We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Borei Angkor Resort & Spa
Ranked #45 of 386 Hotels in Siem Reap
Reviewed 8 July 2014 via mobile

We spent only a couple of days here while visiting Angkor Temples but would have really loved to stay longer! The hotel is very elegant though you breathe a totally relaxed atmosphere, also thanks to the kindness of the whole staff. Very large, well furnished and comfortable rooms coupled with a fantastic swimming pool and the great service level at the Mudita Spa will make you fall in live with the place. We had good dinners at the hotel restaurant, but breakfast is probably the best you can ever imagine, no matter your taste! Simply magnificent. Thanks to all the smiling and kind people who work there, and special thanks to Miss Lyly who delighted our stay.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Elisewin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (5,502)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,811 - 2,817 of 5,502 reviews

Reviewed 8 July 2014 via mobile

We chose this hotel based on reviews on Trip Advisor and it totally lived up to expectations.
Every staff member from the porter greeting you at the door to the mini bar guy says 'good morning' or 'good evening', no matter how busy they are. All of the staff were attentive and very helpful so they are well trained in 5 star service. While the pool bar and restaurant are a bit pricey compared to Pub St, it's a beautiful setting at the hotel and still cheap for westerners so we didn't mind.
Breakfast is extensive and well managed.
They exchange into US$ at reception but the rate isn't great so only change a small amount and go to Canadia Bank which is the only one in town they doesn't charge a fee.
The hotel has plenty of Tuk Tuks to take you into pub st which is $2 by day, $3 by night.
The Spa is amazing!!!!! Try the 4 hand massage, it's to did for.
The pool area is large and if you want to sit by the pool all day, the staff are very attentive.
Buy water across the road from the locals and you only need one day at the temples, not 3 or more as advertised.
I will stay here again, 100%!!!

Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Alanna S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2014

Borei is a fantastic hotel and was easily the best place my family and I stayed on our tour of SE Asia. It's in a great location (just a $2 tuk tuk ride to Pub Street- which the hotel graciously calls for you when you want to leave), and has beautiful rooms and a great pool/bar area. We had a massive room with an amazing balcony patio and a huge bathroom. The beds were fantastic- probably the best sleep we had during our whole trip. Another bonus, after a long day of strolling through Angkor Wat or wandering around Pub Street, the hotel staff greet you at the door with cool towels. Everyone there was so friendly and eager to help in any way.

The highlight of staying at Borei was easily Bona, one of the front desk attendants/'personal assistant'. He went above and beyond to make our stay the best it could be. If (when!) you stay at Borei, ask for Bona. He was so helpful in suggesting places to go. He even brought up coconut water for my mom when he heard she wasn't feeling well, and called the next day to see if he could do anything. He also let me use his personal cell phone to make an international call. I just can't say enough good things about him! Or the hotel, or anyone else there for that matter. We never wanted to leave, it was heaven staying there.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank emcintyre4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2014 via mobile

hotel was excellent, service was great, especially mr dawind who gave excellent resto recommendations! :) breakfast was good and the spa was great! best of all price is extremely competitive. would definitely recommend borei to everyone coming to siemreap.

Stayed: July 2014
Thank Desree888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2014

Stayed 4 nights.Close to main historical sights.Very courteous and helpful staff.Welcome drink on arrival.A specific member of staff looks after you during your stay. Vibul looked after us,he was most helpful and well mannered.He also accompanied us back to the airport on departure.
As we had arrived quite early,our rooms were not ready but were upgraded to a Landmark room.
Breakfast was good.Plenty of choice to suit every palette.
A visit to the museum is a must before visiting the temples.Choose audio so you can go at your own pace to understand the history.
Plenty of places to eat downtown.If you like Indian food/curries...Dakshin is a must.
This hotel offers return airport transfers with certain bookings which takes the hassle out of looking for a taxi.Very well maintained,beautiful lobby and hotel.Rooms were comfortable and pleasant.
Would definitely recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Higher floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Devi64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2014 via mobile

I had a great time staying at the hotel last month. The resort was very comfortable, food was fantastic but most of all the staff were extremely friendly and accommodating of all our need. Highly recommend, and close proximity to the temples

Stayed: June 2014
Thank Louismurraaay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2014

My family visited Siem Reap recently and we thoroughly enjoyed the city, the hotel and it's hospitality. The lobby has very high ceiling and when we arrived, we were given cold towels and hot tea while they took our passports for registration. Our package included usage of car, driver and a tour guide during the duration of a stay. We definitely made the right decision to chose this package. Both our guide and driver were wonderful.
Choice during the buffet breakfast was top of class. All staff at hotel were attentive.
The spa was very good and price range was very reasonable.
Don't believe we will visit Siem Reap anytime soon but we will highly recommend this hotel to anyone who is planning a trip there.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MYKLW33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hang S, General Manager at Borei Angkor Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2014

Dear Sir or Madam,

Greetings from Borei Angkor Resort & Spa!

We thank you very much for your kind words writing us a review here. We are even extremely delighted to hear that you would highly recommend our property and we are also glad that our facilities and services met your expectations.

As we strongly focus on improving our facilities and services from time to time, trust that we would provide you higher level of satisfactions should there be any time you would come back again in the future.

Best regards,

Heat Sron
The Management
Borei Angkor Resort & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
0 mi away
The Privilege Floor by BOREI ANGKOR
1.9 mi away
The Privilege Floor by LOTUS BLANC
0.8 mi away
Memoire d' Angkor Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Angkor Miracle Resort & Spa
Angkor Miracle Resort & Spa
#83 of 386 in Siem Reap
1,115 reviews
0.8 mi away
Golden Temple Hotel
Golden Temple Hotel
#27 of 386 in Siem Reap
3,877 reviews
1.9 mi away
Lotus Blanc Resort
Lotus Blanc Resort
#38 of 386 in Siem Reap
2,627 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Borei Angkor Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Borei Angkor Resort & Spa

Address: National Road 6 | Banteay Chas, Siem Reap 17252, Cambodia
Region: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Siem Reap
#13 Family Hotel in Siem Reap
#17 Romantic Hotel in Siem Reap
#36 Luxury Hotel in Siem Reap
#40 Spa Hotel in Siem Reap
Price Range: £47 - £425 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Borei Angkor Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Borei Angkor Resort & Spa is the one and only most reviewed hotel in Siem Reap Cambodia given by thousands of travelers' reviews on TripAdvisor making Borei Angkor the most popular and chosen hotel to stay in Siem Reap while visiting the UNESCO world heritage site of Angkor Wat. Aptly named after 'a territory of Angkor', Borei Angkor Resort & Spa, a truly Cambodia 5 star hotel in Siem Reap is set right in the center of Siem Reap, ideally situated within 15 minutes drive either from Siem Reap International Airport or to Angkor Wat, and only 5 minutes drive to Siem Reap downtown including Pub Street, shopping malls, Angkor Night Market, local restaurants and bars, and other nearby local attractions in Siem Reap. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Southall Travel, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Borei Angkor Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Borei Angkor Resort And Spa
Borei Angkor Hotel Siem Reap
Borei Angkor Siem Reap

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing