We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Hotel, exceptional service!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Borei Angkor Resort & Spa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Borei Angkor Resort & Spa
Ranked #35 of 339 Hotels in Siem Reap
Chicago, Illinois, United States
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Great Hotel, exceptional service!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 June 2014 via mobile

Greeted by the manager when we first came in, Bona made us feel welcome instantly. The hotel has a grand entrance with a massive wooden door and a beautiful lobby. The room was amazing it was spacious and luxurious. All I see are smiling faces of the staff everywhere we go and greets us. What a wonderful experience it was.

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Jude J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

4,630 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    3,606
    839
    135
    27
    23
See reviews for
948
1,886
303
135
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (838)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Papendrecht, The Netherlands
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 June 2014 via mobile

This was one of the best hotels/resorts where i did stay. The people are very friendly and helpfull. The resort is build in khmer style and is beautiful. I recommend this hotel to all people who want to have a great stay in siem reap and enjoy the cambodian hospitality.

Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
2 Thank Jebe81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 June 2014

I like the hotel the way they service their guests. It is my first time travel to Siem Reap, I request and they specially make arrangment to pick my family up from the Mekong Express Station upon my arrival.I got problem in my booking and they quickly solve it.I should say my decision is right to extend two more days to 4 nights stay. I like the breakfast, the staff service, the pool, the Hot and Cold Jacuzzi, Steamroom, Sauna. Whenever, my family is going out or coming back to the hotel, they will engage with a friendly and warmly conversation. My family enjoys our stay and we would go back again if we travel to Siem Reap.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank David150511
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sydney australia
Level Contributor
28 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 June 2014

the Borei Angkor was the last stop on our trip through Vietnam and Cambodia and it was perfect way to end our holiday. after travelling constantly for a couple of weeks we stayed here for 4 nights and it could not have been better. the hotel has everything you need from a great pool area , excellent staff and the food in the restaurants and from room service was first class. it was easy to get into the main part of town although , after visiting Angkor Wat etc we spent most of our time around the pool just winding down before our trip home. if you are looking for 5 star service and facilities at a very reasonable price I can recommend the Borei thoroughly.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank loudo1956
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 June 2014

I stayed in this hotel for 5 days and really liked it.
I was upgraded to these honeymoon suites on the 4th floor for free and had a bathtube on my balcony!! It was awesome.
Hotel provides you with everything necessary: water, toothbrush, fast wi-fi.
Spa center is very nice.
We had breakfast here and the food is ok (not as good as everything in this hotel): one day you can eat something and it will taste amazing, next day the same dish will taste differently.
Special thanks to Mr. Dawind, he is so friendly and helpful! Gave us good advises on where to go and also made a lot of reservations for us and besically tried to do everything to make our stay as pleasant as possible.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Katya K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Kelowna, Canada
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 June 2014

We were very fortunate to have stayed at this amazing hotel for 3 nights. The ambience and spaciousness in all areas was awesome. The staff were some of the most courteous and attentive we have ever experienced and management was most accomodating in every respect. For example, we had a very late flight and despite a large group arriving that evening, we were allowed a late checkout. Be sure to visit "Superman" in the upstairs lounge for happy hour and appys - "absolutely" good value. Also, be sure to enjoy happy hour at the beautiful poolside! Incredible breakfast. Have fun!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dave B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Level Contributor
152 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 149 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 June 2014

As we alighted from our dusty tuk-tuk ride (after a 7 hour bus trip from PP) we were handed welcoming cold towels with which to refresh ourselves and, upon entering the beautiful lobby, we knew this was going to be a special place. The rooms are very spacious (40m +) and, having indicated our intention to stay several days (we had only booked one), manager Sean (who was a great help throughout our 6-day stay) soon upgraded us to a superior which was similarly sized but with separate bath and shower and some more modern touches. I especially liked their very neat LED bedside lighting, TV, and Aircon control system as in so many hotels you struggle with finding the light switches. The only drawback (which might well apply to many of the big hotels here) is that there are no close-by bars or restaurants so you have to tuk-tuk everywhere, but its only a 5-minute $2 ride to Pub St with its many shops, eating places and bars. Another minor gripe is that the wifi was often very slow. But, all in all great value hotel with lovely staff.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank spesbona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
0.0 mi away
The Privilege Floor by BOREI ANGKOR
0.8 mi away
Memoire d' Angkor Boutique Hotel
0.7 mi away
Golden Temple Hotel
Golden Temple Hotel
#11 of 339 in Siem Reap
5.0 of 5 bubbles 3,406 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
The Privilege Floor by LOTUS BLANC
1.3 mi away
Le Meridien Angkor
Le Meridien Angkor
#54 of 339 in Siem Reap
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,505 reviews
1.1 mi away
Golden Temple Residence
Golden Temple Residence
#3 of 339 in Siem Reap
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,341 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Borei Angkor Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Borei Angkor Resort & Spa

Property: Borei Angkor Resort & Spa
Address: National Road 6 | Banteay Chas, Siem Reap 08368, Cambodia
Phone Number:
Region: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Siem Reap
#13 Family Hotel in Siem Reap
#17 Romantic Hotel in Siem Reap
#30 Luxury Hotel in Siem Reap
#31 Spa Hotel in Siem Reap
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Borei Angkor Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Aptly named after ‘a territory of Angkor’ in Cambodian, Borei Angkor Resort & Spa – a truly Cambodian five-star hotel – is set right in the center of Siem Reap, where privacy and connectivity blend together to form a perfect base for exploring the “Kingdom of Wonder.” Borei Angkor Resort & Spa is ideally situated within 7 km from airport, 7 km from Angkor Wat, and within 5 minutes’ drive of the main shops center, Night Market, restaurants and bars – Pub Street and other town attractions in Siem Reap. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Southall Travel, Hotels.com, Agoda and TravelUp so you can book your Borei Angkor Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Borei Angkor Hotel Siem Reap
Borei Angkor Resort And Spa
Borei Angkor Siem Reap

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing