We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We could never had a better choice of hotel for our honeymoon in Siem Reap”
Review of Shinta Mani Angkor

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Shinta Mani Angkor
Ranked #11 of 353 Hotels in Siem Reap
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
“We could never had a better choice of hotel for our honeymoon in Siem Reap”
Reviewed 1 April 2013

Since we booked this hotel we contacted them for tour advices and they gave us The best options and Service. We booked with them all our tours and an amazing khmer (cambodian) cooking classes.

From The beginning The warmest welcome came from The driver they sent to pick us up at The airport. He had The best and biggest smile.

As soon as we arrived at The hotel The excelent service and warmth was a constant during our stay. We felt truly pampered.

The hotel design its outstanding. The furniture, The picture in The ceiling, The pool, The beds at The restaurant, everything has a perfect touch.

We were told about great restaurants in town, but by far, The best food we had, was in Kroya, Shinta Mani's restaurant. For us, The best restaurant in all Siem Reap. The chef of this restaurant is The responsable of The cooking classes and it was a great experince.

Our honeymoon couldn't be as great as it was if it wasn't for The Shinta Mani hotel and its amazing staff.

We truly recomend it. You won't regret it.

Dianne y Pepe

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jagallegosv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,969 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,733
    201
    23
    9
    3
See reviews for
477
1,447
144
100
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (667)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
australia
Level 6 Contributor
146 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 123 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 March 2013 via mobile

Shinta Mani has a motto: open doors open hearts and that is exactly what this hotel is. You are welcomed here in the warmest way and it continues for your entire stay. The hotel has its foundation and education center but it also supports local art and assists the local monks by having a offering ceremony each day at 8 am. We have had an amazing experience here visiting temples with a guide, tuk tuk rides, a visit to the hotel's education center, a visit to the country side to see a village and school they support and we also participated in the ceremony with the visiting monks. All booked with the hotel. However they have never been pushy in the least and have not requested an extra donation for the foundation. These experiences are only here if you want. We have enjoyed all the activities and the beautiful day spa. The hotel is very well designed and a luxury in itself but this hotel shines by the warm and friendly staff and the hotel's big heart.
Thank you Shinta Mani!

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Travelbugalug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Geelong, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 March 2013

My wife and I are just home from a wonderful 2 week stay at this beautiful hotel, from the minute we arrived with the cold towel (which we got everytime we returned from going anywhere) and drink, the front of house staff were great, check in was seemless and in a heartbeat we were taken to our fantastic room which had everything we were promised from their website. The room was big modern with a great view of the wonderful lap pool (which I was told had soft water and was a joy after a hot day at the temples) the bed was big and amenites top notch, and to lay in bed and look at beautiful artwork on the roof of the room was a great touch, and nothing was to much for housekeeping staff, as we asked for extra soft pillows and received these with the usual very friendly smile that became a signature of all the wonderful staff that work here. Breakfast was great (again with wonderful smiling staff that even got to know our names, and made us feel very welcome each day) with lots of choices and even after 2 weeks we were still looking forward to it each day. We had some big days and decided to have room sevice, and although more expensive than the down the street the food quality made up for that. We had a late fight out and asked if we could have a late check out only to be told our room was already booked, and thought that would be that but not at this place, they took our bags and placed them in another room for no extra cost, for us to stay in till we left at 6 pm. We can not recommend the Shinta Mani highly enough and will be back again in 6 months on our 2nd trip to this beautiful hotel and town.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Muzsim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brooklyn, New York, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 March 2013

Shinta Mani was an absolutely wonderful haven from the heat and dust. The staff were beyond courteous. The ambiance was truly tranquil. The rooms were a work of art. The spa was heavenly. I would go back to Siem Reap just for this hotel.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Catherine W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 March 2013

My friends and I very much enjoyed our recent stay at Shinta Mani. The moment you arrive, sweaty and tired from the heat and dust, you are handed an icy cold, jasmine scented towel. Crossing the threshhold into the Hotel gives one the distinct feel of entering a separate world. Everything is thoughtfully designed to inspire a sense of clean and calm. The staff was so friendly and helpful - when I asked where the spa was, the young man didn't just answer, he led me there himself! And speaking of the spa, I highly recommend treating yourself to something there...

Overall a lovely experience, gives back to the community and a great value compared to other hotels in the area.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Emorg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 March 2013

This hotel rocks...you will be impressed from the moment you arrive (greeting with a warm welcome and a cold refreshing towel and beverage)
Manager come to say a personal 'hello'
Restaurant is great - good food on big swinging lounge beds
Service (like everywhere in Cambodia) is outstanding
Pool is great to chill and rooms and decor is stunning
We had a standard room and it was more then great - good shower, clean, contemporary and roomy too
We loved this hotel and sure you will too
The only thing I would say is that we (along with most guests there) went to Angkor Wat for sunrise and left the hotel before breakfast was served - we did ask if they could make us up a bag to take but was not a option (we paid for a B&B rate so it would have been a nice touch)
I would definitely recommend this hotel

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Rooby100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wrexham County, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 March 2013

I booked this hotel through a travel agent as a package holday for when my family came to see me in KL (which is where I live/work), and with work being crazy, didn't even have the time to check out the website! Anyway, when we arrived, we were greeted at the entrance with cold towels. This greeting was consistent throughout the stay. The staff were absolutly amazing and couldn't do enough for you. The manager especially.

The food in the restaurant was good and the cocktails were amazing (try the 'open heart' one)! breakfast was lush, and you could have it on an outside bed in front of the restaurant.

The facilities were good, the pool was nice, although freezing, as it doesn't seem to get the sun in the day. The rooms were lovely and very modern with music and the bathroom was also lush.

This was one of the best hotels I've ever stayed at, and I highly reccomend it. It was so close to the airport, night market, good restaurants and Ankor Watt was only 10 min away!

Room Tip: Ask for one that opens out on to the pool!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank caroline-love-to-tra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
0.1 mi away
Shinta Mani Shack
Shinta Mani Shack
#10 of 353 in Siem Reap
2,092 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Privilege Floor by BOREI ANGKOR
0.6 mi away
Golden Temple Residence
Golden Temple Residence
#7 of 353 in Siem Reap
1,528 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Jaya House River Park
Jaya House River Park
#2 of 353 in Siem Reap
258 reviews
0.5 mi away
Golden Temple Hotel
Golden Temple Hotel
#18 of 353 in Siem Reap
3,596 reviews
0.6 mi away
Borei Angkor Resort & Spa
Borei Angkor Resort & Spa
#41 of 353 in Siem Reap
5,007 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Shinta Mani Angkor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Shinta Mani Angkor

Property: Shinta Mani Angkor
Address: Oum Khun Street | 14th Street, Siem Reap 17252, Cambodia (Formerly Shinta Mani Club)
Region: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Siem Reap
#2 Business Hotel in Siem Reap
#2 Family Hotel in Siem Reap
#10 Luxury Hotel in Siem Reap
#10 Spa Hotel in Siem Reap
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Shinta Mani Angkor 4.5*
Number of rooms: 39
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Shinta Mani Angkor is an upscale boutique property in the French Quarter of Siem Reap town. It boasts 39 contemporary designed rooms and public spaces in a European style with Khmer inspiration. This exceptional hotel enjoys a tranquil and leafy setting just a 15 minute tuktuk ride from the magnificent temples of Angkor Wat. Shinta Mani Angkor, with a culture of Open Doors, Open Hearts, reflects its commitment to responsible tourism. The staff hope that during your visit you will open your heart to the beauty of the Kingdom of Cambodia, its gentle people and its fascinating culture. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Agoda, Odigeo, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Ebookers, Priceline, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Shinta Mani Angkor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Shinta Mani Siem Reap

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing