We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Service beyond my expectations”
Review of Shinta Mani Club

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Shinta Mani Club
Ranked #10 of 340 Hotels in Siem Reap
Certificate of Excellence
Singapore
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Service beyond my expectations”
Reviewed 11 November 2013

I chose to stay at Shinta Mani because of its modern, stylish and clean environment. I am a frequent traveler with high expectations. I had high expectations of this hotel. When we arrived, we were elated to find that this hotel did not just fulfill our expectations but the friendly service staff that greeted us at the entrance, the front desk as well as, the rest of the staff that we met along the way, were warm, engaging and, most importantly, they were smiling. The room was spacious and very clean. I was impressed by the fresh scent of flowers when we entered. So warm and so welcoming.

I would really recommend Shinta Mani if you want a pleasant getaway whenever you visit Cambodia. Amazing!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PatrickTerenceLim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,913 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,681
    197
    23
    9
    3
See reviews for
466
1,413
141
100
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (656)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Pyeongtaek, Gyeonggi-do, South Korea
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 November 2013

We chose the Shinta Mani Club hotel based on trip advisor reviews, and even the glowing reviews don't adequately describe how great it was to stay here. I have never received service like this! The staff are warm, genuine, and caring. They show amazing attention to detail in everything from flower arrangements, cool, scented towels on your return, housekeeping, nightly turndown, and more. We were almost embarrassed by the kindness and attention. We arrived on a late night flight from Seoul, and they picked us up, checked us in on the ride to the hotel, walked us directly to our room, and even called to make sure we didn't need a late-night snack. Daily breakfast was included in our room rate, and it was a hotel breakfast worth mentioning! There was a well-edited menu of Asian and western choices, with accompaniments served in a continental-style buffet. Coffee was perfect, and a mimosa or glass of champagne complemented the array of seasonal fruit; the pastries and fresh bread were outstanding. The atmosphere is elegant, yet comfortable, with thoughtful and photo-worthy details everywhere. We especially enjoyed the peppermint and bergamot scented passageways. The saltwater pools were a delightful way to relax after a day of temple-hopping. Our room was quiet and comfortable, with every amenity that we could want. We stayed 7 nights with our 7-year old daughter, and would have been happy to stay a week more!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sarah P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 November 2013

Our family including two children (10 and 7) recently stayed at Shinta Mani Resort for 12 nights (school holiday period). Its hard to put into words how fantastic it was. The staff are a highlight and they are genuine and nothing was too much trouble. The hotel is like returning to an oasis after a day out at the temples, The breakfast was amazing with the best eggs benedict ever! Amazing value, modern decor and because it is recently renovated everything is new and fresh. We wouldnt stay anywhere else and we will be back.

Room Tip: Choose the poolside garden - its so close to the pool the children can play whilst you sit outside y...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Carolyn P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 November 2013 via mobile

Where do I start? I normally don't write reviews. In fact, I made a tripsdvisor account so that I could write a review for this hotel.

This hotel, by far, has been one of the best hotels I have stayed at so far. Without a doubt the service that I received here was incredible - I don't know if I received service like this before, and I have stayed at many many hotels. The entire staff was extremely friendly and accommodating. They truly go above and beyond expectations.

The hotel even has their own tuk Tuks parked outside waiting for guests. These tuk Tuks charged the same as any other tuk tuk so there was no sense of overcharging, even these drivers were accommodating!

The hotel is gorgeous with great ambiance. And best of all the hotel gives back to their community with their program they run. I had the experience of seeing a graduation for kids that completed the shinta mani foundation - it was very motivational even to myself. And made me that much happier that I booked my hotel.

As for location couldn't be happier, 2-3 blocks from shopping and about 10 or 15 min drive to angkor wat.

I stayed at the Resort part of shinta mani which is only a few months old and had a great experience. But even the club which I visited across the street was beautiful and the staff their was so so nice! They didn't even know I was a guest at the Resort and still treated me as a guest at their hotel.

I could go on about how great this hotel is... Book it and you will see why!!!

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nicgle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle, Australia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 November 2013 via mobile

This hotel is an absolute pleasure to stay in. Its beautiful and the staff are wonderful. Nothing is too much trouble. If it doesn't rate 5 stars it should...The food is great and the little ice blocks brought to you as you relax is just one of the many lovely little surprises that made this hotel a highlight of my Cambodien holiday..Well done Shinta Mani resort.

Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank glendo4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 November 2013

I have just came back from a 4 night stay at the Shinta Mani Hotel.
What can I say, this is an unbelievable Hotel.
From the minute I arrived EVERYONE wanted to make my stay enjoyable, all the beautiful smiles that you receive make it amazing.
When you arrive at the Hotel with the little Added extra’s like the Cold Towel before you walked into the Reception area, and being met by someone in management at the Reception or in the Restaurant.
To walk into the Market Area and Pub Street, it is only a very easy 10 minutes walk.
The Spa treatment that I arranged was fantastic, and the staff couldn’t do enough for you and the prices were great compared to australia.
I loved the way the Restaurant Staff wanted to speak to you to improve their English (which is fantastic considering Cambodia doesn’t have the luxury of a Western-world-style education system) This is something that the staff do on there own! and should be commended on it
I would love to give a Special THANK YOU to “THAVDY” every time you walked into the Restaurant the entire place lite up when she smiled and welcomed you.
ALTHOUGH every staff member made you feel welcome.
Once again, thank you for making my personal vacation a memorable one.
I will be back again in September 2014, and cannot wait.

Room Tip: Every Room has the same outlook it just depends on if you want direct access to the Pool area or an...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank World61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
29 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 November 2013

The staff here (everyone) from the person giving you a cold towel at the door, to desk staff, restaurant staff and housekeeping are FABULOUS! They always have a smile and warm words. many are learning English so they love to practice with guests. You will have to be patient as you may answer same question from multiple people. They are so nice and friendly so I had no problem chatting it up. I also had no issues communicating with anyone. Their English is very comprehensible. Breakfast was great. There is a menu and buffet. Portions are small vs. the US but food quality is high. I visited the spa which is located across the street at the club. I had a Tom as my masseur. I did the revive package with a pedicure. All services were excellent! There was some construction going on but the music was loud enough to drown it out. They also have their own tuk tuk drivers on site. One of the only female tuk tuk drivers we have seen - Vernea, yay! The decor is modern and sexy, rooms are comfy. The whole property smells divine like jasmine or some exotic scent. I LOVED it here!!!! The BEST service and accommodations I've had so far during this trip. The price is worth it because it's fab and they are using some proceeds to help the community...gotta live that! Would recommend without hesitation!

Room Tip: All rooms face the pool area
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HMRAtlanta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
0.1 mi away
Shinta Mani Siem Reap
Shinta Mani Siem Reap
#9 of 340 in Siem Reap
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,056 reviews
0.6 mi away
Golden Temple Residence
Golden Temple Residence
#5 of 340 in Siem Reap
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,429 reviews
0.3 mi away
Viroth's Hotel
Viroth's Hotel
#6 of 340 in Siem Reap
5.0 of 5 bubbles 550 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
The Privilege Floor by BOREI ANGKOR
1.4 mi away
The Privilege Floor by LOTUS BLANC
0.5 mi away
Golden Temple Hotel
Golden Temple Hotel
#17 of 340 in Siem Reap
5.0 of 5 bubbles 3,494 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Shinta Mani Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Shinta Mani Club

Property: Shinta Mani Club
Address: Oum Khun Street | 14th Street, Siem Reap 17252, Cambodia
Region: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Siem Reap
#2 Business Hotel in Siem Reap
#2 Family Hotel in Siem Reap
#9 Luxury Hotel in Siem Reap
#9 Spa Hotel in Siem Reap
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Shinta Mani Club 4.5*
Number of rooms: 39
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Shinta Mani Siem Reap is an upscale boutique property in the French Quarter of Siem Reap town. It boasts 39 contemporary designed rooms and public spaces in a European style with Khmer inspiriration. This exceptional hotel enjoys a tranquil and leafy setting just a 15 minute tuktuk ride from the magnificent temples of Angkor Wat.Shinta Mani, with a culture of Open Doors, Open Hearts, reflects its commitment to responsible tourism. The staff hope that during your visit you will open your heart to the beauty of the Kingdom of Cambodia, its gentle people and its fascinating culture. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Shinta Mani Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Shinta Mani Siem Reap

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing