We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable stay at Borei”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Borei Angkor Resort & Spa
Ranked #36 of 361 Hotels in Siem Reap
Reviewed 24 August 2014

Comfortable stay, great service, people always smile and I like to see smiling faces on my holiday. Got upgraded to a room with balcony. The location is great (Very close pub street)
I had breakfast and i think it needs some more options. Had a snack once that was also average.
The lady at the spa was not as friendly as the rest of the staff.
Overall experience was good, would go again.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Chandan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (5,306)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,559 - 2,565 of 5,307 reviews

Reviewed 23 August 2014 via mobile

We have been there for four nights. The resort met all our high expectations! Very clean, good food and very friendly staff! We highly recommend this hotel. You can take a cheap tuk tuk to the bar street (it is a bit far to walk).

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tauchst
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2014

This was our first time to Cambodia and totally enjoyed our trip because of the excellent services provided by the Borei Angkor Resort & Spa at Seim Reap. The facilities, amenities, and the services are second to none. Whenever we asked for anything, it was done immediately with great friendliness. The food is excellent too. I want to especially mention a staff named Lyfong who greeted us when we first arrived, and make it a point to greet us every time he sees us each day throughout our 4 day stay, and checked if we were enjoying our stay, and if there was anything else he could make our stay better. We really appreciate his personal touch and his kindness. Also our tour guide, Sambok Long, who was contracted by the hotel, provided us with a full two-day very informative tour of all the places we wanted to see. He was very friendly and knowledgeable about the history and always accommodated our wishes. I highly recommend the resort and commend the two gentlemen I named!

Room Tip: a room with the view of the pool area would be nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank bunny1997
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2014 via mobile

I like the airport transfer provided by the hotel so much. The lobby looks great and welcome drink is nice. Room is large and decors in traditional style. The TV has soooo many programs to choose from, maybe the most I have ever seen in a hotel. I also have to mention that breakfast spread is good and is tasty. I book tours through the hotel. It is a little bit overpriced but is hassle free. Walking to the city centre takes around 20-30 mins. Or one can take a tuktuk for 2 USD. Overall, this hotel is fantastic. I would like to recommend it to anybody visiting Siem Reap.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank Astoria_HKG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2014

..firstly all I have to say, my wife and me, we were traveling on our 5th anniversary around Asia and one of our stops was Angkor / Siem Reap, and I booked the hotel on booking, we choose Borei Angkor Resort, before as usual I read the experience of other guest of Borei Angkor Resort on tripadvisor, everything seemed to be fantastic, price was great, 5 star resort, nice room,..
At a certain point the hotel sent me an @ mail , saying they would pick us up from the airport..well they picked us up....then this point all was surreal! It was unbelievable, fantastic, great,... No words to explain...
First the hotel manager ( many thanxx to mrs. Jenny ) made an up-grade, the gave us the suite, they prepared the room with flowers, champagne, fruit,...our bed was decorated beautifully, with "anniversary" written with rose leaves,.....we had by our side a fantastic person, mr Dawind, who organized a very special treatment for us for the days we stayed at e resort.
We felt very special and at home.
Nothing was fake, everybody was gentle, in general to all guests, genuine great Cambodian hospitality.
Mr Dawind organized our tour to Angkor Wat, organized a Tuk Tuk ( thank you mr Mao ) for the whole day! Great person mr Mao, a silent person , little shy, great patience .
Unfortunately at Angkor Wat I had a small accident, I fall on my elbow , once back to the hotel, everybody was very helpful, again mr Dawind brought me in person to the Royal Hospital in a Siem Reap ( very professional, clean, they have everything), stayed with us for more then 2 ours, once back to the hotel, the hotel manager mrs Jenny was waiting at the entrance just to be sure that everything was fine with me.
Then we made a fantastic experience at Resort Spa, 90 min of great massage ( try the 4 hand massage ) ! Our flight was the next day in the evening, the hotel again showed how much they care about their guest, we could stay in our room till late afternoon with no extra charge.
We had a beautiful stay at the Borei Angkor Resort&Spa. It was a pity we had to leave.
Mr Dawind again brought us in person to the airport. What can we say? They made is feel very very special during our stay! Thank you Mrs Jenny, thank you Mr Dawind.
I suggest to everybody , old & young, to make the experience we made at the resort.

Room Tip: We had a great room, but I suppose all roomies are great. They have nice rooms overlooking the pool...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sezgin70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2014

On July the 28th. To Aug. 5th / .14 We stayed at this hotel in room 418, we would like to thank the management and staff who made our stay very pleasant, 3 people who come to mind were outstanding ..... Dawind who was our trip advisor, Jenny at the desk who was in charge, and the Bell boy John ( Phiearen ) who spoke very good English and being at the door was the first one to greet you, he did an outstanding job. There was a good variety of food, not just Cambodian which made our stay more enjoyable. We will recommend this hotel to others and would come back again....... Ray and Barbara Lindley

Room Tip: The lift only goes up to the 3rd floor, and us being on the 4th. Floor we had to walk up the steps w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Barbara L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2014

When my firend and me go into this hotel, we are shocked by the beautiful lobby which is very nice. There also has sweet welcomed cool drink. The room is big with many facility. Just the slipper looks old and wifi in the room is not strong. However, it is a nice hotel with good services. Thanks for Odyssey Tours booking the hotel for us. Enjoy the stay now!

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mdorem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
0.0 mi away
The Privilege Floor by BOREI ANGKOR
0.8 mi away
Golden Temple Hotel
Golden Temple Hotel
#21 of 361 in Siem Reap
3,694 reviews
1.9 mi away
The Privilege Floor by LOTUS BLANC
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Memoire d' Angkor Boutique Hotel
0.5 mi away
Belmond La Residence d'Angkor
1.2 mi away
Saem Siemreap Hotel
Saem Siemreap Hotel
#55 of 361 in Siem Reap
1,571 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Borei Angkor Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Borei Angkor Resort & Spa

Address: National Road 6 | Banteay Chas, Siem Reap 17252, Cambodia
Region: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Siem Reap
#13 Family Hotel in Siem Reap
#17 Romantic Hotel in Siem Reap
#29 Luxury Hotel in Siem Reap
#31 Spa Hotel in Siem Reap
Price Range: £35 - £219 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Borei Angkor Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Borei Angkor Resort & Spa is the one and only most reviewed hotel in Siem Reap Cambodia given by thousands of travelers' reviews on TripAdvisor making Borei Angkor the most popular and chosen hotel to stay in Siem Reap while visiting the UNESCO world heritage site of Angkor Wat. Aptly named after 'a territory of Angkor', Borei Angkor Resort & Spa, a truly Cambodia 5 star hotel in Siem Reap is set right in the center of Siem Reap, ideally situated within 15 minutes drive either from Siem Reap International Airport or to Angkor Wat, and only 5 minutes drive to Siem Reap downtown including Pub Street, shopping malls, Angkor Night Market, local restaurants and bars, and other nearby local attractions in Siem Reap. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Odigeo, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Southall Travel, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Borei Angkor Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Borei Angkor Hotel Siem Reap
Borei Angkor Resort And Spa
Borei Angkor Siem Reap

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing