We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“family stay” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Shinta Mani Club

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Shinta Mani Club
Ranked #6 of 338 Hotels in Siem Reap
Certificate of Excellence
siem reap
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“family stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 April 2013

Our family of 4 stayed here from 16th till 20th of April 2013. Service was excellent -air conditioning was necessary at night and the pool was awesome to escape to in the afternoons.
The hotel had tuk tuk drivers which helped with the quality of driver as well.best hotel yet in our Asia holiday....Restaurant was quality as well

Room Tip: We had adjoining rooms 106/107 close to pool, ground level easy access for kids
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Nicola F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,859 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,631
    194
    22
    9
    3
See reviews for
461
1,375
140
99
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (644)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 April 2013 via mobile

My wife & I spent 3 fabulous nights in this great 5 Star boutique hotel in the heart of Siem Reap. The hotel is new, very modern and built with quality and style in mind. The service from the management and staff was consistently outstanding with lots of attention to detail. Have rarely experienced better. Breakfast was also excellent. Great advice on restaurants. Highly recommended as the place to stay in Siem Reap.

Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Brucel101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
36 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 April 2013 via mobile

We really enjoyed our 3 nights at the Shinta Mani
You are close enough to the action in town, but in an area that is quiet, apart from the crowing rooster and what appears to be on going games played by young men, till the sunsets. Our tour guide indicated this empty lot is probably downed by a developer for a for a future hotel.

The pool is small (a lap pool really), but is perfect for cooling down after walking around the temples that you are here to see.

But the staff are the staff are the stars. Always smiling and providing real assistance and suggestions where to dine or grab an ice cream.

Some rooms may be noisy, but level 2 seemed far enough from the pool.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JoJoSydney_Australia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
56 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 April 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for 3 nights in room 219. The room design is clean, minimalist and very comfortable with all modern conveniences including free WiFi.

The hotel itself is very attractive with nice blend of modern and traditional styles. Lovely pool - which you *will* use unless you're afraid of water - and restaurant. Yes, the pool is on the small side but isn't really a prpoblwem as there are only 30-odd rooms. If you want a pool resort, why did you come to Some Reap anyway?

Breakfast in the restaurant was nice with a few good choices from the menu and small buffet.

The best feature of the hotel is the staff - they really are fantastic. Drink by the pool? Restaurant reservation in town? Remorque (tuk tuk) to get into town? Packed breakfast to go to Angkor Wat sunrise? All handled with smile and grace.

Only possible downside is that the sound insulation in the rooms could be better.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Enigmike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brussels, Belgium
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 April 2013

We have just spend two wonderful nights in the Shinti Mani with our two teens. The hotel is very well located in a quiet part of town, but very close by to the lively town of Siem Reap.
The manager and his staff are very welcoming and service oriented and are doing their best to make your stay wonderful. What a cosy and relaxed atmosphere to come back to after a warm and humid visit to the temple!
We really enjoyed the cosy and quiet atmosphere of this small scale hotel.
We were very happy with the comfort of our rooms located on the second floor with a terrace over looking the pool. A few rooms might be more noisy than others, but the reception staff is extremely helpful and will do its best to give you other room if you wish, of course depending on availability.
We also had an excellent dinner at the hotel restaurant which offers excellent local cuisne.
We will recommend the Shinti Mani hotel to our friends without hesitation!
Last but not least, do not hesitate to stop by the development center located on the premises of the hotel and financed by the Shinti Mani foundation. Its purpose is to help the young generation and mainly teenagers to develop certain of their skills and find a decent job. Very interesting initiative !
Thank you to Christian Deboer and its team to have made our stay so special.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LoB879
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
toronto canada
Level Contributor
23 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 April 2013

My wife and I stayed for 3 nights at the end of March and we both found the hotel to be fantastic, The service was excellent with the manager welcoming us when we arrived and the staff constantly asking if they could be of assistance.Being given a moist towel each time we entered the hotel was appreciated. Our second floor room was wonderful and we very much enjoyed the lap pool after fascinating but very hot and humid touring each day. The included breakfast was very good and I would recommend the scrambled eggs (ordered from a menu) and the cappuccino.I would very strongly recommend the hotel if you are visiting Siem Reap.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank cubist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 April 2013

Me and my husband stayed at Shinta Mani for the last 3 nights of our honeymoon while seeing a little bit of Siem Reap and Angkor. We loved the hotel!! The staff were attentive and very friendly!! They made excellent restaurant recommendations for us each night and reserved us a table. When I was sick one evening ('Cambodia-belly' - I have a relatively weak stomach) my husband called the front desk to cancel our temple tour for the next day - when I emerged from our room the next day all the staff asked how I was feeling and were very kind to me. Nothing was too big an ask. The rooms were cool (so important in Siem Reap), comfortable, and very clean. The only thing I would suggest is a mosquito net above the bed - although the rooms are airconditioned and there are not many mosquitos in the room I did see a few and I did get bitten by something - important as well because of malaria. Anyway, we thoroughly enjoyed our trip. The hotel also hosts a 'made in Cambodia market' which looked awesome but was only being set up on the night that we left. When you make a reservation see if it will be on during your stay, well worth a visit I imagine!

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank alice_281
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
0.1 mi away
Shinta Mani Resort
Shinta Mani Resort
#4 of 338 in Siem Reap
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,991 reviews
0.5 mi away
Golden Temple Residence
Golden Temple Residence
#3 of 338 in Siem Reap
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,332 reviews
0.3 mi away
Viroth's Hotel
Viroth's Hotel
#2 of 338 in Siem Reap
5.0 of 5 bubbles 458 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
The Privilege Floor by LOTUS BLANC
0.6 mi away
The Privilege Floor by BOREI ANGKOR
0.5 mi away
Golden Temple Hotel
Golden Temple Hotel
#12 of 338 in Siem Reap
5.0 of 5 bubbles 3,397 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Shinta Mani Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Shinta Mani Club

Property: Shinta Mani Club
Address: Oum Khun Street | 14th Street, Siem Reap, Cambodia
Region: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Siem Reap
#2 Family Hotel in Siem Reap
#2 Romantic Hotel in Siem Reap
#5 Spa Hotel in Siem Reap
#6 Luxury Hotel in Siem Reap
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Shinta Mani Club 4.5*
Number of rooms: 39
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Shinta Mani Siem Reap is an upscale boutique property in the French Quarter of Siem Reap town. It boasts 39 contemporary designed rooms and public spaces in a European style with Khmer inspiriration. This exceptional hotel enjoys a tranquil and leafy setting just a 15 minute tuktuk ride from the magnificent temples of Angkor Wat.Shinta Mani, with a culture of Open Doors, Open Hearts, reflects its commitment to responsible tourism. The staff hope that during your visit you will open your heart to the beauty of the Kingdom of Cambodia, its gentle people and its fascinating culture. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Destinology and Prestigia so you can book your Shinta Mani Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Shinta Mani Siem Reap

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing