We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A delight of the senses from the moment you arrive!”
Review of Shinta Mani Angkor

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Shinta Mani Angkor
Ranked #15 of 361 Hotels in Siem Reap
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 September 2013

The Shinta Mani is a luxury boutique hotel. It's a delight of the senses from the moment you arrive. There are 2 sections to the hotel. I enjoyed the Deluxe garden terrace room in the new resort section where I could walk out directly into the tranquil pool in the central courtyard. The main restaurant features a terrace slung with suspended dining swings which I thoroughly enjoyed after a day at the temples. The Cambodian Fish Amok was outstanding as well as the Crab bouillabaise. After all the wonders of this jasmine and lotus wrapped resort, the final piece of heaven was to enjoy the blissful spa experiences! I will return!

Room Tip: Book the garden terrace rooms that enjoy direct access to the courtyard pool. And book a spa treatme...
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lynne H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (3,047)
There are newer reviews for Shinta Mani Angkor
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,292 - 2,298 of 3,047 reviews

Reviewed 21 September 2013

Very close to a five star award but a couple of niggles have dropped it a star.

First of all we stayed here for three nights as part of an organized tour together with 7 other people and from our conversations we all largely had the same comments / niggles.

As far as I understand this hotel was completely refurbished in 2013 and opened in July, so everything feels very fresh and new. Hotel is very tastefully decorated and has a nice overall feel with most (all?) of the rooms overlooking the central pool complex.

The main positive with this hotel is the staff who are all very polite and attentive and ever willing to help and go out of their way to provide excellent service. Much more so that any other hotel I have stayed in. In addition, the rooms are serviced regularly such that there are always fresh towels and even my muddy shoes were cleaned after a day wondering around the temples.

Food is excellent and we had a couple of lunches here plus some late night drinks – all good quality and well priced. The included breakfast was also very good with a mixture of buffet and cooked items (poached eggs and bacon were excellent).

I should also mentioned that the hotel allowed us a late checkout which made for a very relaxing last day.

So now the niggles:

- The air conditioning in the rooms is very noisy (unacceptably so) and impossible to get to a moderate temperature. One of our party was moved to another room as theirs appeared to start and stop randomly and make a number of strange noises.

- Added to the air conditioning the rooms are tiled which exacerbates the cold. This could easily be solved with some strategically placed mats.

- Although service in the restaurant was excellent, it always took an age to get the bill (up to 20 minutes).

- A few things seem a little sloppy from a maintenance perspective (screws on our shower were loose, safe not working etc.)

Finally (and this is a very personal thing for me) the hotel does not have a fitness room. A big omission in a hotel of this standard (but not a problem for my less energetic co-guests!)

So the niggles are not deal breakers and if I am back in Cambodia I will definitely think about staying here again.

Room Tip: The ground floor rooms have direct access to the pool
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Earlyretirefree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2013

This was our first trip to Cambodia, but definitely not our last. The hospitality of these beautiful people have left a long lasting impression. We would not think of staying anywhere else except the Shinta Mani as our first experience was truly wonderful. We felt so spoilt by the staff who are so friendly & welcoming & provide the most excellent service. The whole feel of the hotel, the room is totally relaxing. We would not hesitate to recommend the Shinta Mani to all of our friends. We can't wait to plan another trip back to Cambodia.

Room Tip: We stayed on the ground floor, right next to the pool & bar. Floors on the upper levels may be q...
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jorge J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2013 via mobile

Nice rooms, extra nice and very attentive welcoming staff.
Breakfast was very good, (although we had to cross the street in order to get to the restaurant at another wing of the hotel).
Spa treatments were highly professional and pampering.
Overall, very good value for money. Recommended!

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ruraam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2013

We stayed at the Shinta Mani for only 2 nights but were very impressed by the fantastic staff and the beautiful accommodation. The staff could not do enough for you, which made us feel special. The hotel's location is great with only a short walk to town and the local markets. We would definately stay there again.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Betty N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2013

This hotel is beautifully designed and decorated in a modern Cambodian style. Our room was on the second floor with a balcony in the shinta mani club which is like a small luxury hotel. The room was very comfortable and spacious, with a fabulous bathroom and all the amenities you coulc wish for. The service was friendly and impeccable. Breakfast was perfect with a great selection of European and Asian dishes. You were always greeted with a smile and a cold towel whenever you returned to the hotel - much appreciated in the heat and humidity. We asked for a late checkout on the day of our departure and we were accommodated most obligingly in their new hotel the shinta mani resort across the road. This is also a lovely newly redecorated hotel with a much larger pool that guests at the club are also free to use.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Fiona K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2013

Having stayed at this beautiful place in March this year we came back in August and didn't think of staying anywhere else as we loved it so much last time. From start to finish (which included a late check out of 5.30pm no questions asked) we were never let down by the way the staff treat you as if you are the most important VIP that is in Siem Reap at the time. From the cold towel everytime you came back from anywhere, to the turn down service at night, the smiles are always there to make you feel good. Nothing is a effort for these wonderful staff members and this is one of the major reasons you need to stay here. Breakfast is great rooms are fantastic pool is the same what more can we say IF YOU ARE GOING TO SIEM REAP DO YOURSELF A FAVOUR STAY HERE!!!!!!! just to finish thankyou and well done to GM the wonderful Christian for making this place the best place we have ever stayed in in over 35 years of travel.

Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Muzsim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
0.1 mi away
Shinta Mani Shack
Shinta Mani Shack
#12 of 361 in Siem Reap
2,161 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Privilege Floor by BOREI ANGKOR
0.6 mi away
Golden Temple Residence
Golden Temple Residence
#6 of 361 in Siem Reap
1,615 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Jaya House River Park
Jaya House River Park
#2 of 361 in Siem Reap
351 reviews
0.5 mi away
Golden Temple Hotel
Golden Temple Hotel
#20 of 361 in Siem Reap
3,671 reviews
0.3 mi away
Park Hyatt Siem Reap
Park Hyatt Siem Reap
#49 of 361 in Siem Reap
1,340 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Shinta Mani Angkor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Shinta Mani Angkor

Address: Oum Khun Street | 14th Street, Siem Reap 17252, Cambodia (Formerly Shinta Mani Club)
Region: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Siem Reap
#2 Business Hotel in Siem Reap
#2 Romantic Hotel in Siem Reap
#12 Luxury Hotel in Siem Reap
#13 Spa Hotel in Siem Reap
Price Range: £102 - £305 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Shinta Mani Angkor 4.5*
Number of rooms: 39
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Shinta Mani Angkor is an upscale boutique property in the French Quarter of Siem Reap town. It boasts 39 contemporary designed rooms and public spaces in a European style with Khmer inspiration. This exceptional hotel enjoys a tranquil and leafy setting just a 15 minute tuktuk ride from the magnificent temples of Angkor Wat. Shinta Mani Angkor, with a culture of Open Doors, Open Hearts, reflects its commitment to responsible tourism. The staff hope that during your visit you will open your heart to the beauty of the Kingdom of Cambodia, its gentle people and its fascinating culture. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Odigeo, Agoda, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Shinta Mani Angkor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Shinta Mani Siem Reap

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing