We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beyond Excellent”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Borei Angkor Resort & Spa
Ranked #38 of 343 Hotels in Siem Reap
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Beyond Excellent”
Reviewed 4 July 2014

My friend and I landed in Siem Reap very tired, and thought we were staying at the Lotus Blanc, Borei's other hotel. It's closed for renovations, and while there was some initial confusion over this, we could not have been happier about this switch. The staff fielded our somewhat panicked questions calmly and made us feel very welcome.

Aside from the beautiful pool, interiors, and spacious rooms, everyone on staff went out of their way to greet us. We never passed an employee without a friendly hello.

This is the perfect hotel to explore all Siem Reap and the surrounding areas have to offer, it made our first stay in Cambodia unforgettable.

Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Katy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

4,932 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    3,884
    858
    138
    29
    23
See reviews for
1,009
2,008
331
151
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (867)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 July 2014

This is an excellent place. It is safe, clean, and has an amazing staff including the one in the spa. Everything is $2 USD tuk tuk ride away. Pool was great even on cloudy days. Breakfast was top notch.

Special thanks to Bona for always checking up on me if there was anything that can be done to improve my stay.

Room Tip: Pool view was excellent.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tom6036
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 July 2014

Upon entering this hotel, i was really amazed by the atmosphere and service. Everybody is so welcoming. Check in was really fast and they provide you with cold towel and a refreshing pandan drink. They really make you feel like a VIP. There were some confusion about the pick up at the airport. When i informed this to the manager, Sony, he was very apologetic and asked me how can he compensate me for the miss-communication. At it was just a minor problem, i told him that it was ok. But he insisted and upgraded my room. And he made sure that i was comfortable and greeted me every time he sees me. This is what i call good customer service. Will be definitely coming back to this hotel. Highly recommended

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fahmy_Ma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ann Arbor, Michigan
1 review
Reviewed 3 July 2014

Me and my boyfriend arrived at hotel really late, we haven't expected to be welcomed that well. Daniel led us to the lounge area and checked us in without zero trouble. Also we got upgraded without even asking. Very pleasant stay there. All the staff was nice, police and interesting. I definitely will recommend my friend to spend time there and I hope to go back in the near future.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Yolanda L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mandurah, Australia
Level Contributor
30 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2014

We have just had the best five weeks of our lives staying at the Borei Angkor Resort where we were treated like Royalty. This is our second stay at the Borei where nothing has changed, the people there are so friendly and nothing is to much trouble for them. We were welcomed by Jenny and Nimoul and the other people in the very spacious, beautiful foyer area before we were taken to our very large, clean room which overlooked the pool area. We enjoyed returning to the Borei in the afternoons after our sightseeing around Seim Reap, which was like coming home to our extended family, to enjoy a cold drink at the Tropicana bar with Charles, Leankse, Samann and the other boys and girls, we enjoyed our little chats where we learnt so much about Cambodia and the Cambodian people. Oh the cocktails were very nice as well. If you want to indulge, after a nice swim, you can soak in the spa or have a nice massage. We must thank Somath the young boy who cleaned our room we will miss your smiling face in the morning and also to Sopheak the little trainee girl, we are sure that we will see you working at the hotel on our next visitation.
If you are planning a trip to Seim Reap, Cambodia, we recommend the Borei Angkor Resort and Spa as the place to stay, 5 star quality accommodation at affordable prices with access to wifi throughout the hotel.
Tip: Add a few days on your trip to pamper yourselves at the Borei you won't regret it.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank David K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Woodinville, Washington
Level Contributor
16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2014

I only stayed one night due to my visa not being ready in time for travel to Vietnam so review will be short. I already stayed in the Privilege Floor in the same hotel so I was already familiar with the staff in the main lobby, pool and restaurant. Everything was fine. The room was clean and looked fine. For the price I think could be a bit more updated but I'm giving full rating on staff and service. To me, that wins over the room any day and these guys nail it.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rjpcrosby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Texas City, Texas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 1 July 2014

For my honey noon, we decided to stay in 5-star hotel in Siem Reap. After searching from Trip Advisor, we found a very competitive hotel with the best facilities and best price. When we arrived at the airport, we were warmly welcome by the professional staff from the hotel. All the staff are very much friendly and they provided us the best services. The room was so nice and clean and you can access to wifi every where even from the pool.

Thanks Trip Advisor for accurate information!

If you want an affordable price of 5 star hotel, please choose Borei Angkor.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
0.0 mi away
The Privilege Floor by BOREI ANGKOR
0.8 mi away
Memoire d' Angkor Boutique Hotel
0.8 mi away
Golden Temple Hotel
Golden Temple Hotel
#17 of 343 in Siem Reap
3,543 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
The Privilege Floor by LOTUS BLANC
1.3 mi away
Le Meridien Angkor
Le Meridien Angkor
#60 of 343 in Siem Reap
2,790 reviews
0.6 mi away
Shinta Mani Club
Shinta Mani Club
#11 of 343 in Siem Reap
2,948 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Borei Angkor Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Borei Angkor Resort & Spa

Property: Borei Angkor Resort & Spa
Address: National Road 6 | Banteay Chas, Siem Reap 17252, Cambodia
Region: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Siem Reap
#13 Family Hotel in Siem Reap
#17 Romantic Hotel in Siem Reap
#32 Luxury Hotel in Siem Reap
#33 Spa Hotel in Siem Reap
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Borei Angkor Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Borei Angkor Resort & Spa is the one and only most reviewed hotel in Siem Reap Cambodia given by more than 4,200 travelers reviews on TripAdvisor making Borei Angkor the most popular and chosen hotel to stay in Siem Reap while visiting the UNESCO world heritage site of Angkor Wat. Aptly named after 'a territory of Angkor', Borei Angkor Resort & Spa, a truly Cambodia 5 star hotel is set right in the center of Siem Reap, ideally situated within 15 minutes drive either from Siem Reap International Airport or to Angkor Wat, and only 5 minutes drive to Siem Reap downtown including Pub Street, shopping malls, Angkor Night Market, local restaurants and bars, and other nearby local attractions in Siem Reap. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Southall Travel, Odigeo, Priceline, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Expedia, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, Hotel.de, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Borei Angkor Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Borei Angkor Hotel Siem Reap
Borei Angkor Resort And Spa
Borei Angkor Siem Reap

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing