We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best service ever.....”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Borei Angkor Resort & Spa
Ranked #43 of 378 Hotels in Siem Reap
Reviewed 15 August 2014

I strongly recommend to visit this place and hotel, the service is great, the food is amazing, Daniel is the greatest guy I ever met... One of the best places I have ever been in my life. If you come to southeast Asia and you don´t come you will regret it...

Room Tip: Try to set a room on the last floor... If you marry, they will give it to you....
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank gomontan1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (5,459)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,703 - 2,709 of 5,459 reviews

Reviewed 15 August 2014

All round fantastic hotel: great rooms, tasteful decorations, wonderful pool, excellent service, superb breakfast buffet. The staff were responsive and helpful. The spa is a bit overpriced, but all other services are tremendous value.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Emzda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2014

I have traveled and stayed in hundreds of hotels around the world but have never before experienced such value for money. I got a 5 star experience for about $66 (incl. tax). Everything was impeccable from airport pick up to drop off. The staff come across as so gentle and friendly and are always available to assist. The pool area is a nice place to relax or to enjoy the 6-8 pm happy hour with half price on drinks. The only thing that could be improved is the staffs' English proficiency which lead to some misunderstandings. However, this seems to be an issue all over Cambodia.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank langdrul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2014

My recent visit to Cambodia was without question one of the best vacations I’ve had in a long time, and perhaps ever. It was special from the standpoint of visiting the awe-inspiring temples for which Siem Reap is best known; taking in the beauty of the countryside; shopping in the Old Market; making the somber, but important visits to the Land Mine and War Museums; enjoying a remarkable evening at the Phare Circus; savoring all the great food at the sundry top-notch restaurants; and appreciating the warm welcome of seemingly every Cambodian with whom we crossed paths. All of this was anchored, however, by the specialness of our wonderful stay in Borei Angkor Resort & Spa. Over the 8 days we were in Siem Reap, it served as our “home base.” I can’t say enough…it was first-class all the way, but at beyond great prices. From the check-in desk to the concierges to the wait staff to the Assistant Host Manager (Mr. Sean Saing, who took incredibly good care of us and to whom my wife and I are most grateful)—they all operated with the height of professionalism, friendliness, and willingness to go out of their way to make our visit most enjoyable. I highly recommend you stay in this outstanding establishment. You won’t be disappointed!

Room Tip: If you need a Tuk Tuk driver, ask for Mr. Mean (no. 12). Ask for a room with a pool view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank Reedtown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2014

A lovely place, well-maintained property. Very accommodating staff. Delicious food. Nice room. Relaxing spa experience. Because of the weather, the tour to Angkor Wat was kind of exhausting so better visit the place between November and March. Overall experience in this hotel was great.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Elainee C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hang S, General Manager at Borei Angkor Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2014

Dear Elainee C,

Greetings from Borei Angkor Resort & Spa!!

Thank you very much for sharing us your review here. We are delighted to hear that you had an enjoyable experience during your stay here with us. Hopefully, we will have another chance to welcoming and serving you again if you plan to return back during your next visit.

Best regards,

Heat Sron
The management
Borei Angkor Resort & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2014

This hotel was one of many we stayed in on our travels through Asia, but without a doubt this was by far the best one we stayed in.

We stayed here from July 11th to July 15th while staying in Siem Reap. From the second we arrived we were treated like kings, Daniel (one of the staff) greeted us and brought us inside where he processed all our information before being given our keys. He was polite, friendly, enthusiastic and was eager to see that our stay was perfect.

The rooms (standard room) were beautiful, made from warm dark wood and the bed was super comfy (no bed bugs or any other unwanted visitors). The bathroom was spacious, the shower powerful and for couples there are wooden shutters that open up on a ledge so that you could look out onto the living area whilst having a bath.

WiFi is free and available in the room, TV has a great selection of channels with a good few in English. The towels can be changed everyday if you so wish however the common practice amongst hotels now seems to be to try to encourage repeated use in an effort to save the environment but they will be changed everyday if you want!

Lovely balcony with each room, with a table and two chairs provided.

Location: The hotel is well situated and is not very far from the busy Pub Street where most young backpackers flock to at night. The hotel have their own tuk tuks which come right up to the door to pick you up after being radioed. The prices are fair, but try bargaining with them to get a better price if you want and make sure to agree upon this before getting in.

Daniel took care of us the whole time we were there, he organized for us to go on a quad biking expedition which was fantastic and I highly recommend it to anyone who is coming here BUT wear some old clothes and tie plastic bags around your shoes to protect them otherwise they wont be worth wearing after, that said, the hotel kindly cleaned my white plimsoles for a mere $2 and they turned out great.

He also organized for us to go to Angkor Wat and the tuk tuk drivers drove us around all the temples and waited for us until we wanted to go somewhere else, they even waited whilst we had dinner on the way home and then took us back to the hotel.

Breakfast at the hotel is by far the best I have ever experienced. They provide cereals, fresh fruit, fruit juice, water, milk, OJ, pastries, omelet bar, sausages, bacon, toast, beans, tomatoes and various other local foods including noodles etc.

The pool is of decent size and very clean. Staff around the poolside see to your needs and take food and drink orders and bring it over to you. We ate in the restaurant a good few times for lunch or dinner, the food was lovely and a tad pricier than out on the streets but after all it is a 5* hotel. The gym is ok, could be bigger, could have more dumbells, but if you are creative enough you can get a decent arms, chest workout, shoulders, legs and back could be a tad challenging (sorry that bit was for the gym goers).

As a group of 7 guys we didn't venture into the spa but I'm sure it is good. The sauna, steam room and hot and cold jacuzzis are excellent and offer a place to chill out for a couple of hours, with showers available for afterwards.

I could go on, but all in all, this place was truly brilliant and I would certainly be staying here if I was coming back to Cambodia! Feel free to message me if you have any questions.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KarlFinlay27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2014

We stayed here for our honeymoon and had a great time. Everything was perfect at this hotel: the staff, the pool, the food, facilities...etc. If I had to comment, I would only say that the restaurant and spa are a bit pricey.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Beste D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
0 mi away
The Privilege Floor by BOREI ANGKOR
1.9 mi away
The Privilege Floor by LOTUS BLANC
0.8 mi away
Memoire d' Angkor Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Golden Temple Hotel
Golden Temple Hotel
#27 of 378 in Siem Reap
3,843 reviews
2.8 mi away
Angkor Miracle Resort & Spa
Angkor Miracle Resort & Spa
#79 of 378 in Siem Reap
1,102 reviews
1.9 mi away
Lotus Blanc Resort
Lotus Blanc Resort
#38 of 378 in Siem Reap
2,587 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Borei Angkor Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Borei Angkor Resort & Spa

Address: National Road 6 | Banteay Chas, Siem Reap 17252, Cambodia
Region: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Siem Reap
#13 Family Hotel in Siem Reap
#17 Romantic Hotel in Siem Reap
#36 Luxury Hotel in Siem Reap
#38 Spa Hotel in Siem Reap
Price Range: £44 - £144 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Borei Angkor Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Borei Angkor Resort & Spa is the one and only most reviewed hotel in Siem Reap Cambodia given by thousands of travelers' reviews on TripAdvisor making Borei Angkor the most popular and chosen hotel to stay in Siem Reap while visiting the UNESCO world heritage site of Angkor Wat. Aptly named after 'a territory of Angkor', Borei Angkor Resort & Spa, a truly Cambodia 5 star hotel in Siem Reap is set right in the center of Siem Reap, ideally situated within 15 minutes drive either from Siem Reap International Airport or to Angkor Wat, and only 5 minutes drive to Siem Reap downtown including Pub Street, shopping malls, Angkor Night Market, local restaurants and bars, and other nearby local attractions in Siem Reap. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Southall Travel, Agoda, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Borei Angkor Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Borei Angkor Hotel Siem Reap
Borei Angkor Resort And Spa
Borei Angkor Siem Reap

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing