We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Absolutely superb” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Shinta Mani Club

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Shinta Mani Club
Ranked #6 of 339 Hotels in Siem Reap
Certificate of Excellence
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Absolutely superb”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 December 2013 via mobile

This was my sixth trip to Siem Reap and Shinta Mani Resort is by far the best place I have stayed.

The food, drinks and accommodation were without flaws and for an Australian tourist are all highly affordable. The pool was relaxing and the location is unbeatable.

While I have spoken highly of the aforesaid markers, the service was the true highlight of this hotel. Every staff member was extremely polite and would do anything to help you. A special shout out to Miss Thavdy and everyone else who worked in the resort restaurant at night, you could not have been more accommodating.

Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Daniel L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,862 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,634
    194
    22
    9
    3
See reviews for
462
1,377
140
99
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (644)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Doha, Qatar
Level Contributor
146 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 114 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 December 2013

The Shinta Mani perfectly blends, ultra chic, modern design with architectural touches that are sympathetic to local styles. It really is a superbly beautiful place.

The staff are lovely - warm, friendly, attentive and ever helpful.

The rooms are spot on. The decor is brilliant, the rooms large, the beds and linens super comfortable and the bathroom is just vast. The wet area is quite possibly the largest I've ever seen in a hotel room.

The pool area is chilled and relaxing with a lovely black granite pool and a bar that knocks together a decent, if not brilliant cocktail.

Breakfast, served in the main restaurant was delicious, with an expansive selection to choose from.

The location is perfect, in the heart of Siem Reap, just a short tuc tuc ride from the entertainment of the night market and pub street.

One day we rented bikes from the hotel to explore Angkor (highly recommended, it's the best way to see it) and the second day we booked one of the hotel tuc tucs. When renting the tuc tucs be sure to agree the length of time you would like to spend at Angkor - define a list of what you want to see and then get agreement that you will see more if time permits. Our driver had a very different view on what a full day was, returning us back to the hotel by 2pm and refusing to allow us to visit more even though we had plenty of time.

Aside from the mild annoyance of the tuc tuc which I list only as advice for others, the hotel, Siem Reap and Angkor are all excellent.

I would without hesitation recommend Shinta Mani and am definitely looking forward to going back.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MarkAnnaLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leiden, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 December 2013

Great place to stay - tasting menu by the chef is excellent! Rooms maken you really feel at home. Facilities and swimming pool are Great. Of you look for a good tuk tuk driver, ask for Mr Snar - Also known as number 7!!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Joannesdebont
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 December 2013

Our host, Christian and his staff greeted us warmly upon our arrival. Cool towels, chilled water, a stunning reception area and smiles all around were just the beginning. Exceptional service, a gorgeous room with a comfortable king-sized bed, soft music playing in the background, a view of the tranquil pool and a shaded balcony with drinks service.

The room safe worked and the water in the shower was hot. The decor was soothing and tasteful - pots of water flowers lined the path to our room and the grounds were manicured. Dining room selections - buffet and a la carte - were plentiful and tasty. Because it is a smaller, upscale property, there were no gaggles of noisy tourists.

Although the street we stayed on was only a 10 minute stroll from the bustle of downtown Siem Reap, the indoor market and Pub Street, we didn't hear any noise at all. A tuk tuk ride was $2, a welcome price to pay in the heat. This was one of our favourite hotels!

Room Tip: As far as I could tell, every room was a good room. All were quiet, well-appointed and air-condition...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Hyacinthe M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 December 2013

If you visit Siem Reap, you MUST stay here! Shinta Mani is not just a hotel, its an experience! It exceeded our expectations. The design of the hotel is beautiful and the staff are what elevates this hotel above and beyond the rest. They are innately warm and friendly and look to meet your needs. They make you feel like a million bucks. The Front of House manager Sophear went above and beyond, organising our tuk tuk and guide for Angkor, booking fantastic restaurants for us. Shinta Mani is all about the little details, the exotic perfumed smell in the air, the pastries/cakes/coffee before we left for sunrise at Angkor, chocolate/fruit gifts, the complimentary mini bar!! On check out, we had a late flight in the evening and he just arranged another room for my Wife and I to stay in for the day at no extra cost (which was better than the room we were in). The staff really go above and beyond. The breakfast here was the best on our trip in Cambodia and Vietnam - The quality of the food and chef, the variety and not to mention the free champagne. What a way to start your day!
I think Siem Reap is a fantastic destination, but when you include Shinta Mani it just completes your trip. I think we've found our new favourite hotel.
D & L

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LiKingWai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 December 2013

The Shinta Mani is located on a quiet street within easy walking distance of downtown Siem Reap. When you arrive, you are greeted with a very welcome ice cold towel and beautiful water features that take you clear to the front door. There is gorgeous art everywhere, fresh flowers in the public areas and rooms, and just a complete feeling of peace throughout. Our room was absolutely beautiful--large, well appointed, functional and lovely bathroom, with trees and beautiful grounds outside. The meals we had there were fantastic--creative and delicious. The staff were very helpful, especially Tevy who brought us ice each evening and who was more than gracious when, after I received two $100 bills from the ATM, I requested that she break them into smaller bills. The hotel itself is almost like a museum, and the decor was of local art, clothing and the like. Really a unique and very special experience. We would go back in a heartbeat.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Linda H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 December 2013

Staying at the Shinta Mani was a great experience. The rooms were clean and spacious, the staff were very friendly and helpful and the food in the restaurants was excellent. The hotel is situated in a quiet area that is within walking distance to the town and markets. With a choice of the amenities and pools in the adjoining properties, there is nothing that cannot be enjoyed at this wonderful hotel.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Oscar08Melbourne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
0.1 mi away
Shinta Mani Resort
Shinta Mani Resort
#4 of 339 in Siem Reap
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,992 reviews
0.6 mi away
Golden Temple Residence
Golden Temple Residence
#3 of 339 in Siem Reap
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,338 reviews
0.3 mi away
Viroth's Hotel
Viroth's Hotel
#2 of 339 in Siem Reap
5.0 of 5 bubbles 463 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
The Privilege Floor by LOTUS BLANC
0.6 mi away
The Privilege Floor by BOREI ANGKOR
0.5 mi away
Golden Temple Hotel
Golden Temple Hotel
#12 of 339 in Siem Reap
5.0 of 5 bubbles 3,403 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Shinta Mani Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Shinta Mani Club

Property: Shinta Mani Club
Address: Oum Khun Street | 14th Street, Siem Reap, Cambodia
Region: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Siem Reap
#2 Romantic Hotel in Siem Reap
#2 Family Hotel in Siem Reap
#5 Spa Hotel in Siem Reap
#6 Luxury Hotel in Siem Reap
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Shinta Mani Club 4.5*
Number of rooms: 39
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Shinta Mani Siem Reap is an upscale boutique property in the French Quarter of Siem Reap town. It boasts 39 contemporary designed rooms and public spaces in a European style with Khmer inspiriration. This exceptional hotel enjoys a tranquil and leafy setting just a 15 minute tuktuk ride from the magnificent temples of Angkor Wat.Shinta Mani, with a culture of Open Doors, Open Hearts, reflects its commitment to responsible tourism. The staff hope that during your visit you will open your heart to the beauty of the Kingdom of Cambodia, its gentle people and its fascinating culture. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Prestigia, Odigeo and Destinology so you can book your Shinta Mani Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Shinta Mani Siem Reap

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing