We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Second Step of our Honey Moon trip in Cambodia”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Shinta Mani Club

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Shinta Mani Club
Ranked #8 of 339 Hotels in Siem Reap
Certificate of Excellence
Madrid, Spain
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Second Step of our Honey Moon trip in Cambodia”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 September 2013

It's been a true pleasure for us to stay at the Shintamani Hotel for days in Siem Reap. The hotel is in the centre of Siem reap , split into two parts, one on each side of the road.
Fantastic service to the guests , the employees were charming and always looking for us to get everything we needed for our stay to be the best possible.
The hotel is brand new , well designed and quiet , rooms are spacious , clean and all furnished. Two swimming pools are available, so as the spa of the hotel.
No deny that breakfast was the moment of the day we were waiting for the more before leaving to visit the temples. Once more our expectations were fulfilled.
I usually never publish any comments on hotels , trip ect .. but we really fell in Love with this Hotel , its people , their kindness and the special touch for each guest they showed. We really felt at home. To crown it all, the Owner of the hotel tries to make things better in Cambodia. He fosters education and formation of young Cambodian professionals buy giving back to a charity in charge of teaching them English, and preparing them for their fisrt professional experience 5$ of the daily fare of the Room. To finish If you enjoyed the decoration and the style of the hotel , there is a shop where you can find all sort of items, once more if you buy something at the shop all the profit goes to a charity.

Room Tip: Fisrt fand second floor room are more quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank adrien v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,891 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,661
    196
    22
    9
    3
See reviews for
462
1,397
140
100
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (653)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
51 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 September 2013

The hotel design is spectacular and the friendliness and customer orientation of the staff is amazing. Every return to the hotel is a special experience of hospitality. Room design is modern and minimalistic, bed of good quality. We had a room facing the left side of the hotel which neighbors a sporting and living area which was quite loud due to construction work and other activity. The pool is rather small – so if you prefer a bigger pool you should consider staying at the Shinta Mani Resort across the street.
Breakfast buffet is of high standard offering Western and Eastern cuisine. Did not test the restaurant but the bar which is nicely located with a nice view from the first floor.
Prices for laundry are a bit exaggregated.

Room Tip: Rooms to the left side might have some noise exposure.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank meduc11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Devon, UK
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 September 2013

To enter Shinta Mani is to surround yourself with comfort and calm. I recently spent a couple of nights there and enjoyed the experience immensely. The staff, without exception, were extremely courteous and attentive and there was a wonderful sense of peace everywhere - very welcome after the hustle and bustle of visiting the temples or shopping in the old market full with tourists all busy bargaining and doing deals on their various purchases.
Our room was tasteful and elegant and very comfortable. Most memorable of all were the breakfasts - what a superb way to start the day! I would urge people to leave plenty of time to savour all the delicious foods that are on offer; everyone is catered for, from the most health conscious to those who prefer to be more self-indulgent.
It is also good to know that the Shinta Mani Foundation trains groups of students, 24 at a time, for a period of 10 months in all the skills required in hotel management, and subsequently helps them to find jobs.
If you visit Shinta Mani know that you are in for a memorable experience.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Valerie040804
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
35 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 September 2013 via mobile

I cannot say enough. It was far more than I had anticipated. As others have stated, it is the staff that are the highlight: very attentive, and nothing is too much trouble. The hotel itself is lovely, and the good top class. Now you could nit pick, if you're that way inclined, but that would be quite petty. Yes, the good is a little expensive but you're in a restaurant! And you're helping the foundation which supports health, education, and training programmes. I was a lone single female traveller (probably the only one in hotel) and never felt out of place. I have fallen in love with Cambodia and will certainly come back next year and stay at Shinta Mani. I stayed at Club but they've just opened Resort across the road (larger pool; improved lounging) so I'll stay there. See you next summer!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank journeyliz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
143 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 September 2013

Room
We stayed in a "Deluxe Living Room" which is more like a junior suite, with a separate living/sitting area, a bedroom with dining table/desk and a bathroom. These rooms face away from the street, which is a quiet street anyway, so we were not disturbed. The water pressure in the shower did fluctuate quite a lot, and there was no bath in the room (which for the best room type in the hotel we were a little surprised at). All mod-cons as expected in any luxury hotel.

Location
5-10 minute walk from pub street or a USD1-2 tuk tuk ride (day/night price). 1-2 minute walk to the river and the FCC bar/restaurant, and Indochine Cafe. Don't think the location could have been any better.

Breakfast
Buffet and a la carte option (all included in the modest room rate), all of which were very good. We stayed 4 nights and got to try pretty much everything between us, and we were very impressed. They also start breakfast early at 6am so you can grab something before an early visit to a temple.

Facilities
We did not use the pool (which was quite small) nor the spa. We did use room service for lunch one day, and also had a few drinks in the mezzanine bar. Both were of great quality, though as you would expect, expensive compared to the centre of town. We did not use the concierge as we had already hired a unbelievably good tour company (AboutAsia) who looked after everything for us (including choosing Shinta Mani). When ever we arrived back we were greeted with a cold towel and a bottle of water.

Overall
If we were come back to Siem Reap we would stay again, as when visiting Cambodia you aren't really using the hotel too much (just a place to crash in between temples, and dinner!). If we were planning to relax more thus spending more time at the hotel, we would choose somewhere with more, and better facilities, plus bigger rooms with bathrooms befitting a 5-star.

Room Tip: Take a standard living room, rather than deluxe. Extra space is minimal, for the price.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank The86Robsons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manila, Philippines
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 September 2013

Our trip to Siem Reap was a gift from our daughter for our 36th wedding anniversary. To make this occasion extra special, I chose Shinta Mani because of its "Superb" rating. I'm glad I did! From the moment we stepped out of the taxi, someone welcomed us with warm greetings and cold, fragrant towels. Despite the long delay of our arrival due to bad weather, their staff was up and about and ready to assist us in the early morning hours. Tired and sleepy, I just wanted to lie down and sleep. I was so delighted when we got to our room.The room was just beautiful and clean and the bed was comfortable.

Thank you to Ms. Ratana for granting our request to transfer to a room with direct access to the pool. She also allowed us to keep our room till 8pm since our flight back to Manila was scheluled at 10:45 pm. She arranged our tour of the city and the temples.

Our driver , Bunhoor had been very helpful. He made sure we were safe with his very cautious driving style. He made us comfortable during our tour to the temples. The cold towels and water refreshed us as we went from one temple to another. His stories made us understand more of the Cambodian people and culture.

For us, Shinta Mani Resort is more private and more relaxing than the Shinta Mani Club. The pool is bigger and cleaner and more inviting - even to a not a very good swimmer like me. The surroundings are green and relaxing. The architectural design was done in good taste.The food is delicious, too. I specially liked the fried egg noodles. The rooms are big and always kept clean and I loved the fragrant smell of jasmine. The hotel is also centrally located, very close to the Old Market and Pub Street.

But for us, the most important and lasting feature of this hotel is its personnel. Everybody was courteous and ready to assist us in any way they can.They are well-trained in dealing with their guests. Theirs is service with a personal touch.

Thank you Shinta Mani Resort for making our 36th wedding anniversary truly wonderful!

Room Tip: Rooms with direct access to the pool at the Shinta Mani Resort
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Amie54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orange, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 September 2013

The Shinta Mani is a wonderful quiet luxury hotel with highly trained staff and a 5-star rating.
The hotel is reasonably new and situated in the old French quarter only 10 minutes walk to the centre of town along the river.
We were greeted in the entrance with a wonderful cold towel and a friendly smile.
The rooms are exceptionally well appointed with a large flat screen TV and surround music throughout the room and bathroom. The Deluxe Garden room was very spacious and the oversized king bed and pillows exceptionally luxurious. We had our own private garden courtyard.
They have a larger resort complex across the road (the Shinta Mani Resort) which is more suited to larger groups.
The discovery centre runs a series of education programs which were very interesting. The restaurant is fine dining with swing chairs and tables.
I would fully recommend this hotel for a luxurious quiet escape.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pgarnett2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
0.1 mi away
Shinta Mani Resort
Shinta Mani Resort
#5 of 339 in Siem Reap
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,028 reviews
0.6 mi away
Golden Temple Residence
Golden Temple Residence
#4 of 339 in Siem Reap
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,391 reviews
0.3 mi away
Viroth's Hotel
Viroth's Hotel
#6 of 339 in Siem Reap
5.0 of 5 bubbles 517 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
The Privilege Floor by BOREI ANGKOR
1.4 mi away
The Privilege Floor by LOTUS BLANC
0.5 mi away
Golden Temple Hotel
Golden Temple Hotel
#14 of 339 in Siem Reap
5.0 of 5 bubbles 3,462 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Shinta Mani Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Shinta Mani Club

Property: Shinta Mani Club
Address: Oum Khun Street | 14th Street, Siem Reap, Cambodia
Region: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Siem Reap
#2 Romantic Hotel in Siem Reap
#2 Family Hotel in Siem Reap
#7 Spa Hotel in Siem Reap
#8 Luxury Hotel in Siem Reap
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Shinta Mani Club 4.5*
Number of rooms: 39
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Shinta Mani Siem Reap is an upscale boutique property in the French Quarter of Siem Reap town. It boasts 39 contemporary designed rooms and public spaces in a European style with Khmer inspiriration. This exceptional hotel enjoys a tranquil and leafy setting just a 15 minute tuktuk ride from the magnificent temples of Angkor Wat.Shinta Mani, with a culture of Open Doors, Open Hearts, reflects its commitment to responsible tourism. The staff hope that during your visit you will open your heart to the beauty of the Kingdom of Cambodia, its gentle people and its fascinating culture. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Shinta Mani Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Shinta Mani Siem Reap

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing