We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very well appointed hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Borei Angkor Resort & Spa
Ranked #43 of 384 Hotels in Siem Reap
Reviewed 4 January 2010

Good location, beautiful ambience , big sized rooms, cheerful staff , good spread for breakfast. This is quite a VFM hotel. Will definitely go back again.

  • Stayed: December 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank visitorDxb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (5,493)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

4,248 - 4,254 of 5,493 reviews

Reviewed 3 January 2010

We stayed for six nights over Christmas in December 2009 in a Landmark room and were welcomed by friendly and most helpful staff. All over the hotel there is this lovely smell since scented candles/oil are used in the public spaces.

Our room and bathroom were both clean and spacious. Each night it has been a pleasure to get back to after we had been in the heat and dust.

For breakfast one can choose from a delicious variety of food (asian style breakfast, juice, muesli, joghurt, croissants, cake, eggs, pancakes, waffles, baked beans, coffee, tea, milk etc). Lovely touch is that a musician plays on a Wooden Xylophone in the breakfast restaurant.

On Christmas Eve there were cocktail’s, a dance/music performance and a Christmas buffet. Food was not outstanding though (huge choice of everything but lack of vegetarian options). The area was decorated very festive and romantic. The hotel staff put in such a big effort, they really made up for the lack of good food. We can only thank the hotel staff for a very nice Christmas Eve.

Borei Angkor has got a pretty Spa where we had some relaxing treatments (on the menu are facials, massages, body wraps).

The pool is big enough to have a swim. From the bar you can get drinks and snacks.

From Borei Angkor it takes five minutes by tuk tuk to the Old Market, and aprox 15-20 minutes to the Angkor Wat area.

Borei Angkor is one of those big hotels, I grant, but a very pleasant one.

  • Stayed: December 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TravelsFromAtoZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2010

We stayed in the Landmark room. The place wasn't perfect but we thought this was a solid three-star hotel with excellent value. We had a room overlooking the pool with a deck. The pool is big and very nice. Bed was adequate, bathroom was big and clean with plenty of hot (very hot) water. A large, freestanding tub wasn't used but added a nice touch. The breakfast was good (better than lunch) and the service was top notch. This staff tries very hard and it feels like a nicer hotel than the price would indicate.

Our room included a free massage. It was a terrible treatment but the staff but so much effort into it. I don't think I'd go here for the spa nor the food...

We were in Siem Reap mainly to see the main attraction (Angkor Wat) and thought Borei was a good, affordable launch pad to see the sites. We'd return.

  • Stayed: December 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sweetmelon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 December 2009

Booked through Airasia (Goholidays). Airport pickup was arranged free even though it was not mentioned in the package. Very friendly & Courteous staff. Most spoke English. Large airy lobby, good ambience. Rooms were decent, quite spacious, equipped with all amenities. Did not have to adjust the AC, it was just right. Quite a good spread for breakfast

  • Stayed: December 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tBugger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2009

Borei Angkor exceeded our expectation in every way. Free airport pick up and drop off, exotic room design, professional and friendly staff, super delicious foods ( particularly the complementary breakfast!!!!!!). It was a truly enjoyable experience at Borei Angkor resort and spa. The resort lives up to it's reputation too. During the time we were there, it was fully booked almost every day, yet it still manages to offer it's excellent services. For those of you considering to travel to Cambodia, I suggest this: travel between October and January. The weather is best and book borei Angkor. You won't go wrong with this hotel. (:

  • Stayed: November 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cambodiaexperience1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2009

I was really surprised and pleased with this hotel. Lovely room, great pool and spa, and wonderful breakfast. Would totally recommend.

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Scarpi21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2009

Previously I had stayed in Le Meridien and the Sokha Angkor, both of which were more expensive than the Borei. However, the Borei was equally good.
The room was well equipped and had a balcony over-looking the pool. Although the bathroom could benefit from a re-fresh, it was perfectly adequate.
The hotel provided an airport pick-up and drop free of charge.
Location is not an issue in Siem Reap for 2 reasons: the town is small and it is easy to hire a tuk tuk from outside hotels to travel both around the temples and the town, including going out in the evening.
The restaurant served good food. I had one lunch, one dinner and two breakfasts and all were of good quality.

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank IIliketogo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
0 mi away
The Privilege Floor by BOREI ANGKOR
1.9 mi away
The Privilege Floor by LOTUS BLANC
0.8 mi away
Memoire d' Angkor Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Golden Temple Hotel
Golden Temple Hotel
#26 of 384 in Siem Reap
3,864 reviews
2.8 mi away
Angkor Miracle Resort & Spa
Angkor Miracle Resort & Spa
#84 of 384 in Siem Reap
1,113 reviews
1.9 mi away
Lotus Blanc Resort
Lotus Blanc Resort
#37 of 384 in Siem Reap
2,621 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Borei Angkor Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Borei Angkor Resort & Spa

Address: National Road 6 | Banteay Chas, Siem Reap 17252, Cambodia
Region: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Siem Reap
#13 Family Hotel in Siem Reap
#17 Romantic Hotel in Siem Reap
#36 Luxury Hotel in Siem Reap
#38 Spa Hotel in Siem Reap
Price Range: £36 - £424 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Borei Angkor Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Borei Angkor Resort & Spa is the one and only most reviewed hotel in Siem Reap Cambodia given by thousands of travelers' reviews on TripAdvisor making Borei Angkor the most popular and chosen hotel to stay in Siem Reap while visiting the UNESCO world heritage site of Angkor Wat. Aptly named after 'a territory of Angkor', Borei Angkor Resort & Spa, a truly Cambodia 5 star hotel in Siem Reap is set right in the center of Siem Reap, ideally situated within 15 minutes drive either from Siem Reap International Airport or to Angkor Wat, and only 5 minutes drive to Siem Reap downtown including Pub Street, shopping malls, Angkor Night Market, local restaurants and bars, and other nearby local attractions in Siem Reap. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Agoda, Southall Travel, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Borei Angkor Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Borei Angkor Resort And Spa
Borei Angkor Hotel Siem Reap
Borei Angkor Siem Reap

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing