We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Attention to every detail”
Review of Shinta Mani Angkor

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Shinta Mani Angkor
Ranked #13 of 357 Hotels in Siem Reap
Certificate of Excellence
San Francisco, California
1 review
“Attention to every detail”
Reviewed 1 January 2014

The Shinta Mani is one of the most elegant hotels I've stayed in. Decor was contemporary -- all in black and white with clean lines and understated but eye-catching flower arrangements. Everyone greeted us with smiles and Jasmine scented washcloths each time we returned. And the rooms were spacious, cool, and immaculately clean. Furthermore, the hotel has a training school for Cambodians who are interested in entering the hospitality business. Once they go through the courses, they are able to work at the best hotels and restaurants around.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank shikatz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,010 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,771
    203
    23
    10
    3
See reviews for
493
1,457
145
101
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (674)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Hong Kong, China
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 January 2014

This was our first time to Cambodia. We spent four nights at Shinta Mani Resort, and really enjoy our stay there.

The service was excellent. As soon as we arrived, we were immediately handed a cold towel and cool drink. The staff are friendly and attentive, and gave us good advice on how to visit the tourist attractions. They even helped us pack breakfast boxes so that we could take them along when we went to watch the sunrise!

The hotel looks great and modern. Our room was on the first floor, with a balcony facing the pool. The room was well decorated and everything inside the room was clean.

The breakfast was good. In additional to a buffet bar, a la carte of both Asian and Western dishes are served. We also tried the Khmer tasting menu in Kyora restaurant and enjoyed a very nice evening there.

The hotel location is convenient, just a 15 minute walk from the old market and the pub street.

I would highly recommend Shinta Mani to anyone who visits Siem Reap.

Room Tip: Corners room are large and sunny.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Teresatky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Australia
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 January 2014

Thank you to the staff at Shinta Mani Resort. They made our stay extremely welcoming & enjoyable.The resort was of excellent standard. It is a beautiful hotel from the moment you arrive at the front door to your room &gorgreous gardens. Great location, in walking distance to town. Would highly recommend this hotel. Again thank you.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MariaPap10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 December 2013 via mobile

Best tip: Mini bar is free

Wow! We stayed in the addition to the hotel and not the original section (it's just across the street). Pull up and you will be immediately handed a cold towel and a water. Walk along the water surrounded walkway to the concierge that smells of lemongrass. We were taken to an amazing room on the first floor near the restaurant. Our room was awesome because once you opened the door you were led into a 'secret garden walkway' that led to your room. While our room didn't have windows, the glass sliding doors to the private garden were sufficient. The room itself was really nice. State of the art TV and speaker system, super comfy beds, options of different hardness of pillows.

The only thing wrong with our room was we ran out of hot water really quickly. Rooms next to us didn't have this problem. We should've brought it up with the hotel but forgot! The water wasn't freezing.. But it just wasn't very hot.

The restaurant and breakfast are spectacular as well. Breakfast had an assortment of things at the buffet (including Nutella and champagne). Their menu also spotted eggs and Benedict with smoked salmon and more traditional Cambodian dishes. The restaurant also had hanging beds to eat in. They were cool. Mostly sat on them to enjoy a beer but were too unwieldy to eat a meal.

Hotel was really quiet at night and a final thought was there were two pools. The main pool in the other hotel was quite big but was situated on crab grass that was kinda uncomfortable for lounging. The 'artistic' pool on our side was better for lounging. AND if you stay there long enough they'll come and give you a free massage.

Wifi is okay.

Stayed December 2013
Helpful?
Thank GregToDiffer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mexico City, Mexico
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 December 2013

We stayed in Shinta Mani on our honey moon and it was a very good experience, the service was excellent, rooms were clean and the breakfast was very good. When you arrive to the hotel every one is very eager to help and they always ask you if there is anything you need and how was your day which I believe is a definite plus.

Only negative aspect is that when taking the hotel tuk tuk we were offered a rate for half day by by the concierge and when we came back they told us that we had been overcharged in the front desk (USD 6 which was not much)

The facilities (pools, spa, restaurant and room) were very clean

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fco_MV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Huntington, New York
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 December 2013

We stayed at Shinta Mani during our honeymoon trip. Every member of the staff we encountered at this lovely property was warm, friendly and willing to help. The hotel has a modern vibe and feels five star because of the way the staff treats the guests. We had dinner in the restaurant during our first night arrival and also enjoyed a very nice meal there. It is a short tuk-tuk to Pub Street. The spa is also quite nice and very accommodating.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LolaTet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 December 2013

Newly-refurbished and expanded, with many staff coming from the training programme of the Shinta Mani Foundation from the villages around Siem Reap, the service was excellent. Staff notice and anticipate your every need and go out of their way to pamper you. The rooms are comfortable and well-appointed with what you would expect in a 5-start hotel. Tried the traditional Cambodian tasting menu for dinner and it was delectable.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tan230
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
0.1 mi away
Shinta Mani Shack
Shinta Mani Shack
#10 of 357 in Siem Reap
2,130 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Privilege Floor by BOREI ANGKOR
0.6 mi away
Golden Temple Residence
Golden Temple Residence
#7 of 357 in Siem Reap
1,573 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Jaya House River Park
Jaya House River Park
#2 of 357 in Siem Reap
310 reviews
0.5 mi away
Golden Temple Hotel
Golden Temple Hotel
#20 of 357 in Siem Reap
3,637 reviews
0.6 mi away
Borei Angkor Resort & Spa
Borei Angkor Resort & Spa
#42 of 357 in Siem Reap
5,130 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Shinta Mani Angkor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Shinta Mani Angkor

Property: Shinta Mani Angkor
Address: Oum Khun Street | 14th Street, Siem Reap 17252, Cambodia (Formerly Shinta Mani Club)
Region: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Siem Reap
#2 Business Hotel in Siem Reap
#2 Romantic Hotel in Siem Reap
#11 Luxury Hotel in Siem Reap
#11 Spa Hotel in Siem Reap
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Shinta Mani Angkor 4.5*
Number of rooms: 39
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Shinta Mani Angkor is an upscale boutique property in the French Quarter of Siem Reap town. It boasts 39 contemporary designed rooms and public spaces in a European style with Khmer inspiration. This exceptional hotel enjoys a tranquil and leafy setting just a 15 minute tuktuk ride from the magnificent temples of Angkor Wat. Shinta Mani Angkor, with a culture of Open Doors, Open Hearts, reflects its commitment to responsible tourism. The staff hope that during your visit you will open your heart to the beauty of the Kingdom of Cambodia, its gentle people and its fascinating culture. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Agoda, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Shinta Mani Angkor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Shinta Mani Siem Reap

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing