We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of the finest staff in South East Asia / Great location”
Review of Shinta Mani Club

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Shinta Mani Club
Ranked #11 of 342 Hotels in Siem Reap
Certificate of Excellence
Geneva, Switzerland
Level Contributor
75 reviews
75 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
“One of the finest staff in South East Asia / Great location”
Reviewed 2 January 2014

Pros:
- Location is could not be better, quiet areas, close to the river, yey only 10mn walk from the bustle of the "center".
- Nice compound, sunny pool, room design is pleasant.
- Soundbar to listen to your Ipod in bluetooth!!!! List of DVD's for in room movies.
- Breakfast was a la carte for hot meals / buffet for pastries, fast and very tasty.
- Major asset of the hotel is the incredibly genuinely friendly and professional staff. Made you felt at home. One of the best I experienced.
- Hotel with a soul, helping Street kid through a fondation.

Cons:
- Rooms are a bit dark at daytime. But usually you are around the temples so it's not that bad.
- Lack of some amenities such as toothbrush, razor kit.
- A bit expensive during peak season (220 USD per night), but it is a common default to most SR hotels during this period.

General:
1st rank on TA is well deserved. This is the place you have to stay while in Siem Reap. Do not trade for anything else. Prefer the Resort part as the pool is nicer, yet the rooms at the Club are fancier.

Room Tip: At the Resort: ground floor rooms have direct pool access.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Richard N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,945 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,711
    199
    23
    9
    3
See reviews for
471
1,434
143
100
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (662)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 January 2014

Overall we were quite content with our stay (4 nights). The service, amenities and facilities were all top notch!

The Shinta Mani is a beautiful, contemporary hotel located within walking distance from the town center. The hotel staff was very friendly and attentive to our needs. We toured Angkor Wat in a car provided by the hotel (driver was a Shinta Mani employee). The driver was very professional and provided us with a refreshing cold towel/bottle of water after every temple we visited. We thought this was a nice, added service and well worth the small premium (10-15 bucks) the hotel charged over local cars/taxis for hire.

We stayed in a Deluxe King room and paid around USD 210 per night before taxes and fees. The hotel is a bit on the pricier side relative to several other options we looked at within the Siem Reap/Angkor Wat area, but we decided on the Shinta Mani based on location and its great reviews from other travelers. We were not disappointed after our own experience!!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Swooshjcl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 January 2014 via mobile

This resort is fantastic - a great experience from the moment you arrive. Beautiful, immaculate rooms, staff that are polite and thrill to please guests.

Great location, in walking distance to town.

Highly recommend this resort hotel.

Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Anthony R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 January 2014

Very nice rooms, a wonderful staff, and perfect location in Siem Reap - far enough away from the noise and filth of Pub Street, yet still within walking distance of that area and others. Can't say enough good things about the service at the hotel and the hotel's restaurant. Would definitely choose to stay there again.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Keith J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
1 review
Reviewed 1 January 2014

The Shinta Mani is one of the most elegant hotels I've stayed in. Decor was contemporary -- all in black and white with clean lines and understated but eye-catching flower arrangements. Everyone greeted us with smiles and Jasmine scented washcloths each time we returned. And the rooms were spacious, cool, and immaculately clean. Furthermore, the hotel has a training school for Cambodians who are interested in entering the hospitality business. Once they go through the courses, they are able to work at the best hotels and restaurants around.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank shikatz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong, China
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 January 2014

This was our first time to Cambodia. We spent four nights at Shinta Mani Resort, and really enjoy our stay there.

The service was excellent. As soon as we arrived, we were immediately handed a cold towel and cool drink. The staff are friendly and attentive, and gave us good advice on how to visit the tourist attractions. They even helped us pack breakfast boxes so that we could take them along when we went to watch the sunrise!

The hotel looks great and modern. Our room was on the first floor, with a balcony facing the pool. The room was well decorated and everything inside the room was clean.

The breakfast was good. In additional to a buffet bar, a la carte of both Asian and Western dishes are served. We also tried the Khmer tasting menu in Kyora restaurant and enjoyed a very nice evening there.

The hotel location is convenient, just a 15 minute walk from the old market and the pub street.

I would highly recommend Shinta Mani to anyone who visits Siem Reap.

Room Tip: Corners room are large and sunny.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Teresatky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 January 2014

Thank you to the staff at Shinta Mani Resort. They made our stay extremely welcoming & enjoyable.The resort was of excellent standard. It is a beautiful hotel from the moment you arrive at the front door to your room &gorgreous gardens. Great location, in walking distance to town. Would highly recommend this hotel. Again thank you.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MariaPap10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
0.1 mi away
Shinta Mani Resort
Shinta Mani Resort
#9 of 342 in Siem Reap
2,073 reviews
0.6 mi away
Golden Temple Residence
Golden Temple Residence
#6 of 342 in Siem Reap
1,477 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Privilege Floor by BOREI ANGKOR
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Jaya House River Park
Jaya House River Park
#1 of 342 in Siem Reap
222 reviews
0.3 mi away
Viroth's Hotel
Viroth's Hotel
#7 of 342 in Siem Reap
590 reviews
0.5 mi away
Golden Temple Hotel
Golden Temple Hotel
#18 of 342 in Siem Reap
3,540 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Shinta Mani Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Shinta Mani Club

Property: Shinta Mani Club
Address: Oum Khun Street | 14th Street, Siem Reap 17252, Cambodia
Region: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Siem Reap
#2 Romantic Hotel in Siem Reap
#2 Business Hotel in Siem Reap
#10 Spa Hotel in Siem Reap
#10 Luxury Hotel in Siem Reap
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Shinta Mani Club 4.5*
Number of rooms: 39
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Shinta Mani Siem Reap is an upscale boutique property in the French Quarter of Siem Reap town. It boasts 39 contemporary designed rooms and public spaces in a European style with Khmer inspiriration. This exceptional hotel enjoys a tranquil and leafy setting just a 15 minute tuktuk ride from the magnificent temples of Angkor Wat.Shinta Mani, with a culture of Open Doors, Open Hearts, reflects its commitment to responsible tourism. The staff hope that during your visit you will open your heart to the beauty of the Kingdom of Cambodia, its gentle people and its fascinating culture. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Hotels.com, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Odigeo, TravelUp, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Shinta Mani Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Shinta Mani Siem Reap

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing