We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Divine!”
Review of Shinta Mani Angkor

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Shinta Mani Angkor
Ranked #11 of 354 Hotels in Siem Reap
Certificate of Excellence
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 5 Contributor
39 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Divine!”
Reviewed 19 October 2013

This hotel gets everything right. They have exceptional service, amazing food, and comfortable rooms. The ambience of the hotel is warm, relaxing and welcoming. After spending the day out exploring the temples I looked forward to being greeted by friendly staff, a cool moist towel and a comfortable room to recover in before heading out into town at night. The food was top notch, the waffles in the morning were amazing as is the ginger lemongrass chicken burger! The hotel has its own tuk tuk drivers and arranges everything for you for a reasonable price. The spa is well equipped, reasonably priced and has excellent staff. This was my favorite hotel that I stayed in on my trip and it is all due to the wonderful staff.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Texantraveler_009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,972 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,736
    201
    23
    9
    3
See reviews for
477
1,448
144
100
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (667)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 October 2013

We stayed at the Club for 2 nights having come from a 5 star hotel nearby. I regret not having stayed here for our first 3 nights ! The ambience of the hotel is calm, warm and peaceful. The rooms are clean, spacious with large TV and sound system. Staff are extremely friendly and accommodating with all our requests from booking restaurants and rearranging the bedding to fit in 2 children. Breakfast is of top quality and loved the mix of a la carte and buffet. We also visited the pool over at their resort across the road and absolutely loved it. We will definitely be returning but the hard decision will be whether the Club or the Resort. Either way we're coming back and its all because of the staff, facilities and wonderful food! We're already recommending to friends, though would like to keep this our secret!

Room Tip: If you want easy access to pool from your room, then choose pool side rooms though it may get noisy...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vicki L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 October 2013

The list of good things about this hotel is endless. The Cambodian design, the intimate feeling, great pool and the beautiful rooms make this hotel fantastic. But if I have to say one thing about the hotel- it is the amazing service- all the staff were so friendly and so welcoming. They are so sweet, so warm and always with a genuine smile on their face. They go out of their way to accommodate all requests.

We loved the food at the restaurant. The Traditional Khmer Tasting menu is a must-try! It changes daily as well, so you can try all the best food in Cambodia.

The Shinta Mani is such a lovely place that we did not want to leave. I would highly recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TravellingTTM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 October 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for only two days, and we really enjoyed it. The staff is extremely helpful and the rooms and modern & clean. We really liked the restaurant, the breakfast is really good. Is a buffet with a lot of choices and you can also order from the menu. The dinner was also really good, the portions are not big but for us it was just enough.

Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Pollo20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 October 2013

Myself and my sister stayed at the Shinta Mani hotel for just 4 nights and had a wonderful stay!...The staff are amazing, so warm and caring and genuine sweet lovely and WELL TRAINED and clearly love their jobs and take pride in working in such a great hotel. I Could not fault this place. The design is wonderful, the interior of the rooms are superb. The smells from the candle burners along every hallway that you walk, just melt you when you walk in and out... I loved it here and I didn't want to leave. Its the most relaxed and comfortable welcoming hotel I have ever had the pleasure in staying! We took a walk to Raffles just down the road and.....well, put it this way, we were VERY PLEASED AND RELIEVED that we didn't stay there. Not a PATCH on the Shinta Mani.....THANKYOU for a WONDERFUL STAY! WE WILL BE BACK.... Moi Moi !!

Room Tip: As far as room are concerned make sure you stay in the main part of the hotel in a poolside room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank gaynor s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 October 2013

We were greeted by a fresh cool towel and a warm welcome. Our room was large and well appointed, with a court yard entrance. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The pool area was heavenly. We recommend this hotel to the discerning traveler.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Philip T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kenwood, California
Level 5 Contributor
80 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 October 2013

Shinta Mani is an intimate boutique hotel with beautiful rooms tastefully decorated in Cambodian style, great pools, and an outstanding restaurant. What really makes the lasting impression, however, are two things: (1) the multitude of staff who welcome you with smiles, hand you a cold, scented wash cloth at every arrival, and constantly try to be helpful; and (2) the connected Shinta Mani Foundation that supports a hospitality school (many of whom are those helpful welcoming staff persons), also young women rescued from trafficking, a small farm to teach best practice farming techniques, and mini business loans--all important social entrepreneurship ventures worth our support as interested guests and citizens of the world. If you stay at Shinta Mani, you may wish to inquire how you can invest in or help this purpose-driven organization. If you have time to get a massage, ours were among the best we have ever had!

Room Tip: Unless you like people smoking, drinking beer, and talking loudly right outside your bedroom door, a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Elizabeth G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
0.1 mi away
Shinta Mani Shack
Shinta Mani Shack
#10 of 354 in Siem Reap
2,092 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Privilege Floor by BOREI ANGKOR
0.6 mi away
Golden Temple Residence
Golden Temple Residence
#7 of 354 in Siem Reap
1,530 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Jaya House River Park
Jaya House River Park
#2 of 354 in Siem Reap
260 reviews
0.5 mi away
Golden Temple Hotel
Golden Temple Hotel
#18 of 354 in Siem Reap
3,596 reviews
0.6 mi away
Borei Angkor Resort & Spa
Borei Angkor Resort & Spa
#42 of 354 in Siem Reap
5,016 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Shinta Mani Angkor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Shinta Mani Angkor

Property: Shinta Mani Angkor
Address: Oum Khun Street | 14th Street, Siem Reap 17252, Cambodia (Formerly Shinta Mani Club)
Region: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Siem Reap
#2 Business Hotel in Siem Reap
#2 Romantic Hotel in Siem Reap
#10 Luxury Hotel in Siem Reap
#10 Spa Hotel in Siem Reap
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Shinta Mani Angkor 4.5*
Number of rooms: 39
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Shinta Mani Angkor is an upscale boutique property in the French Quarter of Siem Reap town. It boasts 39 contemporary designed rooms and public spaces in a European style with Khmer inspiration. This exceptional hotel enjoys a tranquil and leafy setting just a 15 minute tuktuk ride from the magnificent temples of Angkor Wat. Shinta Mani Angkor, with a culture of Open Doors, Open Hearts, reflects its commitment to responsible tourism. The staff hope that during your visit you will open your heart to the beauty of the Kingdom of Cambodia, its gentle people and its fascinating culture. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Priceline, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Shinta Mani Angkor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Shinta Mani Siem Reap

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing