We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best hotel in Siem Reap!”
Review of Shinta Mani Angkor

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Shinta Mani Angkor
Ranked #13 of 357 Hotels in Siem Reap
Certificate of Excellence
Siem Reap, Cambodia
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“The best hotel in Siem Reap!”
Reviewed 15 July 2013

Siem Reap is really a fantastic town and of course the temples of Angkor are breathtaking! I wasn't only amazed by the beauty and complexity of the temples but also by the hotel where I stayed in.

Shinta Mani’s design is inspired by the corridors of Angkor Wat and is a gallery of exceptional Angkorian art. My room contained a unique wall piece of Apsara dancing and handcrafted decorations. The staff knows how to pamper their guests. Every time when I enter or was just walking through the aisles they offered me a cold fresh towel. On arrival I found a fruit platter and a small bag of cookies in my room to welcome me.

When talking to the staff, they informed me that they are trained in the Shinta Mani Foundation. It is a development center for young Cambodians to learn about hospitality. A part of the fee I paid for the room will go to the foundation. Which is great to know.

In the morning I had breakfast in the swinging beds outside at the restaurant. Coming from one bed and going to another one is good way to wake up. I love quiet and soft mornings and in addition to a great breakfast, this is exactly what I got when staying at Shinta Mani. It is so different from any other hotel I stayed in. The comfy and luxurious rooms provide an excellent sleep at night. Its design, service and comfort make it one of the best hotels in Siem Reap.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Christophe B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,010 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,771
    203
    23
    10
    3
See reviews for
493
1,457
145
101
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (674)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2013

My daughter and I were travelling through Cambodia for a cause and it was important for us to stay in a place that helped the community and Shinta Mani definitely does that. Not only was it a fantastic hotel to stay in but they train local people in their Development classes and then employee them. The staff were kind, efficient and went out of their way to make you feel welcomed. It was the little touches that really meant a lot ie... cold towels upon arriving at the hotel, hot days by the pool came with a cold water and ice lollies. Delicious food, comfy beds etc... I can't say enough about this place and I can't wait to return one day with my husband.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Belinda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2013 via mobile

In 34 degrees being greeted with ice cold towels and chilled juices was a real treat. The hotel has open walkways with water features below foot in the evenings a lovely menthol aroma keeps the biting critters at bay. A room overlooking the cooling lap pool and by the pool side bar where many G&T's were had. The hotel arranged a 4am tuk tuk to Angkor wat to watch the sun rise, this is a must! The French fusion restaurant is very good. And breakfast can be taken on one of the hanging beds over the water features.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jonbon2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Copenhagen
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2013

Stayed for four nights and when leaving we wish we could stay longer.

The hotel as such is great, newly renovated, focus on design and the little details, located in walking distance (5-8 min) from the city centre. The rooms are good, well equiped and clean. The pool area is a nice place relax after visiting the ruins. Though, what really makes this hotel stand out is the very friendly and attentive staff. At all times of days, and no matter if it was the cleaning staff, staff from the restaurant, the pool, the frontier or the reception we where treated with such hospitality that we where amazed.

We also tried the cocking classes of the hotel and can only recommend others to try this as well. The chef and his staff did his outmost to teach us about the Cambodian cuisine and helped us cook a great meal.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank micmm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 13 July 2013

Planning a trip to Cambodia is quite stressful. Although the country is rated 3rd safest in the world, everyone recalls the khmer rouge, landmines etc; the quality of hotels/transport is unknown; friends in Bangkok commented 'Don't go out at night alone, watch what you eat, border crossing can be tricky'.
In the event Siem Reap is a charming, safe town, and the people are polite and friendly.It offers an interesting asian experience without the hassle, overcrowding and excess of Thailand.

The Shinta Mani is an exceptional hotel.
Guest service is the best I have ever experienced, the rooms and facilities are modern and well kept, and the location is ideal for a short walk along the riverbank to the centre of town.
By example, on our last day our flight to
Bkk was not until 5.35pm but we were immediately offered use of our room until we had to leave for the airport at no extra charge. When we left, all the senior staff including the GM, Christian, lined up tosay goodbye and wish us a safe trip. We had only been guests for 2 nights!
And the rates are very competitive. There is a 10% service charge added to your bill at the end though, which can be a surprise.
One pays a lot to get to Cambodia though, and when you get here you want the hotel stay to be as good as possible. It will be at the Shinta Mani....


  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 12 July 2013

We stayed there for three nights. Everyday we were greeted by the staff with smiling faces. Room was tidy. Complimentary breakfast was excellent. We appreciated Tola and his team who provided excellent services. The only little thing the hotel can improve is having a bigger swimming pool.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dmtleung
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 July 2013

Shinta Mani Siem Reap is a small boutique hotel with 39 appointed rooms. Recently open in June 2012, its sister hotel will be opening right across the street in a month time. The hotel has received a complete makeover since reopening in 2012 and now boasts all the creature comforts expected from a luxury hotel. A small walk-in wardrobe complements the room and allows baggage, clothes and footwear to be stored away rather then clog the main room. A flat screen TV, DVD player, BOSE sound system and inbuilt charger take prominent place in the room. Space is adequate in the room, and the bathroom is of good size. Good water pressure, and instant hot water mean that there is no 'downtime' waiting for the water to get to the right temperature. The hotel has the usual amenities, a pool side bar, small 25m lap pool, a restaurant, a spa, a library and concierge service.

Two things standout - 1. The service of the staff 2. The location of the hotel.

The staff were nothing short of amazing and took care of all of our needs during our 4 day stay. Nothing was too much trouble and our return to the hotel was always greeted by a front staff who asked about our trip and offered us a cool refreshing jasmine scented towel. Sometimes accompanied by an iced watermelon lolly. The rooms were made up twice a day and although the morning service could be tardy, the night turndown service was always on time and discreetly done.

Would we return? Definitely - but perhaps to try out their 'newer' sister hotel when it opens! Kudos to Christian, the GM of the hotel

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Chua_HC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
0.1 mi away
Shinta Mani Shack
Shinta Mani Shack
#10 of 357 in Siem Reap
2,130 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Privilege Floor by BOREI ANGKOR
0.6 mi away
Golden Temple Residence
Golden Temple Residence
#7 of 357 in Siem Reap
1,573 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Jaya House River Park
Jaya House River Park
#2 of 357 in Siem Reap
310 reviews
0.5 mi away
Golden Temple Hotel
Golden Temple Hotel
#20 of 357 in Siem Reap
3,637 reviews
0.6 mi away
Borei Angkor Resort & Spa
Borei Angkor Resort & Spa
#42 of 357 in Siem Reap
5,131 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Shinta Mani Angkor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Shinta Mani Angkor

Property: Shinta Mani Angkor
Address: Oum Khun Street | 14th Street, Siem Reap 17252, Cambodia (Formerly Shinta Mani Club)
Region: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Siem Reap
#2 Business Hotel in Siem Reap
#2 Romantic Hotel in Siem Reap
#11 Luxury Hotel in Siem Reap
#11 Spa Hotel in Siem Reap
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Shinta Mani Angkor 4.5*
Number of rooms: 39
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Shinta Mani Angkor is an upscale boutique property in the French Quarter of Siem Reap town. It boasts 39 contemporary designed rooms and public spaces in a European style with Khmer inspiration. This exceptional hotel enjoys a tranquil and leafy setting just a 15 minute tuktuk ride from the magnificent temples of Angkor Wat. Shinta Mani Angkor, with a culture of Open Doors, Open Hearts, reflects its commitment to responsible tourism. The staff hope that during your visit you will open your heart to the beauty of the Kingdom of Cambodia, its gentle people and its fascinating culture. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Odigeo, Agoda, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Shinta Mani Angkor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Shinta Mani Siem Reap

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing