We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Miss it already!”
Review of Shinta Mani Angkor

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Shinta Mani Angkor
Ranked #14 of 386 Hotels in Siem Reap
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 February 2014

The reviews on tripadvisor are spot on for this hotel! We stayed 5 nights on the resort side, and took full advantage of the restaurants, pool and spa. The decor was lovely, with elegant black palm wood furnishings accented by colorful, fun modern touches. Location is convenient - walking distance to the old market and city center, or a tuk tuk ride to the temples - but so quiet and peaceful inside that weary travellers can really kick back and rest before the next busy day in dusty Siem Reap.

What was most impressive is the incredible staff and how well the hotel seems to be managed! It could offer some good lessons to any student in hospitality. Everyone was so helpful and friendly, there were smiles everywhere. Special thanks to Sophear, who took such good care of us throughout to the very end of our stay, to the adorable merry waitresses at Green (Thavdy and Noni(?)) and the very attentive waiter by the pool (I didn't get his name).

I recommend Green, the restaurant on the resort side, not just for the delicious breakfasts but for the scrumptious pool side snacks and refreshing cocktails, or for lunch or dinner. We had two dinners at Green after a couple of days at the temples and the food was delicious - much better than some of the restaraunts in town that had very good reviews on tripadvisor.

Because this is an honest and critical review - a few comments for improvement. We were not impressed with the Khmer tasting menu at Kroya (some of the meat dishes were quite dry). While the spa facilities were lovely, the massages were decent but not great. However, there were so many positives going for this place, so these were quite minor issues.

Other comments: loved the jasmine scented towels and folded lotus flowers . . .

Would definitely recommend staying here if you plan to head out to Siem Reap!!

Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Rosa K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (3,201)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,178 - 2,184 of 3,201 reviews

Reviewed 2 February 2014

Nothing much say that hasn't already been said. Lovely hotel and lovely staff nothing was too much trouble and every request was carried out with a smile. Rooms are tastefully furnished and are a good size. Our electricy was partly out one morning, and I rang the reception to let them know. The electrican arrived 2 minutes later, he found the fault in less than 2 minutes ( it appeard that I had knocked a switch by the bed) Silly me! The food in the resturant at dinner was excellent. Breakfast sat outside one the swing was delightful with eggs cooked to absolute perfection you can even have a glass of Champagne ( well sparkling wine) with your eggs if like.
Wonderful, would definately without a doubt stay here again next time in Siem Reap.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank welltravelled039
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2014

Every moment here was a pleasure ... From the warm greetings ( with the offering of a cool cloth when returning to the hotel ),the fresh flowers in the room, a turned down bed with cookies served in a sweet woven basket, very comfortable beds ,wonderful breakfasts that I ate outside under the palm trees each morning , and the most welcoming friendly staff that I have ever had the experience of... Oh I loved seeing the chickens in their home on the grounds too ... I must say it was a delightful experience and hope to return

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Drewin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2014

This is a warm and friendly hotel. Welcome home say the staff when you arrive back from a hard days temple viewing.
The setting is lovely with rooms around the pool, and it's central for the town too.

Stayed: February 2014
Thank victorHighPeak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2014

Just back from 6 days exploring Angkor Wat and environs with 5 nights at this little jewel of a hotel. Convenient location close to the river for pleasant daytime walking; supremely attentive, friendly, helpful staff; very comfortable, attractive room with every convenience; stylish, artful lobby and public rooms; relaxing upstairs bar. We were treated like royalty and truly enjoyed our stay.

Room Tip: No elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank R00catt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2014

staying here now
without a doubt the friendliest and most pleasant staff I have yet to come across in a hotel in my tavels
no thing is too troublesome for them to help you with
the hotel has everything a traveller needs such as big clean modern rooms (wih a no problem wifi) set in a garden filled with palm trees and green lawn surrounding a large swimming pool that has the latest
sand stone paving tiles with glistening under water finishes surrounded by magnificent landscaping
the breakfasts are abundant with fruits and salads and in addition if you so desire a menu to order from for your cooked course featuring the traditional and the local cuisines
this hotel sets the example for the others to follow in all ways
arrived at the airport and applied for the visa on arrival at the counter which was fast and easy
bring USD they even give you change in dollars most every where even the tuk tuk drivers
bring lots of small notes as well
ATM ' s dipensing USD are all over and located in safe kiosks attached to the major banks
do your homework on the exchange rate as it can be a little difficult to adjust to if you wish to use the local currency
the location of the hotel is fine and convennient and close to all things you need but set away from the busy parts of the city
plenty of laundary shops nearby

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank alonetogether
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2014

Wow, you have to stay here to believe it! Just an all round perfect place. The food and wine/drinks, service, staff, atmosphere, rooms, location and cleanliness are second to none! Such a pleasant surprise for a first time traveller to Cambodia, there are delights and treasured experiences around every corner in this wonderful hotel. We would highly recommend this accommodation. It's even more special knowing that dollars from our tariff goes towards educating students on-site who come from poor Cambodian families. It's a must do!

Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Jude D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
0.1 mi away
Shinta Mani Shack
Shinta Mani Shack
#11 of 386 in Siem Reap
2,312 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Privilege Floor by BOREI ANGKOR
0.6 mi away
Golden Temple Residence
Golden Temple Residence
#6 of 386 in Siem Reap
1,808 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Jaya House River Park
Jaya House River Park
#2 of 386 in Siem Reap
726 reviews
1.7 mi away
Shintana Saya Residence
Shintana Saya Residence
#1 of 386 in Siem Reap
483 reviews
1.4 mi away
The Privilege Floor by LOTUS BLANC
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Shinta Mani Angkor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Shinta Mani Angkor

Address: Oum Khun Street | 14th Street, Siem Reap 17252, Cambodia (Formerly Shinta Mani Club)
Region: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Siem Reap
#2 Business Hotel in Siem Reap
#2 Romantic Hotel in Siem Reap
#12 Spa Hotel in Siem Reap
#13 Luxury Hotel in Siem Reap
Price Range: £120 - £219 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Shinta Mani Angkor 4.5*
Number of rooms: 39
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Shinta Mani Angkor is an upscale boutique property in the French Quarter of Siem Reap town. It boasts 39 contemporary designed rooms and public spaces in a European style with Khmer inspiration. This exceptional hotel enjoys a tranquil and leafy setting just a 15 minute tuktuk ride from the magnificent temples of Angkor Wat. Shinta Mani Angkor, with a culture of Open Doors, Open Hearts, reflects its commitment to responsible tourism. The staff hope that during your visit you will open your heart to the beauty of the Kingdom of Cambodia, its gentle people and its fascinating culture. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, World Independent Hotel Promotion, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Shinta Mani Angkor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Shinta Mani Siem Reap

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing