We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Borei Angkor Resort & Spa
Ranked #39 of 365 Hotels in Siem Reap
Reviewed 18 December 2009

Booked through Airasia (Goholidays). Airport pickup was arranged free even though it was not mentioned in the package. Very friendly & Courteous staff. Most spoke English. Large airy lobby, good ambience. Rooms were decent, quite spacious, equipped with all amenities. Did not have to adjust the AC, it was just right. Quite a good spread for breakfast

  • Stayed: December 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tBugger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (5,366)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

4,157 - 4,163 of 5,366 reviews

Reviewed 4 November 2009

Borei Angkor exceeded our expectation in every way. Free airport pick up and drop off, exotic room design, professional and friendly staff, super delicious foods ( particularly the complementary breakfast!!!!!!). It was a truly enjoyable experience at Borei Angkor resort and spa. The resort lives up to it's reputation too. During the time we were there, it was fully booked almost every day, yet it still manages to offer it's excellent services. For those of you considering to travel to Cambodia, I suggest this: travel between October and January. The weather is best and book borei Angkor. You won't go wrong with this hotel. (:

  • Stayed: November 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cambodiaexperience1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2009

I was really surprised and pleased with this hotel. Lovely room, great pool and spa, and wonderful breakfast. Would totally recommend.

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Scarpi21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2009

Previously I had stayed in Le Meridien and the Sokha Angkor, both of which were more expensive than the Borei. However, the Borei was equally good.
The room was well equipped and had a balcony over-looking the pool. Although the bathroom could benefit from a re-fresh, it was perfectly adequate.
The hotel provided an airport pick-up and drop free of charge.
Location is not an issue in Siem Reap for 2 reasons: the town is small and it is easy to hire a tuk tuk from outside hotels to travel both around the temples and the town, including going out in the evening.
The restaurant served good food. I had one lunch, one dinner and two breakfasts and all were of good quality.

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank IIliketogo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2009

Look no further if you are looking for value in a beautiful setting and a location situated relatively close to all those places you will want to visit. Staying here will make your visit to Cambodia a real memorable experience.

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank globalgj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2009

My partner and I had a wonderful time at the Borei Angkor Resort and Spa! The service was excellent - always warm, with a smile and very attentive. We stayed in a Landmark room which was quite roomy and had a lovely pool outlook. The pool was very nice and it was great to cool off in, especially at night under the stars. We got a super deal on wotif.com with daily buffet breakfast for two, daily bottled water, free internet and an airport transfer for $40us per night. I've travelled a fair amount throughout Asia, the USA and the South Pacific and my partner and I agree that this is one of the best experiences we have had at a hotel and is definitely value for money - a lovely safe haven away (only a few blocks) from the hustle and bustle of Siem Reap. We didn't want to leave!!!!

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pabogirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2009

Spent 4 days in cambodia. The temple amazing. Cambodian people really nice. I took tourguide, which I highly recommend it. Mr Sothy speak fluent english with some chinese too, which really helpful because I have limit in English. The tourguide is 25 dollars and the car is also 25 dollars.

I booked Borei Angkor online by Expedia because my friend recommend it and I got specialy price. It is the best hotel in Siem Reap. The staff is really friendly, helpful. Locate in the town, but quiet environment, sourounded by garden. Very nice swiming pool.

Very delicious food. Clean room. Nice bar on the top. Look very new and very cambodian. Would recommend to everyone. Must come.

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AngkorWonder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
0.0 mi away
The Privilege Floor by BOREI ANGKOR
1.9 mi away
The Privilege Floor by LOTUS BLANC
0.8 mi away
Golden Temple Hotel
Golden Temple Hotel
#23 of 365 in Siem Reap
3,753 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Memoire d' Angkor Boutique Hotel
0.5 mi away
Belmond La Residence d'Angkor
1.9 mi away
Lotus Blanc Resort
Lotus Blanc Resort
#34 of 365 in Siem Reap
2,478 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Borei Angkor Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Borei Angkor Resort & Spa

Address: National Road 6 | Banteay Chas, Siem Reap 17252, Cambodia
Region: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Siem Reap
#13 Family Hotel in Siem Reap
#17 Romantic Hotel in Siem Reap
#32 Luxury Hotel in Siem Reap
#35 Spa Hotel in Siem Reap
Price Range: £51 - £186 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Borei Angkor Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Borei Angkor Resort & Spa is the one and only most reviewed hotel in Siem Reap Cambodia given by thousands of travelers' reviews on TripAdvisor making Borei Angkor the most popular and chosen hotel to stay in Siem Reap while visiting the UNESCO world heritage site of Angkor Wat. Aptly named after 'a territory of Angkor', Borei Angkor Resort & Spa, a truly Cambodia 5 star hotel in Siem Reap is set right in the center of Siem Reap, ideally situated within 15 minutes drive either from Siem Reap International Airport or to Angkor Wat, and only 5 minutes drive to Siem Reap downtown including Pub Street, shopping malls, Angkor Night Market, local restaurants and bars, and other nearby local attractions in Siem Reap. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Southall Travel, Odigeo, Ctrip TA, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Borei Angkor Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Borei Angkor Hotel Siem Reap
Borei Angkor Resort And Spa
Borei Angkor Siem Reap

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing