We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Pure relaxation and service!!!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Shinta Mani Club

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Shinta Mani Club
Ranked #7 of 337 Hotels in Siem Reap
Certificate of Excellence
Edgartown, Massachusetts
1 review
“Pure relaxation and service!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 November 2013

I spent 5 days at the Shinta Mani Club which I would say I had the most personable hotel experience ever. From the minute I arrived including the driver waiting at the airport for me it was the most relaxing vacation I have EVER had! All the staff bent over backwards to make sure we experienced Siem Reap to the fullest extent! Leao our guide was knowledgable and reliable and treated myself and my friends family like his own..Thank You!! Tevy your kindness towards myself and my friends and their 2 children was amazing and made our experience at the Shinta Mani amazing!!!

Room Tip: Poolside Room
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Peter Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,864 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,636
    194
    22
    9
    3
See reviews for
462
1,379
140
99
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (644)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 November 2013

Stayed here for 3 nights, the staff are very helpful and attentive. Could not wish for a better stay. The room we stayed in was large with nice decor and shower area.Great location in quiet area , but only a 2 dollar ride away for the buzz of city center.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 242Debbie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, GA
Level Contributor
284 reviews
84 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 121 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 November 2013

We stayed in 6 different hotels during our time in SE Asia and Shinta Mani was one of our favorites. I loved the contemporary and classy decor of the hotel. The whole hotel smelled of lotus flowers which was quite lovely. We stayed in room 2203 with a balcony overlooking the pool and patio of the restaurant. The room was very spacious and decorated tastefully. It had a coffee/tea maker, decent size safe, bathroom with tub/shower, and robes/slippers.

Here is the list of all the things I loved about this hotel:

Friendly and knowledgable staff
Quick response to any request from room
Turndown service
Great breakfast
Location near Pub Street and night market
Excellent spa
Staff talkative/wanted to improve their English
Lady Tuk Tuk driver

I will without a doubt stay here again during my next visit to Siem Reap.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank cstocker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 November 2013 via mobile

A very relaxed weekend with excellent staff. A good location close to all the important stuff, but not too close. The food was excellent and the service attentive. The doorman remembered out names everything we arrived, that is just kinda nice. Would come back but not with the kids.

Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Sysiphus-xxx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 November 2013

I have no complaints about this hotel at all. It has not only met but exceeded my expectations. The breakfast, the service, the ambience, the spa etc all belong to the top of the notch. Location is also perfect. It is close to the market / pub street area yet it feels a whole world different. Situated on a quiet street just a block or two away from the busy areas, you can have the benefit of easy access to the city but at the same time enjoy the peaceful environment that a quiet local area can offer.

I also want to give a compliment to Mr Paul Wong who had helped us a lot on our last day. My friend had fallen sick on the last day so I asked Paul if he could help us to arrange a late checkout, this was answered with a quick yes and arrangements were made swiftly. But the service did not stop there. He had also offered to arrange for breakfast to be delivered to the room for my friend, to take us to the doctor and to arrange the transport for us to go to the airport. The other staff were also very professional and friendly. Every time we set foot in the hotel, we were welcomed with a cold towel (which was very refreshing especially after a long and hot day navigating the temples) and warm smile.

I hope to visit again soon!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Karen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Honolulu, Hawaii, USA
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 November 2013

My too-brief stay was superb in every way. Staff so caring and competent, atmosphere serene and delicious meals.In some ways the hotel reminded me of a smaller version of Bangkok's Oriental, of which I am so fond.

Room Tip: Be happy with whatever room you get, as there are no 'bad' rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Leolehiwa_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
phnom penh
Level Contributor
62 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 November 2013

It is a nice building , the first impression is very good , the service is friendly and the food Is good. The rooms are ok , but the aircon is very noisy...the bathrooms are really normal, nothing special and not really designed , it looks like quickly made, and no amenities, just a small soap...in many other places you would get much more for this price.... The swimming pool is great , but I am not really impressed compared to other places in Siem reap....

Room Tip: When you book it says pool view, so you take this option , but they are all pool view...so what s th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank piethPhnomPenh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
0.1 mi away
Shinta Mani Resort
Shinta Mani Resort
#4 of 337 in Siem Reap
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,996 reviews
0.6 mi away
Golden Temple Residence
Golden Temple Residence
#3 of 337 in Siem Reap
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,341 reviews
0.3 mi away
Viroth's Hotel
Viroth's Hotel
#2 of 337 in Siem Reap
5.0 of 5 bubbles 469 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
The Privilege Floor by LOTUS BLANC
0.6 mi away
The Privilege Floor by BOREI ANGKOR
0.5 mi away
Golden Temple Hotel
Golden Temple Hotel
#13 of 337 in Siem Reap
5.0 of 5 bubbles 3,411 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Shinta Mani Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Shinta Mani Club

Property: Shinta Mani Club
Address: Oum Khun Street | 14th Street, Siem Reap, Cambodia
Region: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Siem Reap
#2 Family Hotel in Siem Reap
#2 Business Hotel in Siem Reap
#6 Spa Hotel in Siem Reap
#7 Luxury Hotel in Siem Reap
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Shinta Mani Club 4.5*
Number of rooms: 39
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Shinta Mani Siem Reap is an upscale boutique property in the French Quarter of Siem Reap town. It boasts 39 contemporary designed rooms and public spaces in a European style with Khmer inspiriration. This exceptional hotel enjoys a tranquil and leafy setting just a 15 minute tuktuk ride from the magnificent temples of Angkor Wat.Shinta Mani, with a culture of Open Doors, Open Hearts, reflects its commitment to responsible tourism. The staff hope that during your visit you will open your heart to the beauty of the Kingdom of Cambodia, its gentle people and its fascinating culture. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Prestigia and Odigeo so you can book your Shinta Mani Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Shinta Mani Siem Reap

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing