We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing Customer Service”
Review of Shinta Mani Angkor

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Shinta Mani Angkor
Ranked #16 of 373 Hotels in Siem Reap
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 December 2013

My friend and I just returned from a stay at the Shinta Mani and without a doubt it was the best hotel I have ever stayed at. It's the only time that I have returned home from a trip and missed the hotel! Everything was perfect - the decor, the room, the food, the pool...the little cookies you find every evening in your room. But hands down, the best part about the Shinta Mani is the exemplary staff. Every single person was friendly and went out of their way to make our stay memorable. The gift shop staff remembered every trip I took to the gift shop (three - every penny goes to the foundation), the front desk remembered my name after my first day and greeted me by it, the staff at the restaurant is super attentive - they are at your table before you even need to ask for another cup of banana chips as you relax by the pool. My flight was at 10pm and they allowed for an 8pm checkout so that I could come back after dinner and shower before my 30hr(!) commute home. I was extremely impressed with every member of the staff - its obvious that they work very hard and go out of their way to ensure that your stay at their hotel is absolutely perfect.

Room Tip: There are two buildings in the Shinti Mani - I stayed in the main building with a view of the pool a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Northwesttravlr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (3,138)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,234 - 2,240 of 3,138 reviews

Reviewed 8 December 2013

We stayed in November at this beautiful hotel. From arrival to check out we were so happy and relaxed. Siem reap is such a beautiful place to visit but this hotel really presents the full Cambodian experience in such a profound way.

We stayed in the club but accessed the hotel every day as they are separated by the smallest of roads. The hotel's pool is salt water and pool service fantastic! Thong in particular was amazing and the local mojito is not to be missed.

Over on the club side we enjoyed a fabulous breakfast every day with an exceptional buffet and cooked breakfast options. We also loved drinks in Bensley bar which was a great option after a night shopping in town.

We had dinner in Kroya and it is not to be missed, I will give it another 5 star review as it's exceptional. We chose the daily degustation menu and presentation and food were very impressive. Enjoy the hanging tables it's a really lovely experience.

Thank you, Christian, Rinna and Erin but also with bad spelling - thong, sophari, raphuelli and all front office arrival team. If ever there was a hotel where you need to right down names this is it!! They are all wonderful and the hotel surpasses all expectations.

So our tips, enjoy the cocktails, use the hotel tuk tuks for a temple tour, book Kroya at least once!!! Try to stay during one of their local market days, they're fabulous. If a family of plus three spend the extra for a poolside room in the resort, it's worth every cent!! Over in the club spend time to enjoy the beautiful flower presentations every day, we loved watching the lotus pods folded into bouquets. The gift shop is fabulous and we just loved this hotel. We hope to be back.

Stayed: November 2013
Thank SarMar71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 December 2013

This was my sixth trip to Siem Reap and Shinta Mani Resort is by far the best place I have stayed.

The food, drinks and accommodation were without flaws and for an Australian tourist are all highly affordable. The pool was relaxing and the location is unbeatable.

While I have spoken highly of the aforesaid markers, the service was the true highlight of this hotel. Every staff member was extremely polite and would do anything to help you. A special shout out to Miss Thavdy and everyone else who worked in the resort restaurant at night, you could not have been more accommodating.

Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
Thank Daniel L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 December 2013

The Shinta Mani perfectly blends, ultra chic, modern design with architectural touches that are sympathetic to local styles. It really is a superbly beautiful place.

The staff are lovely - warm, friendly, attentive and ever helpful.

The rooms are spot on. The decor is brilliant, the rooms large, the beds and linens super comfortable and the bathroom is just vast. The wet area is quite possibly the largest I've ever seen in a hotel room.

The pool area is chilled and relaxing with a lovely black granite pool and a bar that knocks together a decent, if not brilliant cocktail.

Breakfast, served in the main restaurant was delicious, with an expansive selection to choose from.

The location is perfect, in the heart of Siem Reap, just a short tuc tuc ride from the entertainment of the night market and pub street.

One day we rented bikes from the hotel to explore Angkor (highly recommended, it's the best way to see it) and the second day we booked one of the hotel tuc tucs. When renting the tuc tucs be sure to agree the length of time you would like to spend at Angkor - define a list of what you want to see and then get agreement that you will see more if time permits. Our driver had a very different view on what a full day was, returning us back to the hotel by 2pm and refusing to allow us to visit more even though we had plenty of time.

Aside from the mild annoyance of the tuc tuc which I list only as advice for others, the hotel, Siem Reap and Angkor are all excellent.

I would without hesitation recommend Shinta Mani and am definitely looking forward to going back.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MarkAnnaLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 December 2013

Great place to stay - tasting menu by the chef is excellent! Rooms maken you really feel at home. Facilities and swimming pool are Great. Of you look for a good tuk tuk driver, ask for Mr Snar - Also known as number 7!!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Joannesdebont
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 December 2013

Our host, Christian and his staff greeted us warmly upon our arrival. Cool towels, chilled water, a stunning reception area and smiles all around were just the beginning. Exceptional service, a gorgeous room with a comfortable king-sized bed, soft music playing in the background, a view of the tranquil pool and a shaded balcony with drinks service.

The room safe worked and the water in the shower was hot. The decor was soothing and tasteful - pots of water flowers lined the path to our room and the grounds were manicured. Dining room selections - buffet and a la carte - were plentiful and tasty. Because it is a smaller, upscale property, there were no gaggles of noisy tourists.

Although the street we stayed on was only a 10 minute stroll from the bustle of downtown Siem Reap, the indoor market and Pub Street, we didn't hear any noise at all. A tuk tuk ride was $2, a welcome price to pay in the heat. This was one of our favourite hotels!

Room Tip: As far as I could tell, every room was a good room. All were quiet, well-appointed and air-condition...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hyacinthe M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 December 2013

If you visit Siem Reap, you MUST stay here! Shinta Mani is not just a hotel, its an experience! It exceeded our expectations. The design of the hotel is beautiful and the staff are what elevates this hotel above and beyond the rest. They are innately warm and friendly and look to meet your needs. They make you feel like a million bucks. The Front of House manager Sophear went above and beyond, organising our tuk tuk and guide for Angkor, booking fantastic restaurants for us. Shinta Mani is all about the little details, the exotic perfumed smell in the air, the pastries/cakes/coffee before we left for sunrise at Angkor, chocolate/fruit gifts, the complimentary mini bar!! On check out, we had a late flight in the evening and he just arranged another room for my Wife and I to stay in for the day at no extra cost (which was better than the room we were in). The staff really go above and beyond. The breakfast here was the best on our trip in Cambodia and Vietnam - The quality of the food and chef, the variety and not to mention the free champagne. What a way to start your day!
I think Siem Reap is a fantastic destination, but when you include Shinta Mani it just completes your trip. I think we've found our new favourite hotel.
D & L

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LiKingWai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
0.1 mi away
Shinta Mani Shack
Shinta Mani Shack
#10 of 373 in Siem Reap
2,236 reviews
0.9 mi away
Jaya House River Park
Jaya House River Park
#2 of 373 in Siem Reap
539 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Privilege Floor by BOREI ANGKOR
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Golden Temple Residence
Golden Temple Residence
#9 of 373 in Siem Reap
1,710 reviews
0.1 mi away
Belmond La Residence d'Angkor
1.7 mi away
Shintana Saya Residence
Shintana Saya Residence
#1 of 373 in Siem Reap
344 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Shinta Mani Angkor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Shinta Mani Angkor

Address: Oum Khun Street | 14th Street, Siem Reap 17252, Cambodia (Formerly Shinta Mani Club)
Region: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Siem Reap
#2 Romantic Hotel in Siem Reap
#2 Family Hotel in Siem Reap
#14 Spa Hotel in Siem Reap
#14 Luxury Hotel in Siem Reap
Price Range: £133 - £294 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Shinta Mani Angkor 4.5*
Number of rooms: 39
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Shinta Mani Angkor is an upscale boutique property in the French Quarter of Siem Reap town. It boasts 39 contemporary designed rooms and public spaces in a European style with Khmer inspiration. This exceptional hotel enjoys a tranquil and leafy setting just a 15 minute tuktuk ride from the magnificent temples of Angkor Wat. Shinta Mani Angkor, with a culture of Open Doors, Open Hearts, reflects its commitment to responsible tourism. The staff hope that during your visit you will open your heart to the beauty of the Kingdom of Cambodia, its gentle people and its fascinating culture. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, World Independent Hotel Promotion, Ctrip TA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Shinta Mani Angkor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Shinta Mani Siem Reap

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing