We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A five star experience at 3 star rates”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Borei Angkor Resort & Spa
Ranked #39 of 342 Hotels in Siem Reap
Level Contributor
24 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“A five star experience at 3 star rates”
Reviewed 17 June 2014 via mobile

It's a great place to stay with excellent hospitality and service. The rooms are nice and so is their food . Do try the local cuisine served in the resort. Also their high tea is a great way to spend the evening while soaking in the sunset. The place is modern yet has a charm to it. The travel desk is great and very efficient. Was there for 4 days and really enjoyed our stay. There are various small gestures which the resort does like giving a clod towel when ever u enter the resort..

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Shashibhushankhandelwal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

4,815 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    3,773
    853
    138
    28
    23
See reviews for
988
1,969
314
144
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (863)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Seoul, South Korea
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 June 2014

After a change in our travel plans, we had the opportunity to stay here for our last night in Siem Reap. It was simply put... amazing! The hotel itself is beautiful. Upon arrival, we were given something to drink and some traditional cakes. Nimul checked us in, and she was just wonderful! We explained our travel dilemma and she truly went out of her way to help us. The rooms are beautiful. We had the opportunity to see the Deluxe and the Landmark. I think it is worth it to pay a little extra for the Landmark room. The breakfast was awesome! They had pretty much anything you could think of and it was all delicious! The spa and the pool were both very nice. I highly recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sarah Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brooklyn, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 June 2014

the borei angkor resort and spa is an excellent hotel all the way around
its first class
has a great staff
gives its guests total comfort
the breakfast was really and truly wonderful
i would totally recommend it

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank dannyman_dannyman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 June 2014

I had an amazing experience staying at the resort from June 6th-June 7th. It was clean, inexpensive and felt like I was staying in an expensive hotel with all of the amenities for half the price. Though the hotel was impressive, meeting Dahwin (one of the hotel personnel) during my stay was the best treat of all! He helped us find a restaurant to enjoy our first night and was able to assist every step of the way with our stay. He even helped us out with a place to shower/leave our things when our room required us to check out, but our flight was not until much later that evening. His customer service was superb and though I'm not sure if I'll be back to Cambodia soon, I'll definitely stay at this hotel when I go there. I'll tell all of my friends and family to as well!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Alana R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 June 2014

Great staff, well done.Especially Mr Darwind.
Great interior design, cosy and comfortable.
Great breakfast, please take your time ,eat slowly.
In short, a Great great hotel that you should stay when you go to Siem Reap.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kimmayhoe6726
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashbourne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
75 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 June 2014

Alright, Cambodia is not a dessert but the heat of 40 degrees centigrade makes you think you are in one as you slog around the temples. What a relief to get back to the Borei Angkor and be greeted by the wonderful staff with their supply of cool wipes for your sweaty brow. The lobby areas of the hotel ooze class.
We had a Landmark room which came with breakfast and free airport shuttle and it was well worth the price.
Breakfast was first class with a tremendous choice of foods.The pool was very good and sunbeds were not a problem.
The room was really well decorated and furnished and the bed very comfortable.
The bar area was comfortable and often had a singer and keyboard player to entertain the punters.However, it did all close down at c11pm.
We needed a tuk-tuk to get into the main partst of town but these are readily available and the cost was only USD2-3.
I need to finish with another mention of the tremendous staff.

Room Tip: There is a Privilege Floor where the service is supposed to be even better but I would just stick wi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gerard A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bern, Switzerland
Level Contributor
31 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 June 2014

The rooms are cosy, breakfast generous and super delicious with an extraordinary variety. But the best was actually the personal contact with the staff and their friendliness. Daniel looked after us for the 4 nights we stayed at Borei Angkor and he did an amazing job. Every day started just brilliant after seeing his big smile. Every request and wish we had ere taken care of by him. Many thanks to you Daniel and hopefully see you again.

We would go there again! No doubt!

Room Tip: Take the landmarks room - for a little upprice you get an amazing upgrade compared to standard room
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank gaboooo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
0.0 mi away
The Privilege Floor by BOREI ANGKOR
0.8 mi away
Memoire d' Angkor Boutique Hotel
0.8 mi away
Golden Temple Hotel
Golden Temple Hotel
#16 of 342 in Siem Reap
5.0 of 5 bubbles 3,499 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
The Privilege Floor by LOTUS BLANC
1.1 mi away
Golden Temple Residence
Golden Temple Residence
#6 of 342 in Siem Reap
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,438 reviews
1.3 mi away
Le Meridien Angkor
Le Meridien Angkor
#59 of 342 in Siem Reap
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,681 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Borei Angkor Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Borei Angkor Resort & Spa

Property: Borei Angkor Resort & Spa
Address: National Road 6 | Banteay Chas, Siem Reap 17252, Cambodia
Region: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Siem Reap
#13 Family Hotel in Siem Reap
#17 Romantic Hotel in Siem Reap
#33 Luxury Hotel in Siem Reap
#34 Spa Hotel in Siem Reap
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Borei Angkor Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Borei Angkor Resort & Spa is the one and only most reviewed hotel in Siem Reap Cambodia given by more than 4,200 travelers reviews on TripAdvisor making Borei Angkor the most popular and chosen hotel to stay in Siem Reap while visiting the UNESCO world heritage site of Angkor Wat. Aptly named after 'a territory of Angkor', Borei Angkor Resort & Spa, a truly Cambodia 5 star hotel is set right in the center of Siem Reap, ideally situated within 15 minutes drive either from Siem Reap International Airport or to Angkor Wat, and only 5 minutes drive to Siem Reap downtown including Pub Street, shopping malls, Angkor Night Market, local restaurants and bars, and other nearby local attractions in Siem Reap. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Southall Travel, Agoda, Hotels.com, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Hotel.de, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Borei Angkor Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Borei Angkor Hotel Siem Reap
Borei Angkor Resort And Spa
Borei Angkor Siem Reap

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing