We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Such luxury at such an affortable price”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Borei Angkor Resort & Spa
Ranked #36 of 361 Hotels in Siem Reap
Reviewed 11 June 2014

The kind of luxury provided for the price paid is really unbelievable. This hotel has all a 5 star resort has yet the price is even more affordable than some 3 stars accommodation.

I would definitely recommend this hotel. The spa is also amazing. I also like the sauna and the Jacuzzi very much. Jacuzzi scented with lemongrass aroma. Its best to relax at the spa and try the Jacuzzi after a hot and tired day at the temples.

Hotel also offers tuk tuk to the temples for USD17. The tuk tuk will wait for you and bring you back to hotel after you finish visiting the temples.

The breakfast also have a wide selection. I love the beef noodles offered a lot.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sun_TT1990
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (5,307)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,716 - 2,722 of 5,307 reviews

Reviewed 10 June 2014 via mobile

At a very reasonable price, you will get a very nice, clean and cozy room, good food and excellent service. The rooms are spacious as well as the bathroom. Five star service but the price is surprisingly low. Its like a $20 USD per day with breakfast. wifi is strong so no problem with the internet connection. If you will visit seam reap i strongly recommend this hotel and pls look for dawind, their guest relation officer, he is very accomodating, friendly and takes care of your concerns.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
2  Thank Toni G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2014

The staff was very attentive and friendly - every time you leave the hotel or come back, smiles are always ready for you. My family were well taken care of especially by Daniel, who even arranged for our very late check in. He also made sure that our needs were taken care of throughout the whole duration of our stay. The rooms were spacious, the breakfast was fantastic (those crepes!) and the pool was wonderful. I will definitely recommend this hotel and will stay here again!

Special thanks to Daniel for making our stay awesome. See you next time, friend! :)

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank rachelle_poblete
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2014

From the moment you arrive customer service is world class, the staff could not be helpful enough, nothing was as issue. The room was splendid and outfitted very tastefully. Shaun the day manager was awesome and would ask on a daily basis how the stay was, and was there any other requirements. Do not look any further you have found you holiday stay in Siem Reap.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
Thank Outheir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2014

I just wanted to thank you and your staff for showing me the graciousness of the Cambodian people and the excellent service that I received at your hotel. It was truly a very relaxing time for me although too short and I will be back as soon as I can. I was able to go to the Spa and had a great facial treatment by the lady Longoy and the entire staff there were very professional on the 2 occasions when I visited. The service in the restaurant was outstanding and all the staff showed great care in making sure that everyone was enjoying themselves at breakfast. One person who also stood out for me was Vitol who was always checking with me to see that I was comfortable and that if I needed anything he would be right there to make it happen. He is a real "All Star" and someone that you should be proud of to have on your team.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank freelancehumanbeing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2014

Me and my husband stayed at Borei Angkor Resort and Spa from May 30th to June 3, 2014. Hotel provides complimentary airport pick-up so that already on the way from the airport to hotel we felt taken care of and that level of service of the hotel is exceptional. We were assigned a host Dawind who helped us through all our trip. It seemed that Dawind was at the hotel 24/7 and whenever we needed help or advice he was there to help us. He even arranged for us very late check-out. People like Dawind really make difference and make you want to come back. In general Borei Angkor's staff was very friendly, always smiling and making sure their guests are comfortable.
Hotel is very well maintained, the rooms are clean, spacious, decorated in traditional Cambodian style. Outdoor pool is nice, gym and spa are very good as well. You might wanna ask for the room with the pool view.
Highly recommend to stay at Borei Angkor.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anna_Afana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2014 via mobile

This hotel really made our experience in Siem Reap fantastic!
We were picked up from the airport and from that moment were looked after better than we could of ever hoped! Whether we lay by the pool, used the gym, wanted to see the temples, or get to sihanoukville, the hotel staff were always more than happy to help with no problems and with a smile!
Hotel room was big, clean and had great views of the pool area. Well worth the great price we paid and will definitely be back in future!

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Kirstenjayke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
0.0 mi away
The Privilege Floor by BOREI ANGKOR
0.8 mi away
Golden Temple Hotel
Golden Temple Hotel
#21 of 361 in Siem Reap
3,694 reviews
1.9 mi away
The Privilege Floor by LOTUS BLANC
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Memoire d' Angkor Boutique Hotel
0.5 mi away
Belmond La Residence d'Angkor
1.2 mi away
Saem Siemreap Hotel
Saem Siemreap Hotel
#55 of 361 in Siem Reap
1,573 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Borei Angkor Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Borei Angkor Resort & Spa

Address: National Road 6 | Banteay Chas, Siem Reap 17252, Cambodia
Region: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Siem Reap
#13 Family Hotel in Siem Reap
#17 Romantic Hotel in Siem Reap
#29 Luxury Hotel in Siem Reap
#31 Spa Hotel in Siem Reap
Price Range: £35 - £219 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Borei Angkor Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Borei Angkor Resort & Spa is the one and only most reviewed hotel in Siem Reap Cambodia given by thousands of travelers' reviews on TripAdvisor making Borei Angkor the most popular and chosen hotel to stay in Siem Reap while visiting the UNESCO world heritage site of Angkor Wat. Aptly named after 'a territory of Angkor', Borei Angkor Resort & Spa, a truly Cambodia 5 star hotel in Siem Reap is set right in the center of Siem Reap, ideally situated within 15 minutes drive either from Siem Reap International Airport or to Angkor Wat, and only 5 minutes drive to Siem Reap downtown including Pub Street, shopping malls, Angkor Night Market, local restaurants and bars, and other nearby local attractions in Siem Reap. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Odigeo, Ctrip TA, Southall Travel, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Borei Angkor Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Borei Angkor Hotel Siem Reap
Borei Angkor Resort And Spa
Borei Angkor Siem Reap

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing