We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“small paradise”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Pavillon Indochine Hotel
Ranked #63 of 356 Hotels in Siem Reap
Certificate of Excellence
Copenhagen, Denmark
1 review
“small paradise”
Reviewed 21 March 2014

A small paradise in the midlle of the street between the Temple and Siem Reap
Breakfast was really good! Massage was excellent.
In the room price a driver stay with you to drive you to the temple and the city until 10pm.
Room clean and big, pool really nice....
Restaurant with a small menu but really fine.
So we was not awaiting more, and we are ready to come back soon

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Laurent B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

649 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    439
    182
    23
    5
    0
See reviews for
218
241
51
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (98)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Edinburgh
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 March 2014

Very nice hotel with character on the outskirts of Siem Reap. Our room was very comfortable and quiet. There was a good choice for breakfast. The staff were all very friendly and helpful. it was very useful to have the free tuk-tuk service for going into the town centre. The pool was a very relaxing place to sit after a day of exploring the temples. A good choice.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank happyoldtraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 March 2014

A lovely little resort off the main road to Angkor Wat. If your not looking to hang out in town much during you stay in Siem Reap, then this place is ideal. Mid to high price for a large well appointed room with breakfast included. Staff are friendly and helpful and there is a nice pool to refresh yourself after a hot day walking around the temples.

If booking direct with the resort they include a tuk tuk driver (I started of with a private tuk tuk which was costing me over $20 per day!) but as I bought a Groupon voucher I had to pay $15 a day for the resort supplied driver. A return trip into Siem Reap town by tuk tuk can cost $8, so having a hotel supplied driver (up to 10pm) is good value.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Reggie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 March 2014

We arrived here in the evening, from the airport and after seeing all of the woodland and jungle in the local area, assumed that Siem Reap was a quiet town.

The hotel is really lovely, with an open sided restaurant, a beautiful pool and great rooms. We ate in the restaurant one evening and the food was lovely and we really enjoyed breakfasts - they had peanut butter, which I love a lot and had missed during my travels!

The hotel has a good deal where they collect you from the airport, provide a driver to get you to everything and provide a tuctuc to get into town and back later - which removes a lot of hassle in organising things.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Monkeyzoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane
Level 6 Contributor
113 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 February 2014

I recently stayed at the Le Pavillon Indochine for several days with my adult daughter and the high light of staying in this beautiful boutique hotel was the warmth and friendliness of the staff and the exceptional service they provided, Nothing was too much trouble, from organising a hire car to go to Lake Tonle, to buying tickets to the Phare Circus and providing our food requests.

The hotel is charming with a French Colonial feel. We had a room which looked out onto the swimming pool and we had our own private sitting area for drinks in the evening.

It is about 10 minutes by tuk tuk to town, and if you want to engage in the night life then this is probably not the place for you. However, the hotel provided us with a tuk tuk driver until 10 pm each evening and we found that suited us very well. On the night we did stay in town later than 10 pm we just took a tuk tuk from town for only $2.

The hotel was very knowledgeable about local attractions and on arrival each guest is given some excellent information regarding possible itineraries and options. This included a map of the temple complexes and possible excursions further afield. We took advantage of a half day trip with a car and driver who was an excellent guide and did all he could to answer our questions about Cambodian life. Similarly our tuk tuk driver, (we had the same one each day) was able to offer suggestions about visiting the temples, and we ended up seeing some wonderful places which we would never have known about or even chosen to go to.

The only drawback was the unreliability of the internet, but to be fair that was a problem we encountered elsewhere in Cambodia.

I would have no hesitation in recommending this hotel highly, and I would love to return again for a longer time, just to have more time to enjoy the pool and the many things on offer in Siem Reap which our short stay of four day precluded us from visiting.

Room Tip: Ground floor looking onto the pool with one's own private sitting area
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ann1943
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shanghai, China
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 February 2014 via mobile

We enjoyed our stay in le pavillon Indochine, the location is quiet, family accommodations are charming and the decoration makes you feel good. It is not perfect but this is part of the authenticity. The swimming pool is perfect to relax after visiting temples. The staff is one of the best, smiling and friendly we met in Cambodia. The tuk tuk service when you book the room on their website is very convenient and such a good idea.

Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Nanou R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dorset
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 February 2014

We arrived a this hotel having flown in from London on the overnight Bangkok flight and connected straight on to Siem Reap the same morning. We were greeted in the most friendly and efficient manner, check-in extremely quick and shown to our room, which was just as I expected: clean, comfortable, not overly furnished but somehow elegant in its simplicity. I loved the little balcony area outside overlooking the pool - the whole place has a good, understated colonial feel about it.

By 2.00 o'clock that afternoon we were sitting happily on the back of a tuk-tuk (included in the nightly price if booked direct with the hotel) heading towards the temples, glimpsing monkeys, elephants and fabulous kingfisher on the way. Jet lag completely forgotten. Tired by the evening they brought us a delicious (and incredibly reasonable) cocktail to our balcony area, and then we had a good fish amok in the restaurant, early bed ready for a dawn outing.

Basically this hotel is wonderfully organised for what you want to do and see in Siem Reap - the dedicated tuk-tuk will take you anywhere you want to go - we went to one of the furthest temples and Vohn, our driver, was more than happy to take us into little villages etc. He was charming, and not at all pushy. You can also go into the town anytime (about 8 mins) - but we were really glad we stayed out and nearer to the temples.

The pool is just perfect - surrounded by lovely foliage it really feels like an oasis of calm.

Breakfast was fine - fresh fruit and eggs cooked to order. The staff always very helpful and smiling.

You can get a good massage too.

The hotel organised a car and driver to take us to Phnom Penh for $50 - very comfortable and air-conditioned. Although a long journey - 5 hours with a lunch stop - you did get to see a lot of the countryside.

Overall value for money - $70 a night - this hotel is a winner - I would definitely go back.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank member53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
0.2 mi away
Siddharta Boutique Hotel
Siddharta Boutique Hotel
#60 of 356 in Siem Reap
1,045 reviews
0.1 mi away
Nita by Vo
Nita by Vo
#22 of 356 in Siem Reap
342 reviews
0.6 mi away
HanumanAlaya Boutique Residence
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Kralanh Petite Villa
Kralanh Petite Villa
#158 of 356 in Siem Reap
39 reviews
1.8 mi away
La Residence Blanc D'Angkor
La Residence Blanc D'Angkor
#48 of 356 in Siem Reap
622 reviews
2.3 mi away
Baby Elephant Boutique Hotel
Baby Elephant Boutique Hotel
#41 of 356 in Siem Reap
484 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pavillon Indochine Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pavillon Indochine Hotel

Property: Pavillon Indochine Hotel
Address: Jean Commailles Road, Siem Reap, Cambodia
Region: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#18 Family Hotel in Siem Reap
#29 Romantic Hotel in Siem Reap
#34 Business Hotel in Siem Reap
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:1 star — Pavillon Indochine Hotel 1*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pavillon Indochine Boutique - Hotel is located in Siem Reap, 4 km from the famous Angkor Wat. Featuring oriental furnishings, the hotel offers free parking and free Wi-Fi access throughout the property.Boutique Pavillon Indochine is a convenient 5-minute drive to the lively Pub Street and Angkor Night Market. Siem Reap International Airport is just a 15-minute drive away.The spacious rooms at Indochine Pavillon are fitted with wooden flooring and traditional French Khmer-style décor. A flat-screen cable TV and tea/coffee making facilities are provided. Each room has a safe and private bathroom with bath amenities and hot shower.Day trips or tour sightseeing can be organized at the front desk, which also offers ticket service. They can also assist with car rentals. To relax, guests can take a leisurely swim at the outdoor pool, have an aromatic massage or visit the internet cafe.Mekong, the hotel’s open air restaurant, serves a variety of Asian and Cambodian cuisine. Meals and drinks can also be enjoyed at the terrace of the swimming pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, HostelWorld, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Pavillon Indochine Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pavillon Indochine Siem Reap
Hotel Pavillon Indochine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing