We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Hotel is expected after rebuilding”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Salina Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Salina Hotel
Ranked #285 of 337 Hotels in Siem Reap
서울, 대한민국
Level Contributor
19 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Hotel is expected after rebuilding”
Reviewed 23 September 2012

this hotel was not luxury and modern. but staffs was very friendly and helpful.
now this hotel is rebuilding, so I am expecting to new look.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank HyunjungSeok
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

65 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    6
    31
    24
    3
    1
See reviews for
8
9
13
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Povazska Bystrica, Slovakia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 March 2011

Not brand new, quite big, but very nice and clean hotel. Perfec location, not far from old market or city center, but in Siem Reap it is not importat. Perfect pool, large enough, great breakfast, and very kind and helpfull personal.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank vlado85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yangon (Rangoon), Myanmar
Level Contributor
273 reviews
99 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 April 2010

Our Myanmar tourist group stayed 19 to 22 April 2010,hottest summer times,we stayed 3nights.Rooms were clean,provided 2 water bottles/day,provide tooth brushes and paste,delicious breakfast for Asian(not sure for European), lobby not cool due to electricity saving,free internet at business center,but no aircon remote control provided and didn't open lighting switch at night time.Staff ok.

  • Stayed April 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TUN1964
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
70 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 July 2009

I stayed here only because I was invited to stay for business purposes. Normally this hotel would have been beyond my usual traveling budget.

I would not go back here on a private leisure trip. Why not? Because I found that the $10-a-night backpackers hostel that I stayed in for two nights prior to staying here had a lot more charm than this hotel, despite the big gap in price.

The hotel is just your average hotel, and could have been anywhere in the world. It looks a bit run down, though the rooms are kept very clean. Good beds and good bathroom, though nothing really special. There is also free wifi.

The staff was very nice and friendly, especially those in the restaurant. I thought that the food itself was not special and expensive compared to the delicious food you can get if you walk the 15 minutes to pub street.

Location was alright but not great, at night I would not walk back but always take a tuk tuk (would usually cost me 1 to 1.5 dollar so not too bad).

The pool was probably the best thing about the hotel, together with the friendly staff.

Still I would not necessarily recommend this hotel. There are much nicer places that offer the same amenities and service (without perhaps a restaurant and swimming pool) for a much lower price.

  • Stayed May 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank due_passi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tokyo, Japan
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 August 2007

... so that all we did in the hotel was to take a shower and sleep.
The room was worn out, the a/c powerless, phone line connection dismal (the front desk charged us with two phone calls which did not go through; when I declined paying, front desk insisted and did not even apologize! ), reception not particularly unfriendly but utterly unhelpful, location not that good, breakfast mediocre, problem in bathroom, etc.
My husband who booked the trip truly regretted during and after our stay at the Salina that he did not ask for a hotel upgrade.
Our fault!
(This year, my husband who learned from this experience thus asked to stay at a FOUR star hotel in Turkey, but we were dissappointed again. Pls refer to my other reviews)

  • Liked — reasonably clean
  • Disliked — service, rooms
  • Stayed August 2006, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank Tawanaanna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Siem Reap hotels

Aussie Expat in Malaysia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 August 2007

The Salina is OK if your more interested in spending your money
on sights, food, beverage and other. Rooms small and basic yes,
the usual sub standard buffet breakfast at this level (although this breakfast was exceptionally poor). However, very short to city centre/markets (Pub Street) $1US in Tuk Tuk taxi, without haggling. Staff friendly. No Safety Deposit Box in room, TV reception a joke. Felt safe though, and the great restaraunts,
day village trips, floating village and of course Angkor Wat temples more than made up for the hotel. For our taste and budget, it's as low as I'd like to go.

  • Liked — Leaving each day
  • Disliked — Buffet Breakfast
  • Stayed July 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank crix4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
0.4 mi away
Angkor Holiday Hotel
Angkor Holiday Hotel
#175 of 337 in Siem Reap
520 reviews
0.1 mi away
Central Boutique Angkor Hotel
Central Boutique Angkor Hotel
#72 of 337 in Siem Reap
831 reviews
0.6 mi away
City River Hotel
City River Hotel
#87 of 337 in Siem Reap
838 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Angkor Pearl Hotel
Angkor Pearl Hotel
#85 of 337 in Siem Reap
1,424 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Villa Siem Reap
The Villa Siem Reap
#77 of 337 in Siem Reap
842 reviews
0.5 mi away
Shinta Mani Resort
Shinta Mani Resort
#5 of 337 in Siem Reap
2,023 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Salina Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Salina Hotel

Property: Salina Hotel
Address: No.125 Taphul Village Road No.6, Siem Reap, Cambodia
Region: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #285 of 337 Hotels in Siem Reap
Hotel Class:3 star — Salina Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Traveltool, S.L.U. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Salina Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Salina Hotel Siem Reap

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing