We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Comfortable Hotel Close to Angkor Wat”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Borei Angkor Resort & Spa
Ranked #37 of 365 Hotels in Siem Reap
Reviewed 9 August 2014

My three-night stay at the Borei Angkor Resort & Spa was enjoyable. The hotel is ideally located close to the temple ruins of Angkor Wat, so exploring them was easy. The hospitality desk (thank you, Savun) was quick to arrange a car with a driver and a guide to take me to the temples on my first morning in Siem Reap. Also my host Dawind was very efficient and friendly when he welcomed me to the hotel. When you are done visiting the temples in the evening, the center of Siem Reap with its restaurants is only a short tuk-tuk ride away.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Pertti S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hang S, General Manager at Borei Angkor Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2014

Dear Pertti S,

Greetings from Borei Angkor Resort & Spa!!!!

We are delighted to hear that the overall experience that you had your stay with us was a satisfied one. Thank you very much for taking your valuable time to help share your review with us here and we look forward to welcoming and serving you better if you ever plan to come back again during your next visit.

Best regards,

Heat Sron
The management
Borei Angkor Resort & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (5,363)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,644 - 2,650 of 5,363 reviews

Reviewed 9 August 2014

We stayed in this hotel in July for 4 nights, we arrived a day earlier than booked , and with 1 easy phone call we were able to inform them about these changes which meant they had to pick us up from the airport a day earlier, this was no problem the driver was there to meet us, and take us to the hotel where they made us feel very welcome whilst they sorted out a room for us.

The Reception staff were probably some of the best that we have experienced throughout our 2 month travels staying on over 20 hotels of various ratings.

The Rooms were of a really good standard, and very good value for money.

The thing that made this hotel was the staff , nothing was too much trouble.

Room Tip: At the back overlooking the Pool, nearest the Spa
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MagsTG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2014

We stayed 4 nights while visiting the temples, the hotel caters for anything you need and have plenty of nice little touches - on checking in you are shown around by your hotel rep (Bona was ours) and throughout your stay they continually check up with you to see if there is anything they can help with - the hotel has an advise desk which is open till 10 (I think) which was very helpful in organizing going out to the temples - they have tuk tuk's associated with the hotel and although you might pay a few dollars extra it takes the hassle out of having to negotiate with somebody else and you know they are reliable being associated with the hotel.
Pool facilities are ok - Spa is nice - with hot & cold Jacuzzi's available to all guests

The buffet breakfast was fantastic - huge range - chefs on hand to make fresh noodle soup/eggs however you like/crepes with an array of fillings

I'd recommend this hotel to anyone staying in Siem Reap

If there was a negative - its a little bit out of the town so you will need tuk tuk's in and out to everywhere really - when you are met on arrival with a refreshing towel though it makes up for it!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Langerdan007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2014

The staff at the Borei Angkor could not have been friendlier or more helpful, especially Alex on the 'Privilege Floor' (the 4th floor of the hotel, where guests have their own lounge and benefits). All the travel arrangements were taken care of brilliantly, and a room was provided for late check-out at no extra charge. A fantastic experience.

Room Tip: Contact Alex and choose a room on the fourth floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TWilkinson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2014 via mobile

We originally booked with the sister hotel the Lotus Blanc (for about $45/night), but as that hotel was going through renovations, we were lucky enough to get a free upgrade to Borei. On that alone for the price we paid, this hotel was amazing. However I will try to review as if we paid full price. My family really enjoyed our stay at Borei. The hotel is very elegant with large lobbies, a great pool and spa, and the rooms are very comfortable. My big complaint with this hotel is that it's billed as 5 star but some of the amenities are a little lacking. The wifi was very slow, the rooms ac took too long to cool down the room (over an hour), the rooms smelled a bit musty due to the humidity and all the wood flooring/furnishings, and there was only one outlet available to charge our electronics. I realize this is mostly nitpicking, but these things were a bit more than minor inconveniences. Outside those complaints the bed was comfortable with plenty of pillows, the buffet breakfast was superb, and the staff seemed genuine in their efforts to serve you.

Stayed: July 2014
1  Thank KHill52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hang S, General Manager at Borei Angkor Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2014

Dear KHill52,

Greetings from Borei Angkor Resort & Spa!!!

Thank you for helping us share your experience during your stay here. We are delighted to hear most parts of our hotel facilities have met your expectation as well as the services provided by our team. However, looking at your comments regarding the room amenities and Wi-Fi, we agree with you as these are in the progress of developments and we are on top of those to improve them as soon as possible – we do appreciate for your comments though.

We look forward to welcoming and serving you again if you ever come back and give us the opportunity to make it better during your next stay.


Best regards,

Heat Sron
The management
Borei Angkor Resort & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2014

Great hotel! The staff members are very hospitable and welcoming. Service is really great and they serve really good food. Ask for Sean if you need help. He helped my family and i when we stayed there on places to go and eat. The hotel made the whole trip more worthwhile and enjoyable. The spa is really relaxing and worth the money you give, its a must-try. Overall the place is a great place to stay for newcomers and for those who are anxious of coming to Cambodia because this place will make you want to stay much longer.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bloopblah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2014

Actually we have booked at the Lotus Blanc Resort, a sister hotel to Borei Angkor, but due to renovation we were upgraded to this better and more expensive hotel without further cost.

We arrived late in the evening and were told that they didn't have a room with double bed so we were allocated to a room with single beds. They would move us to a room with double bed the next day. Ok, good service, even though we were only staying there for 2 days.

The room itself was great and spacious, but it had a mouldy smell. We decided to keep the balcony doors closed due to mosquitos, but even with the air-condition running at full speed the mouldy smell stayed.

The next day we were transferred to another room, but the same mouldy smell was also in this room. It's not a deal breaker since you get used to it, but I would have expected a 5 star hotel to vent their rooms better.

Everything else was perfect, though. Breakfast was outstanding, the restaurant as well and the service all around was impeccable. The pool area was great, but not enough sun beds.

I haven't checked what the prices at the hotel are, but for the price we paid (for the Lotus Blanc, $ 45 per night) the hotel was great value. Furthermore, airport transfer was included in the price.

I can easily recommend the hotel, even with the mouldy smell in the 2 rooms we stayed in.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Mellowtrax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hang S, General Manager at Borei Angkor Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2014

Dear Mellowtrax,

Greetings from Borei Angkor Resort & Spa!!!

Thank you for taking the time to help review us here. We take note for the smell in the room as this has never been pretty much happened but we will look into it immediately as there might have been something wrong. However, we are extremely happy to hear that you enjoyed the rest of our facilities and services provided from our team.

Again, we thank you very much for sharing us your valuable comments because we believe this is the only way that help contribute to make us way much better.

Hopefully you will enjoy every aspect of our service and facility the next time you give us the opportunity to serve you again.

Best regards,

Heat Sron
The management
Borei Angkor Resort & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
0.0 mi away
The Privilege Floor by BOREI ANGKOR
1.9 mi away
The Privilege Floor by LOTUS BLANC
0.8 mi away
Golden Temple Hotel
Golden Temple Hotel
#23 of 365 in Siem Reap
3,747 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Memoire d' Angkor Boutique Hotel
0.5 mi away
Belmond La Residence d'Angkor
1.9 mi away
Lotus Blanc Resort
Lotus Blanc Resort
#34 of 365 in Siem Reap
2,469 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Borei Angkor Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Borei Angkor Resort & Spa

Address: National Road 6 | Banteay Chas, Siem Reap 17252, Cambodia
Region: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Siem Reap
#13 Family Hotel in Siem Reap
#17 Romantic Hotel in Siem Reap
#31 Luxury Hotel in Siem Reap
#33 Spa Hotel in Siem Reap
Price Range: £51 - £184 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Borei Angkor Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Borei Angkor Resort & Spa is the one and only most reviewed hotel in Siem Reap Cambodia given by thousands of travelers' reviews on TripAdvisor making Borei Angkor the most popular and chosen hotel to stay in Siem Reap while visiting the UNESCO world heritage site of Angkor Wat. Aptly named after 'a territory of Angkor', Borei Angkor Resort & Spa, a truly Cambodia 5 star hotel in Siem Reap is set right in the center of Siem Reap, ideally situated within 15 minutes drive either from Siem Reap International Airport or to Angkor Wat, and only 5 minutes drive to Siem Reap downtown including Pub Street, shopping malls, Angkor Night Market, local restaurants and bars, and other nearby local attractions in Siem Reap. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ctrip TA, Splitty, Agoda, Booking.com, Odigeo, Expedia, Southall Travel, Ebookers, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Borei Angkor Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Borei Angkor Hotel Siem Reap
Borei Angkor Resort And Spa
Borei Angkor Siem Reap

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing