We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful boutique hotel with great staff, out of town near the temples”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Pavillon Indochine Hotel
Ranked #58 of 343 Hotels in Siem Reap
Certificate of Excellence
Petaluma, California
Level Contributor
55 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Wonderful boutique hotel with great staff, out of town near the temples”
Reviewed 14 April 2013

We stayed in a family room that was huge - 3 large beds and 2 bathrooms in the room. Not the most modern room we've stayed in but perfectly comfortable with a flat screen tv and two powerful air conditioners. The pool was small but nice. Breakfast was excellent with home made yogurts and jams and croissants along with many other options. The hotel is outside of the city and kind of on it's own down a dusty street, but it was very close to the temples. The hotel gives you your own tuk tuk and driver for the duration of your stay and your tours of the temples. That was very convenient and our driver was very nice. On the few occasions we went to town for dinner or the night market and caught a tuk tuk home on our own it was about $2.

The staff was excellent. Very friendly and helpful. We arranged a guide through the hotel for our temple exploration. His name was Poy Pines and he was particularly excellent. Great knowledge of all the details, very friendly, good sense of humor, excellent English. He answered every question we had about the temples, Cambodian life, people, food etc. He can be found on Facebook if you want to hire him directly. He did a great job of tailoring our tours to the needs of our children aged 4 & 7 and was wonderful with the kids. They loved him as well.

If you want to stay at a hotel outside of Siem Reap I highly recommend Pavillon Indochine.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MRichm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

642 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    434
    180
    23
    5
    0
See reviews for
213
239
50
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (98)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bengaluru, India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 April 2013

We had gone as a group to Siem Rep and stayed in the Pavillon Indo Chine. The hotel is excellent and very homely. The service is also very good and I would recommend this boutique property to anyone planning a trip to Siem Rep.

Mr. So Doh, GM of the hotel is very proactive and is very responsive to the guests needs. Needless to say he makes an extra effort to plan your itinerary based on your likes. Overall our experience has been excellent. Mr. So Doh can be reached on 855 12 849 681

Rgs
Sujata

Room Tip: The family suite is a very good option in case you plan to take a room for 2 adults and 2 children...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank suja38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 April 2013

Down a quiet road to Angkor, plain exterior that leads to a very welcoming interior. The guest rooms open around the courtyard pool, each with its own verandah. They preserve the traditional atmosphere, with old travel posters and mosquito netting over the beds. Perfect for me—an older traveler, pacing hours of exploration with reading on my porch and cool dips in the evening—also for three French couples with small children doing something similar a little more energetically. Maybe not so good for anyone who wants easy shopping or nightlife. The hotel has an excellent car and driver for hire—I didn’t ask about a guide. (I had real problems arranging an airport pick up: multiple useless calls before reaching a highly efficient woman. She was very helpful with later arrangements as well.) I'm hoping to go back next year.

Room Tip: I loved being on the ground floor--each room has its own small sitting area by the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank pachomius
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong
Level Contributor
22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 April 2013

I picked this hotel from reviews on TripAdvisor and wasn't disappointed. The location was great for a family - on the edge of Siem Reap so nice and quiet and only a 15 minute tuktuk journey into town, as well as being nearer to the temple complexes.The layout and architecture was great, with lovely posters on the walls. The room was very nice and spacious.The pool was good too. Onsite massage was excellent, and food wasn't bad though we'd exhausted the menu options after a couple of days. Staff weren't super-helpful - a couple were great - but others were busy chatting when dirty plates from other guests needed clearing from the pool and there were no towels. The free tuktuk included in the price was excellent. Overall, I'd be happy to stay again.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lucy N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviewed 8 April 2013

For hassle free traveling in Siem Reap, I highly recommend this hotel.

We stayed here for 5 nights last week. We booked the room with 3 days car package. We were able to use the car for 3 full days AND tuk-tuk for the other days. We have the same driver, Mr. Phan (arranged by hotel), for our entire trip. Mr. Phan is very nice, speaks good English and is very knowledgeable about the place. The package also comes with free transfer from and to airport. The hotel arranged everything for you with the car package, no more extra cost!

All staffs are great, helpful, and always carry a smile.

Foods in restaurant and massage is quite good and the price is reasonable.

For the room, except the water from the bathroom has a rusty smell, the room is great. I especially like the poster/pictures decoration inside our room.

I'd definitely recommend this hotel to my friends.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JustinL237
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 April 2013

We stayed in this hotel for 5 night last week and love it. The room is very clean and spacious. you can watch more than 80 channels (even though some of them are in some languages that we don't know). The pool is clean and lovely. I love their breakfast which includes a lot of fresh fruit and juice. You can order egg and bacon as well. The hotel provides free bottle of water every day. We bought some water from the bar in the second (it was so hot in Siem Reap, therefore, we drink a lot of water),, from the day after, the hotel provided us with bigger bottle of water(1L bottle)! We booked the hotel through their website and order for a 3 days package plus 2 days normal rate, which give us a free Tuk Tuk driver for the first two days and a free car plus driver for the rest 3 days. This is really good and save us a lot of time from finding our own driver. The tuk tuk driver Chendai (hopefully my spelling is correct) and the car driver Poach are very nice. They tried their best to make our stay enjoyable. Iced water was always provided whenever we back from temple to the car and tuk tuk. All the other staff in the hotel are very friendly as well. I have to say, thanks to all these lovely people, I enjoyed my visit very much even though it was crazy hot in Siem Reap. I will recommend this hotel to to all the future visiters.

Room Tip: We stayed in a room on the second floor. It is spacious and quiet. Hotel provides shampoo and soap b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ping G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Surabaya, Indonesia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 April 2013

My teen daughter and I spent four days at Pavillon Indochine last week. I can highly recommend the hotel. Well maintained, the rooms are very nice and well equipped, the pool area is lovely and the breakfast is very generous. The best part is the tuk tuk and driver that comes with each room. It was fabulous to have our own driver each day and never worry about getting a ride and the stress of negotiating prices all the time.

Room Tip: The downstairs rooms have a front sitting area right next to the pool area. Might be helpful if you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelingTeacher90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
0.2 mi away
Siddharta Boutique Hotel
Siddharta Boutique Hotel
#56 of 343 in Siem Reap
1,034 reviews
0.2 mi away
Chronicle Residence & Spa
Chronicle Residence & Spa
#37 of 343 in Siem Reap
178 reviews
0.4 mi away
Kralanh Petite Villa
Kralanh Petite Villa
#150 of 343 in Siem Reap
39 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Nita by Vo Hotel
Nita by Vo Hotel
#20 of 343 in Siem Reap
311 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Cyclo d’Angkor Boutique Hotel
0.6 mi away
HanumanAlaya Boutique Residence
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pavillon Indochine Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pavillon Indochine Hotel

Property: Pavillon Indochine Hotel
Address: Jean Commailles Road, Siem Reap, Cambodia
Region: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#18 Family Hotel in Siem Reap
#29 Romantic Hotel in Siem Reap
#34 Business Hotel in Siem Reap
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:1 star — Pavillon Indochine Hotel 1*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pavillon Indochine Boutique - Hotel is located in Siem Reap, 4 km from the famous Angkor Wat. Featuring oriental furnishings, the hotel offers free parking and free Wi-Fi access throughout the property.Boutique Pavillon Indochine is a convenient 5-minute drive to the lively Pub Street and Angkor Night Market. Siem Reap International Airport is just a 15-minute drive away.The spacious rooms at Indochine Pavillon are fitted with wooden flooring and traditional French Khmer-style décor. A flat-screen cable TV and tea/coffee making facilities are provided. Each room has a safe and private bathroom with bath amenities and hot shower.Day trips or tour sightseeing can be organized at the front desk, which also offers ticket service. They can also assist with car rentals. To relax, guests can take a leisurely swim at the outdoor pool, have an aromatic massage or visit the internet cafe.Mekong, the hotel’s open air restaurant, serves a variety of Asian and Cambodian cuisine. Meals and drinks can also be enjoyed at the terrace of the swimming pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HostelWorld, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Pavillon Indochine Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pavillon Indochine Siem Reap
Hotel Pavillon Indochine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing