We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Borei Angkor Resort & Spa
Ranked #37 of 365 Hotels in Siem Reap
Reviewed 5 July 2014

My family visited Siem Reap recently and we thoroughly enjoyed the city, the hotel and it's hospitality. The lobby has very high ceiling and when we arrived, we were given cold towels and hot tea while they took our passports for registration. Our package included usage of car, driver and a tour guide during the duration of a stay. We definitely made the right decision to chose this package. Both our guide and driver were wonderful.
Choice during the buffet breakfast was top of class. All staff at hotel were attentive.
The spa was very good and price range was very reasonable.
Don't believe we will visit Siem Reap anytime soon but we will highly recommend this hotel to anyone who is planning a trip there.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MYKLW33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hang S, General Manager at Borei Angkor Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2014

Dear Sir or Madam,

Greetings from Borei Angkor Resort & Spa!

We thank you very much for your kind words writing us a review here. We are even extremely delighted to hear that you would highly recommend our property and we are also glad that our facilities and services met your expectations.

As we strongly focus on improving our facilities and services from time to time, trust that we would provide you higher level of satisfactions should there be any time you would come back again in the future.

Best regards,

Heat Sron
The Management
Borei Angkor Resort & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (5,364)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,713 - 2,719 of 5,364 reviews

Reviewed 5 July 2014

The hotel arranged for us to be picked up from the airport and we were welcomed upon arrival with a drink and a cake, before being shown to our room with an explanation of the facilities. The restaurant for dinner was nice, and a large selection of food at breakfast. It is a great location of exploring all the sights of Siem Reap and Ankhor Wat. The staff are very friendly and helpful. The rooms are comfortable and very clean.

On the second evening we visited the spa which was simply amazing, would definitely recommend the foot reflexology.

The only disappointment was that after a long day sightseeing we came back to the hotel and could not get a sun lounger at the pool. Therefore if this is important to you, you may need to stake your claim to a seat earlier in the day! Also, the bar had shut by 11pm so if you want anything later than this then you would need to rely on room service or the mini bar. However, it is only a $2 yuk yuk ride to Pub Street with numerous bars and restaurants.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Aecd1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hang S, General Manager at Borei Angkor Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2014

Dear Sir or Madam,

Greetings from Borei Angkor Resort & Spa!

Thank you for taking your time to write us a review here. We are delighted to hear the overall services provided during your stay ranging all the way from airport pick-up to breakfast at our restaurant and the spa massage you had have made you satisfied. However, we wish to open the bar as late as possible but due to a number of complaints we have received from our previous guests who stay close to the bar on the first floor facing to pool view, we decided to operate it by 11PM. Nevertheless, we hope to serve you at our best should there be any chance you would come and stay with us again.

Best regards,

Heat Sron
The Management
Borei Angkor Resort & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2014

We moved to the Borei Angkor on our last 2days in Siem Reap. We have stayed 6 days total. A little pampering was in order as far as I was concerned. The moment we stepped out on arrival, boy was I empressed. I loved the grand entrance, flat out 5 stars. The staff looked very grand and smart with their period uniforms. And the 5 star service of the borei angkor was incomparable. Check in was done at the lounge while sipping refreshments and cooling off with fresh towels. We had the Borei suite and the comforts were more than welcome. I would come back in a heartbeat if ever I set foot at siem reap again. Truly 5 stars.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
Thank Roland A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2014

My friend and I landed in Siem Reap very tired, and thought we were staying at the Lotus Blanc, Borei's other hotel. It's closed for renovations, and while there was some initial confusion over this, we could not have been happier about this switch. The staff fielded our somewhat panicked questions calmly and made us feel very welcome.

Aside from the beautiful pool, interiors, and spacious rooms, everyone on staff went out of their way to greet us. We never passed an employee without a friendly hello.

This is the perfect hotel to explore all Siem Reap and the surrounding areas have to offer, it made our first stay in Cambodia unforgettable.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
Thank Katy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2014

This is an excellent place. It is safe, clean, and has an amazing staff including the one in the spa. Everything is $2 USD tuk tuk ride away. Pool was great even on cloudy days. Breakfast was top notch.

Special thanks to Bona for always checking up on me if there was anything that can be done to improve my stay.

Room Tip: Pool view was excellent.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tom6036
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2014

Upon entering this hotel, i was really amazed by the atmosphere and service. Everybody is so welcoming. Check in was really fast and they provide you with cold towel and a refreshing pandan drink. They really make you feel like a VIP. There were some confusion about the pick up at the airport. When i informed this to the manager, Sony, he was very apologetic and asked me how can he compensate me for the miss-communication. At it was just a minor problem, i told him that it was ok. But he insisted and upgraded my room. And he made sure that i was comfortable and greeted me every time he sees me. This is what i call good customer service. Will be definitely coming back to this hotel. Highly recommended

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fahmy_Ma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2014

Me and my boyfriend arrived at hotel really late, we haven't expected to be welcomed that well. Daniel led us to the lounge area and checked us in without zero trouble. Also we got upgraded without even asking. Very pleasant stay there. All the staff was nice, police and interesting. I definitely will recommend my friend to spend time there and I hope to go back in the near future.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Yolanda L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
0.0 mi away
The Privilege Floor by BOREI ANGKOR
1.9 mi away
The Privilege Floor by LOTUS BLANC
0.8 mi away
Golden Temple Hotel
Golden Temple Hotel
#23 of 365 in Siem Reap
3,747 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Memoire d' Angkor Boutique Hotel
0.5 mi away
Belmond La Residence d'Angkor
1.9 mi away
Lotus Blanc Resort
Lotus Blanc Resort
#34 of 365 in Siem Reap
2,469 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Borei Angkor Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Borei Angkor Resort & Spa

Address: National Road 6 | Banteay Chas, Siem Reap 17252, Cambodia
Region: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Siem Reap
#13 Family Hotel in Siem Reap
#17 Romantic Hotel in Siem Reap
#31 Luxury Hotel in Siem Reap
#33 Spa Hotel in Siem Reap
Price Range: £51 - £184 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Borei Angkor Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Borei Angkor Resort & Spa is the one and only most reviewed hotel in Siem Reap Cambodia given by thousands of travelers' reviews on TripAdvisor making Borei Angkor the most popular and chosen hotel to stay in Siem Reap while visiting the UNESCO world heritage site of Angkor Wat. Aptly named after 'a territory of Angkor', Borei Angkor Resort & Spa, a truly Cambodia 5 star hotel in Siem Reap is set right in the center of Siem Reap, ideally situated within 15 minutes drive either from Siem Reap International Airport or to Angkor Wat, and only 5 minutes drive to Siem Reap downtown including Pub Street, shopping malls, Angkor Night Market, local restaurants and bars, and other nearby local attractions in Siem Reap. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Southall Travel, Agoda, Expedia, Odigeo, Splitty, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Borei Angkor Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Borei Angkor Hotel Siem Reap
Borei Angkor Resort And Spa
Borei Angkor Siem Reap

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing