We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A wonderful hotel”
Review of Shinta Mani Angkor

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Shinta Mani Angkor
Ranked #15 of 361 Hotels in Siem Reap
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 April 2013

We stayed in the Shinta Mani in March for 5 days prior to heading across to Thailand. We weren't sure what to expect as this was our first stay in Cambodia and I have to say I was amazed. The Shinta Mani is a wonderfully run hotel full of smiling faces and talkative, friendly staff. The food was very good and although their cocktail making skills are... embryonic... the service is impeccable and the team are always attentive and ready with a cheery greeting and a smile. This is one of the best hotels I have stayed in and it's is perfectly positioned for Siem Reap town, Pub street and Angkor Wat. The hotel itself is small but that adds to the close knit, almost family atmosphere of the place and the rooms are first class. I would definitely stay here again if I return to Siem Reap.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mark H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (3,047)
There are newer reviews for Shinta Mani Angkor
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,434 - 2,440 of 3,047 reviews

Reviewed 20 April 2013

Our family of 4 stayed here from 16th till 20th of April 2013. Service was excellent -air conditioning was necessary at night and the pool was awesome to escape to in the afternoons.
The hotel had tuk tuk drivers which helped with the quality of driver as well.best hotel yet in our Asia holiday....Restaurant was quality as well

Room Tip: We had adjoining rooms 106/107 close to pool, ground level easy access for kids
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nicola F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2013

My wife & I spent 3 fabulous nights in this great 5 Star boutique hotel in the heart of Siem Reap. The hotel is new, very modern and built with quality and style in mind. The service from the management and staff was consistently outstanding with lots of attention to detail. Have rarely experienced better. Breakfast was also excellent. Great advice on restaurants. Highly recommended as the place to stay in Siem Reap.

Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Brucel101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2013 via mobile

We really enjoyed our 3 nights at the Shinta Mani
You are close enough to the action in town, but in an area that is quiet, apart from the crowing rooster and what appears to be on going games played by young men, till the sunsets. Our tour guide indicated this empty lot is probably downed by a developer for a for a future hotel.

The pool is small (a lap pool really), but is perfect for cooling down after walking around the temples that you are here to see.

But the staff are the staff are the stars. Always smiling and providing real assistance and suggestions where to dine or grab an ice cream.

Some rooms may be noisy, but level 2 seemed far enough from the pool.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JoJoSydney_Australia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for 3 nights in room 219. The room design is clean, minimalist and very comfortable with all modern conveniences including free WiFi.

The hotel itself is very attractive with nice blend of modern and traditional styles. Lovely pool - which you *will* use unless you're afraid of water - and restaurant. Yes, the pool is on the small side but isn't really a prpoblwem as there are only 30-odd rooms. If you want a pool resort, why did you come to Some Reap anyway?

Breakfast in the restaurant was nice with a few good choices from the menu and small buffet.

The best feature of the hotel is the staff - they really are fantastic. Drink by the pool? Restaurant reservation in town? Remorque (tuk tuk) to get into town? Packed breakfast to go to Angkor Wat sunrise? All handled with smile and grace.

Only possible downside is that the sound insulation in the rooms could be better.

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Enigmike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2013

We have just spend two wonderful nights in the Shinti Mani with our two teens. The hotel is very well located in a quiet part of town, but very close by to the lively town of Siem Reap.
The manager and his staff are very welcoming and service oriented and are doing their best to make your stay wonderful. What a cosy and relaxed atmosphere to come back to after a warm and humid visit to the temple!
We really enjoyed the cosy and quiet atmosphere of this small scale hotel.
We were very happy with the comfort of our rooms located on the second floor with a terrace over looking the pool. A few rooms might be more noisy than others, but the reception staff is extremely helpful and will do its best to give you other room if you wish, of course depending on availability.
We also had an excellent dinner at the hotel restaurant which offers excellent local cuisne.
We will recommend the Shinti Mani hotel to our friends without hesitation!
Last but not least, do not hesitate to stop by the development center located on the premises of the hotel and financed by the Shinti Mani foundation. Its purpose is to help the young generation and mainly teenagers to develop certain of their skills and find a decent job. Very interesting initiative !
Thank you to Christian Deboer and its team to have made our stay so special.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LoB879
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2013

My wife and I stayed for 3 nights at the end of March and we both found the hotel to be fantastic, The service was excellent with the manager welcoming us when we arrived and the staff constantly asking if they could be of assistance.Being given a moist towel each time we entered the hotel was appreciated. Our second floor room was wonderful and we very much enjoyed the lap pool after fascinating but very hot and humid touring each day. The included breakfast was very good and I would recommend the scrambled eggs (ordered from a menu) and the cappuccino.I would very strongly recommend the hotel if you are visiting Siem Reap.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cubist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
0.1 mi away
Shinta Mani Shack
Shinta Mani Shack
#12 of 361 in Siem Reap
2,161 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Privilege Floor by BOREI ANGKOR
0.6 mi away
Golden Temple Residence
Golden Temple Residence
#6 of 361 in Siem Reap
1,618 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Jaya House River Park
Jaya House River Park
#2 of 361 in Siem Reap
353 reviews
0.5 mi away
Golden Temple Hotel
Golden Temple Hotel
#20 of 361 in Siem Reap
3,672 reviews
0.3 mi away
Park Hyatt Siem Reap
Park Hyatt Siem Reap
#49 of 361 in Siem Reap
1,344 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Shinta Mani Angkor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Shinta Mani Angkor

Address: Oum Khun Street | 14th Street, Siem Reap 17252, Cambodia (Formerly Shinta Mani Club)
Region: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Siem Reap
#2 Family Hotel in Siem Reap
#2 Business Hotel in Siem Reap
#12 Luxury Hotel in Siem Reap
#13 Spa Hotel in Siem Reap
Price Range: £103 - £305 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Shinta Mani Angkor 4.5*
Number of rooms: 39
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Shinta Mani Angkor is an upscale boutique property in the French Quarter of Siem Reap town. It boasts 39 contemporary designed rooms and public spaces in a European style with Khmer inspiration. This exceptional hotel enjoys a tranquil and leafy setting just a 15 minute tuktuk ride from the magnificent temples of Angkor Wat. Shinta Mani Angkor, with a culture of Open Doors, Open Hearts, reflects its commitment to responsible tourism. The staff hope that during your visit you will open your heart to the beauty of the Kingdom of Cambodia, its gentle people and its fascinating culture. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Odigeo, Agoda, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Shinta Mani Angkor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Shinta Mani Siem Reap

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing