We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lucky” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Borei Angkor Resort & Spa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Borei Angkor Resort & Spa
Ranked #35 of 337 Hotels in Siem Reap
Paranaque, Philippines
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lucky”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 August 2014 via mobile

From the time we were picked up at the airport and received by Daniel/Khouen, we had the lucky feeling that the hotel will surpass all expectations. Our stay was definitely customized in line with our needs. Rather than having to book two separate rooms for a party of three, Borei Angkor has a charming setup with three beds in one room! Daniel made sure of that setup and proceeded to arrange for a tour guide and driver for the next day. We chose to drive back for breakfast after sunrise, but to those who would like to start their tours right away and will miss the breakfast buffet, Borei will pre-pack your breakfast for you to take with you. :) Any other side trips can be made by riding one of the green Borei tuktuks that you can request for from the front desk. For convenience, the drivers will also ask what time you need to be picked up to be brought back to the hotel. Driver No. 2 even accomodated our request for a time extension when we weren't quite finished with our trip to the Night Market. We were also beyond fortunate to have come across John/Khoeu of tuktuk lucky No. 9 for our self-made tour the next day. Despite not having a tour guide that day, Mr. John answered all our questions and was extremely helpful--it was as if he took it upon himself to fill in the role of a tour guide himself. All throughout our stay, Daniel/Khoeun will constantly engage us in warm conversation and make sure our needs were accomodated. As we were flying out in the evening and checkout is at noon, they let us deposit our luggage and relax at the VIP room during the interim period. We were also given the option to freshen up by showering at the spa before we leave. Truly service that went BEYOND the mile! Thank you, Borei Angkor and your friendly staff. We made a lot of friends during the stay, namely Mr. Daniel from reception, Mr. John from the tuktuks, and Mr. Roma who drove us back to the airport by private car. I will definitely recommend that my friends and family choose Borei Angkor when they visit Siem Reap. Awkunh ch'ran :)

Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank Jo V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

4,634 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    3,610
    839
    135
    27
    23
See reviews for
948
1,890
303
135
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (839)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
112 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 August 2014

My parents and I recently stayed at Borei Angkor for 5 nights.

We have all been to Siem Reap several times before, but this was our first time staying at Borei Angkor. When booking, I was originally concerned abt being on Nat.Road 6 as some of the resorts can be a fair distance from town. I was pleasantly surprised to see just how close we really were. A $2 tuk tuk gets you pretty much anywhere in town.

The reception area was impressive, and we were not disappointed with our choice of Landmark room overlooking the pool (Room 254 & 256). The rooms were a little musty on arrival but the smell was not noticable by the 2nd day. The bed was far too firm for my liking (like a futon) and the noise carried between rooms, however we were still really happy with our choice to stay here.

Prices of food was quite high, so we found ourselves heading out each night. The breakfast buffet was huge and absolutely delicious!

The gym was only small but certainly adequate with 6 treadmills, 2 stair climbers, 2 bikes and a few weight machines. It's open 6am-10pm, but the ac is only turned on at 6am so early morning workouts can be quite steamy.

I had a massage and reflexology treatment at the day spa and it was Devine.

The staff were overwhelmingly friendly & attentive, in particular Dawind who's a smiling ray of sunshine!

The pool was fantastic and we loved using it during the heat of the day while all the other tourists were out at the temples.

Wifi was a big problem in the mornings & late afternoons when usage is high. Connections were good while the resort was quiet, but as soon as guests returned from their day out, connection to Wifi was near impossible.

Room Tip: A room overlooking the pool, as any other view wouldn't really be desirable. Ask for a room awa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank PlayfulPup
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Las Pinas, Philippines
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 August 2014

My first time in Siem Reap and me and my friends chose to stay in this Hotel. We booked for a landmark room for 2 and added an extra bed but we were able to stay at a landmark room with 3 separate beds, thanks for their excellent service. They have spacious and clean rooms, friendly personnel and their pool is clean. Further, the hotel organized our tour and we were able to experience a comfortable and enjoyable tour in the temples of Angkor. Likewise, their staff are good in English and our requests are timely attended. We had no problems to get to different sites around the hotel because of their excellent transport service. I would like to specially commend Daniel for his special service on us and great accommodation during our stay in Siem Reap. Will definitely be book again on this Hotel the next time we travel again to Siem Reap.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CarloPaniagua
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
161 reviews
152 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 159 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 August 2014 via mobile

Very nice 3 night stay at this hotel. All staff provide excellent service, are well trained and speak very good English. Room is spacious and furnished with local wooden furniture. Room contains separate bathroom with walk in shower and bathtub, safe, AirCon, minibar, flat screen TV, desk, tea/coffee making facilities, balcony, desk and nice big, clean and comfortable bed. Two minor niggles with the room - no bedside electrical sockets for phone charging and the bathroom light can only be switched on using the bedside light/AirCon/TV control panel (the latter actually turns out to be quite annoying).
Staff could not be more helpful and I have to thank Jenny Liem (Resident Host Manager) for helping my son with a medical problem; she is very kind, helpful and professional.
Breakfast is good with lots to choose from although beware that the 10am closing time means just that; don't turn up at 9.55am, you won't get much to eat!
Pool is a nice place to relax although you might struggle to get a sun lounger at busy times. The bar has a happy hour from 6pm to 8pm when you can get half price drinks (a bottle of Angkor Beer is $1.25 instead if the usual $2.50).
Hotel is not centrally located but easy to get anywhere using tuktuks; there are plenty and the fare to Pub Street is $2 (sometimes we got asked for $3 but drivers accept $2).
Overall a good place to stay in Siem Reap.

Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Poliwhirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hang S, General Manager at Borei Angkor Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 5 August 2014
Dear Poliwhirl,

Greetings from Borei Angkor Resort & Spa!!!

Thank you for taking the time to write us the review here. We are very delighted to see your overall comments about our facilities and services provided by our team throughout your experience are a satisfied one. We are even glad to hear our in-room amenities also meet your expectation. However, there are a few areas you mentioned which I wish to address. First, we agree that there is no electrical socket at the bedside where it is convenient to have your phone charged yet it is still available at the table where laptops and other devices can be done there. Second, beside the master control panel available at the bedside, there is indeed another smaller bathroom light panel right next to the bathroom door.

We are happy to hear that your son got well treated with assistance from Jenny and this is another credit she gains. For breakfast operation hours, this is correct that at 10am we start clearing the station but we do still offer upon request on certain food items you wish to remain.

After all, we really appreciate you help share us your comments here because we always trust this is the only way to make us move better. Hopefully, we will have another chance to serve you again better if you ever come back during the next visit.

Best regards,

Heat Sron
The management
Borei Angkor Resort & Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 August 2014 via mobile

This is a lovely resort hotel. Great pool and lovely rooms. But it is the staff that make a good hotel great. We had a perfect four days - two on tours of the wonderful temples, brilliantly organised by the hotel, and two relaxing and enjoying Siem Reap and the hotel pool, bar and restaurant. Delicious food and exemplary service. You get what you pay for and at the Borei they exceed your expectations. Stunning.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tony C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 August 2014 via mobile

This is my second visit to Seam Reap & 2nd time stay at Borai Angor Resorts, it's a very friendly, clean, spacious and comfortable to stay. This time we had a Mr.Rain as our driver & Mr.Rum as our tourquide they were very helpful, friendly & took good care of us. We had a very good time. A BIG THANKS to Borai Angor Resorts & its staff Mr.Lim,Mr.Bona,Ms.Makara & all ...see you on our next visit.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Navaneetha S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 August 2014

Even though we have lived in Southeast Asia for many years, we had never been to Cambodia, and were somewhat apprehensive of this adventure. We should never have worried, however, as this turned out to be one of the most enjoyable expeditions that we have ever undertaken - and we have visited a LOT of places. All of the planets seemed to have aligned on this trip and we were treated to a comfortable, exciting and highly educational experience in the company of some of the friendliest and most accommodating people that we have ever had the pleasure to meet. Without exception, the people of Siem Reap were friendly, outgoing and willing to go out of their way to accommodate. The city and environs, although challenging from an infrastructure standpoint, were clean, safe, and relatively easy to navigate, and the Borei Ankor Hotel was excellent from all perspectives - staff, structure, amenities and food. We couldn't have asked for more. We will be going back to Siem Reap, and we will be encouraging our friends and associates to do likewise.

Room Tip: Don't think you could go wrong with any room selection in this establishment. We would have lik...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank gadgetwarlock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
0.0 mi away
The Privilege Floor by BOREI ANGKOR
0.8 mi away
Memoire d' Angkor Boutique Hotel
0.7 mi away
Golden Temple Hotel
Golden Temple Hotel
#13 of 337 in Siem Reap
5.0 of 5 bubbles 3,411 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
The Privilege Floor by LOTUS BLANC
1.3 mi away
Le Meridien Angkor
Le Meridien Angkor
#53 of 337 in Siem Reap
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,515 reviews
1.1 mi away
Golden Temple Residence
Golden Temple Residence
#3 of 337 in Siem Reap
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,342 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Borei Angkor Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Borei Angkor Resort & Spa

Property: Borei Angkor Resort & Spa
Address: National Road 6 | Banteay Chas, Siem Reap 08368, Cambodia
Phone Number:
Region: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Siem Reap
#13 Family Hotel in Siem Reap
#17 Romantic Hotel in Siem Reap
#30 Luxury Hotel in Siem Reap
#31 Spa Hotel in Siem Reap
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Borei Angkor Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Aptly named after ‘a territory of Angkor’ in Cambodian, Borei Angkor Resort & Spa – a truly Cambodian five-star hotel – is set right in the center of Siem Reap, where privacy and connectivity blend together to form a perfect base for exploring the “Kingdom of Wonder.” Borei Angkor Resort & Spa is ideally situated within 7 km from airport, 7 km from Angkor Wat, and within 5 minutes’ drive of the main shops center, Night Market, restaurants and bars – Pub Street and other town attractions in Siem Reap. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Southall Travel and TravelUp so you can book your Borei Angkor Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Borei Angkor Hotel Siem Reap
Borei Angkor Resort And Spa
Borei Angkor Siem Reap

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing