We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Shinta Mani Angkor
Nearby Hotels
Nita by Vo Luxury Hotel(Siem Reap)
US$258
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$123
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$252
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$191
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$79
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$59
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$48
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$45
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$77
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$48
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$98
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$92
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$94
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$92
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Anantara Angkor Resort(Siem Reap)
US$299
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$185
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$79
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$50
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$144
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (3,285)
Filter reviews
3,285 results
Traveller rating
3,029
218
24
10
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3,029
218
24
10
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswelcome homekroya restaurantlarger pooljasmine scentedcold towelslocal communitytuk tukbeautiful hotelmoment you arriveboutique hotelmini barsister hotelmobile phonedeluxe roomamazing servicequiet streetpool side
Filter
Updating list...
2,728 - 2,733 of 3,285 reviews
Reviewed 4 August 2012

It was a real pleasure to stay at the Shinta Mani for the second time since they opened in July this year. The hotel has only 39 rooms and is beautifully designed in a way that combines minimalist modern architecture with the colonial character of the building.

The lap pool is beautiful and serene. Everything is designed right. Rooms are great with a huge bed and crispy bed sheets, rainforest shower, large flatscreen TV, connection for your iPod or iPhone.

The breakfast is really excellent, probably the best croissants since I was at Oriental Bangkok. As I understand the restaurant is one of the best in Siem Reap but we didn't try. Next time!

Service is impeccable, the staff is friendly, smiling, attentive and seem to be happy and proud to be working in this beautiful hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rnolst
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2012

A fantastic little hotel on the edge of Siem Reap. Great location for both the town and Angkor Wat. Good service, reasonably priced. Only downside, and this is the only possible gripe that there is no lift so anybody staying on the second floor has to traipse upstairs and when it's hot.... Overall very good and would stay again

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank John R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2012

Visited for a quick weekend away without the family. Staff was very helpful in arranging tours and transportation. People remembered my name (perhaps because there were few guests at the time) and were attentive to any request I had.

Pros:
- Brand new and super clean, I may have been the first person to stay in the room I had
- Location: close to Pub Street and restaurants in Siem Reap. Everything is walkable, but a tuk tuk is easier after a long day walking the temples
- Hotel donates proceeds to local community and has a small classroom inside to educate locals
- Breakfast (free with room) was very good; omelette, eggs benedict and waffles (not all on the same day) were all cooked perfectly
- Going in off season and staying at a new hotel meant I was one of a few guests. Over four days I may have seen four or five other guests in total
- Bed and pillows were excellent. I hear some beds in Cambodia are too hard, but the one I slept on was similar to any western style hotel

Cons
- It is a new hotel and is still working out a few kinks. Service staff get an A for effort, but still need a little more training and experience, which should come with time
- If you want a French-Indochina feel, this hotel is more modern

Bottom line: I would stay here again, perhaps not with my family as the pool is a bit small for the little kids, though in low season you will have it to yourself. I would expect that after one busy season when the staff has gained a bit more experience this place will be perfect.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank DODHK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2012

I was excited to see the new Bill Bensley makeover of the old, dark Shinta Mani hotel, especially after the Angkor-inspired minimalist chic of his Hotel de la Paix. Unfortunately the recently re-opened boutique hotel is over-decorated with objects, textures and art bordering on near-baroque. In one small hallway may be found collections of baskets dipped in paint, chests, day beds covered in suitcases, and monumental paintings; in another are collections of oversized Khmer "wine" bottles, large wooden spheres, paintings on easels, and elephants. Any one of these collections would have been enough, but in a Bensley hotel the architecture IS the decor, and all the clutter distracts from the exquisite touches - my favorite being the textured brick lining the closets in the poolside rooms (did the room also need every surface covered by framed mirrors, apsara folk paintings, and even a photo on the ceiling?). Is the "lap pool" even narrower than the former pool, or just an optical illusion? The oil lamp soot on the entry hall walls fits perfectly with the black, grey and white color scheme throughout - even the graffiti accumulating on the soot references Angkor - but an unsuccessful attempt to clean up one of the stains adds doubt. I was not bothered by the open air public toilet, although some may be discomfitted. The rooms have showers only. Breakfast was a disaster, both for service and the kitchen. The main course was served first, followed afterwards by juice, then (on reminder) the coffee, and finally a side dish at the end. The crustless bread was toasted only on one side, the butter served frozen, the benedict came on a soft brioche, and there was confusion about whether the compressed ham cut into bacon-sized slices was, or was not, bacon. Finally proper bacon was brought, undercooked and rubbery with the fat still unrendered. I was told that regular coffee is not available (only cappuccino, latte or espresso). Wi-fi was too weak to work in the restaurant. In the dining room the already super-striped architecture was additionally painted in alternating bands of gray and white) and the ceiling was dominated by a hand-painted and unfinished-looking ceiling graphic of the Bayon floor plan (a great idea, perhaps more effective and less distracting if done in clear gloss on the matte black). In the end, all the superfluous decor does not help to make the hotel brighter or lighter, which is what it needed most of all.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank noooby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2012

We were lucky to stay here over the weekend for 2 nights. The staff are absolutely fantastic, they are so friendly, attentive and helpful.

The rooms are clean and beautiful with exceptional attention to detail.

We tried the spa, we both had massages (different ones) and were very happy.

The highlight of the stay was the restaurant. The breakfasts are superb, best I have had in Cambodia and the dinners are outstanding.

This place is perfection, I couldnt recommend it highly enough!

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LindseyErin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews