fine dining restaurant offering Khmer food. The spa offered value for money treatments compared to similar five star resorts around Asia. Highly recommend a stay here.

Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank Regina G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Uk
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 June 2014

Great place to stay, staff, facilities, location, breakfast, value for money.....all very very good
Get a room facing the pool as it's a nicer outlook and don't forget the cocktail hour on the fourth floor bar...$9 each for all the cosktails you can drink and very nce nibbles in the hour ( the drinks are very good! )

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank banffUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 June 2014

My sister's family stayed at Borei Angkor last year and had a thoroughly enjoyable time, so she suggested that we book here for our Siem Reap trip. The hotel didn't disappoint and we totally enjoyed our stay. All the staff we encountered from the hotel manager down to the bellboys and room-cleaners were geniunely helpful, friendly, and very professional. Not only was the service world-class, the daily breakfast buffet was a great way to start our mornings right! I highly recommend Borei Angkor Resort & Spa to anyone who's looking to have a wonderful time in Cambodia.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank dodjiemarquez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seoul, South Korea
1 review
Reviewed 5 June 2014

I've arrived in here yesterday. Actually I wanted to stay here just 1 day. However I changed my schedule even though I couldn't change my flight schedule. Just I bought new ticket. Because I really receive good impression from this hotel, especially our manager. He checked all our schedule & booked from flight to restaurant. He arranged whole thing. Thank you, Bona. He stayed close to customers. He found the solution about our difficult problem. we're very thanks to Bona, really. I want to tell you that all residence host are really kind to customer. Perfect !!!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HyeJin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seoul, South Korea
1 review
Reviewed 5 June 2014

I'm Eun Kyung Park have stayed on 6/4~6/5 2014.
actually our plan stay in Siepream is only 1day. but we are failed to keep our plan.
because of excellent resort r and pub street. after arrival at resort and visiting to pub street, we just changed our plan for staying 1 more day.

all sever in Borei Angkor Resort always have smile and say hello to us.
it was impressed to us and made us warm.

and breakfast was clean and delicious.
we ate 8dishes, only that point was not goo. we were getting fat. T_T hehe

and we are lucky because we've met the greatest guy at Borei Angkor Resort, name is Bona.
he was really kind to us for everything.
I really want to say special thank you to Bona. thank you, Bona!!! See you soon again.

and We'll back to Borei Angkor after few yeas, for sure.
and we'll keep the great memory in Cambodia and Borei Angkor.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ParkEunKyung
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 June 2014

Stayed 4 nights there, wonderful facility and great service. Very impressed with Moon and Thomas, people offer such warm service that really deserve a special thanks!

All worked out well, will recommend friend stay there.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Redface2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
0.0 mi away
The Privilege Floor by BOREI ANGKOR
0.8 mi away
Golden Temple Hotel
Golden Temple Hotel
#18 of 353 in Siem Reap
3,596 reviews
0.8 mi away
Memoire d' Angkor Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
The Privilege Floor by LOTUS BLANC
1.3 mi away
Le Meridien Angkor
Le Meridien Angkor
#61 of 353 in Siem Reap
2,889 reviews
0.6 mi away
Shinta Mani Angkor
Shinta Mani Angkor
#11 of 353 in Siem Reap
2,969 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Borei Angkor Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Borei Angkor Resort & Spa

Property: Borei Angkor Resort & Spa
Address: National Road 6 | Banteay Chas, Siem Reap 17252, Cambodia
Region: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Siem Reap
#13 Family Hotel in Siem Reap
#17 Romantic Hotel in Siem Reap
#32 Luxury Hotel in Siem Reap
#35 Spa Hotel in Siem Reap
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Borei Angkor Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Borei Angkor Resort & Spa is the one and only most reviewed hotel in Siem Reap Cambodia given by more than 4,200 travelers reviews on TripAdvisor making Borei Angkor the most popular and chosen hotel to stay in Siem Reap while visiting the UNESCO world heritage site of Angkor Wat. Aptly named after 'a territory of Angkor', Borei Angkor Resort & Spa, a truly Cambodia 5 star hotel is set right in the center of Siem Reap, ideally situated within 15 minutes drive either from Siem Reap International Airport or to Angkor Wat, and only 5 minutes drive to Siem Reap downtown including Pub Street, shopping malls, Angkor Night Market, local restaurants and bars, and other nearby local attractions in Siem Reap. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Southall Travel, Expedia, Priceline, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Ctrip TA, Ebookers, Agoda, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Borei Angkor Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Borei Angkor Hotel Siem Reap
Borei Angkor Resort And Spa
Borei Angkor Siem Reap

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing