We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It Doesn't Get Any Better Than This”
Review of Shinta Mani Club

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Shinta Mani Club
Ranked #11 of 343 Hotels in Siem Reap
Certificate of Excellence
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
100 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“It Doesn't Get Any Better Than This”
Reviewed 28 December 2013

I enjoyed a 4-night stay at the Resort in early December 2013 and, from beginning to end, the experience was superb. The staff are amazingly polite, friendly and always smiling. Nothing is too much trouble for them to make your stay enjoyable and comfortable. My upper (2nd) floor room was very well appointed - obviously quite recently updated tastefully in very elegant design. The balcony was very private and afforded a lovely view of the pool.

The hotel's location is good for accessing the town (Pub Street, Market, etc.), being only a 10-15 min walk either along the riverside or one of the main streets. No tuk-tuk needed really for this short distance. Walking to or from the town after sunset can be a bit uneasy, however, because of the scarcity of street lighting in some areas so, in such situations, perhaps, a tuk-tuk should be considered.

Breakfast was served in the dining room and one had a choice of eating indoors or out. One could choose from the al-a-carte menu and (not or!) make selections from the buffet. No complaints at all about the breakfast food - everything was perfect and relaxed in this relatively small hotel. I did not have dinner in this hotel since there was so much on offer in the town.

The pool area is well laid out and, during my stay, was quite quiet. I'm not usually a sit-around-the-pool person but it was good to spend a couple of hours poolside enjoying a couple of dips, while relaxing in the shade enjoying a cool drink after a day at the temples.

I did not use any of the hotel's services vis-à-vis tours, having organised a tour guide and driver before at a better price. I can highly recommend my tour guide; if anyone needs contact information, just drop me a message.

The hotel arranged pick-up and drop-off at the airport for $15 USD each way, a bit pricy and I'm sure a tuk-tuk would be considerably cheaper but the road can be quite dusty so a covered vehicle is probably better.

If I ever return to Siem Reap, I would definitely consider staying at Shinta Mani Resort again.

Room Tip: I think I would try a poolside room next time around. There was nothing wrong with my upper floor ro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AlvinNarod
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,947 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,713
    199
    23
    9
    3
See reviews for
471
1,435
144
100
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (662)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Seattle
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 December 2013

We only had 24 hours in town to see the temples. We're really glad we stayed at the Shinta Mani. You're first struck by the welcoming staff and the efforts they extend in making you feel at home. The bonus round is the great restaurant and a location that allows one to explore Siam Reap without needing a taxi...it's close enough without being too close.

They helped us arrange a tour guide and driver for the temples. I highly recommend this option. It's very reasonably priced ($40 for the guide and $10 for the car, I believe) and allows you to see a lot of territory in a reasonable amount of time.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SeattleSeattleUSA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
Reviewed 27 December 2013

I love the every bit of Shinta Mani. The amazing journey begins when we arrived at the front door and it continues throughout the 5 days 4 nights we stayed. The hotel itself and the rooms are nicely decorated with modernized outlook. The staff are fantastic, attentive and well trained. Almost all my requests are fulfilled with extras. They are the souls and spirit of this hotel.

I especially like the breakfast session where staff come along and chit chat a bit on your daily plan and provide suggestions. Great traditional food tasting menu at the Club side restaurant Kroya. The SPA is one of the most enjoyable and relaxing I had too.

A discretionary bread and coffee offer during 5am in the morning had delighted my last day and we got an extension for late checkout at 3:30pm.

I deducted 1 point on the sleep quality due to the annoying mosquito flying around at night. Apart from this everything else are phenomenal.

Special thanks to Richard and Paul for all the help during our stay.

Room Tip: G/F rooms in Shinta Mani Resort are great with an access to pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ande L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phnom Pen, Phnum Penh, Cambodia
Level Contributor
1 review
Reviewed 26 December 2013

From the moment we arrived, everything was harmoniously synchronized, from the warm friendly greetings to the delicious welcome drink and jasmine scented lobby, I knew we were in for an incredible experience. We learned upon arrival that both the Shinta Mani Club and the Shinta Mani Resort, across the street from each other, were available for relaxation and activities. Each with their own unique pool area and restaurant, we had an abundance of options to choose from depending on our mood. The Club has a sleek modern lap pool with a waterfall cascading towards the end, while the Resort has a gigantic salt water pool encircled by an expansive yard of lush green grass and palm trees.

On the Club side, where we stayed, is an incredible restaurant named Kroya. Inside, the the decor blends modern elegance with rich textures and a splash of orange to liven up the mood. Above head is an artistic blueprint of the Angkor Wat Temple, outside large futon swings rock softly in the wind with guests reclined back into the piles of pillows. The champagne brunch, which is included with the stay, has every kind of fruit and bread you can imagine in addition to specialty food options and a full menu cooked to order.

The rooms are spacious, yet cozy, with tasteful decor and plenty of space to rest and work. After the long bus ride through Cambodia, a night of good rest was in order, so when my body sunk into the luxurious down comforter and fluffy pillows, it literally felt like heaven. After a lifetime of sleeping in what I thought were very nice beds, this was by far the most comfortable. In fact, it was hard to leave the room and explore the city because we loved the hotel so much!

And last but not least, the best part of the entire experience; the service. The tagline reads “Open Doors, Open Hearts” and we couldn’t agree more. This was the best service I think we have ever received. With a staff size double the number of rooms, there is always someone to greet you, serve you or help you and all with a genuine, heartfelt smile. It’s amazing the difference it can make in your day when you are treated with so much love, the staff at Shinta Mani truly serves from their heart and this is what they have become known for.

It’s just an added bonus when you learn about The Foundation that they operate through the profits of the Club & Resort. They have an ever-expanding list of programs that give back to the community in different ways; empowering the local people through education and training programs, entrepreneurship and and so much more. Shinta Mani is a very different kind of hotel with a much bigger mission, to be sustainable, to support the local community and to treat everyone who comes through their doors like they are family.

Room Tip: The rooms at the Club are larger than the rooms at the Resort.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Angelina S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviewed 26 December 2013 via mobile

Stayed at the Resort side for 4 nights in December. The hotel looks great and smells lovely. The interior design is modern and charming although light is a bit too dim in the room, which makes working / reading in the room difficult. Area surrounding the hotel has no street light so it can be quite dark / dangerous to walk around at night especially alone. Shanti Mani Club just across the street looks more grand from the outside so if there is room availability and price is similar to Resort, I would probably go for the Club side next time. Generally speaking great property and will recommend to friends.

Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Candy_yaya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lakewood, New Jersey
Level Contributor
110 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 December 2013

From arrival to departure, this was one of the best hotel experiences I have had. Aside from
The stylish room and hotel, the STAFF WAS FANTASTIC. Whatever the time of day, you were greeted with smiles, cold towels and cold water or juice, and all knew your name. Food was great. Staff made sure I wanted for nothing. Meals on the "swing" were wonderful. The hotel provided us with a terrific picnic breakfast for our sunrise tour. I have stayed at some of the finest hotels
in the world and I would definitely recommend when in Siem Reap, the Shinta Mani is the only
place to stay.

Room Tip: We preferred to stay in the older section near the pool, but any side is wonderful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dheatherh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boulder, Colorado
Level Contributor
100 reviews
78 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 December 2013

I have traveled the world and this hotel is my all time favorite! The hotel itself is gorgeous! The staff is wonderful, kind and well trained. My little boy (age 9) was sick with the flu and one of the staff members stayed with him all day placing cold towels on his head so I could visit the temples with my daughter on my birthday! The staff surprised me with a cake in my room late at night after returning from dinner. The breakfast is excellent with blue cheese and sparking wine! What could be better before visiting the temples? I can not wait to return!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
0.1 mi away
Shinta Mani Resort
Shinta Mani Resort
#9 of 343 in Siem Reap
2,075 reviews
0.6 mi away
Golden Temple Residence
Golden Temple Residence
#6 of 343 in Siem Reap
1,481 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Privilege Floor by BOREI ANGKOR
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Jaya House River Park
Jaya House River Park
#1 of 343 in Siem Reap
224 reviews
0.3 mi away
Viroth's Hotel
Viroth's Hotel
#7 of 343 in Siem Reap
593 reviews
0.5 mi away
Golden Temple Hotel
Golden Temple Hotel
#18 of 343 in Siem Reap
3,542 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Shinta Mani Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Shinta Mani Club

Property: Shinta Mani Club
Address: Oum Khun Street | 14th Street, Siem Reap 17252, Cambodia
Region: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Siem Reap
#2 Business Hotel in Siem Reap
#2 Family Hotel in Siem Reap
#10 Luxury Hotel in Siem Reap
#10 Spa Hotel in Siem Reap
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Shinta Mani Club 4.5*
Number of rooms: 39
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Shinta Mani Siem Reap is an upscale boutique property in the French Quarter of Siem Reap town. It boasts 39 contemporary designed rooms and public spaces in a European style with Khmer inspiriration. This exceptional hotel enjoys a tranquil and leafy setting just a 15 minute tuktuk ride from the magnificent temples of Angkor Wat.Shinta Mani, with a culture of Open Doors, Open Hearts, reflects its commitment to responsible tourism. The staff hope that during your visit you will open your heart to the beauty of the Kingdom of Cambodia, its gentle people and its fascinating culture. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Priceline, TravelUp, Agoda, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Shinta Mani Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Shinta Mani Siem Reap

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing