We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Heaven on Earth”
Review of Shinta Mani Angkor

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Shinta Mani Angkor
Ranked #13 of 376 Hotels in Siem Reap
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 February 2014

A truly wonderful hotel experience. A place where the atmosphere and the staff provide comfort and contentment all the time. The attention to detail, the understanding of ones needs, was outstanding. And the decor is beautiful. A must stay if you are in Siem Reap.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Tony Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (3,174)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,114 - 2,120 of 3,174 reviews

Reviewed 19 February 2014

We were greeted every time we left our room and entered or left the hotel and given cold towels and bottled water. The breakfast staff were absolutely the best, attentive, responsive, friendly. The pool was lovely to swim in and just to look at set in a garden with all rooms facing out around the square courtyard. Little biscuits each night when the room cleaning was done were a nice touch. I shopped at the gift shop and found some lovely things. We gathered in the bar area beside the restaurant in comfy chairs with lots of cushions. We were lucky enough to be there when a market was held including a shadow puppet show, in the grounds of the hotel with many quality goods on display from various NGOs. A real haven of peace and beauty where we were treated as honoured guests.

Room Tip: All rooms are excellent as they face onto the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JanleeCanberra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2014

Would recommend staying at the resort over the club across the street. The resort is spacious with a large pool and the rooms are well laid out. The rooms, although not big, are a good size and clean. There is a just the right touch of design, which is preferable to the seemingly 'over-design' of the club. The hotel is locate in the French quarter a few minutes from the Foreign Correspondents Club and within comfortable walking distance to the old town and restaurants. I felt the staff went out of their way to make your stay as trouble-free and as comfortable as possible. We arrived early and was initially told that we would need to wait an hour for a room. After seeing how tired we were, the reception quickly found a room that we can check into immediately. There was, however, frequent brief power shortages, especially when multiple electrical appliances and lights were turned on in the room.

Room Tip: I preferred the rooms without direct access to the pool for more privacy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ladybug789
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christian d, General Manager at Shinta Mani Angkor, responded to this reviewResponded 19 February 2014

good afternoon LadyBug 789,

I am enormously happy for your very positive review of Shinta Mani Siem Reap ! On behalf of all of our staff a big thank-you for visiting us

As regular tripadvisor readers will realize I dont often respond to reviews mainly because they are , by definition, personal opinions of the writer ! Thats the magic of tripadvisor and the sole reason for its success

On this occasion, I do believe however I need to explain a few items to readers of this site

Design
The designer of Shinta Mani Club followed very strict guidelines taking into consideration the Khmer Culture, its history, the ancient temples of Angkor, Bayon and Ta Prohm & Buddhism to name a few and mixing it with reflections of Cambodia "today" and offering today's technology to ensure we do deliver the very best possible

Electricity outages
This is indeed happening nightly at the moment (sometimes several times) and is currently experienced all over Siem Reap ! The reason is that the Siem Reap electricity demands are larger than the supply resulting in the brief but frequent outages !

Thankfully both Shinta Mani Resort and Club own and operate our own generators to minimize discomfort towards our staff and guests

Please allow me to thank all of our previous and future guests for their visit and I hope that all have enjoyed their Siem Reap experience creating jobs in the process .

Once again, lady bug 789, thank-you for giving me the opportunity to respond I hope to be able to welcome you back again at some point in the near future

Christian
Christian de Boer
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2014

Recently spent a week here and can not say enough good things about it. Every time I walked inside I was greeted with a moist towel and a "Welcome Home". By the third I was welcomed by name. The staff could not have been nicer, the food was awesome and the room fantastic. I would not recommend anywhere else and just might be returning within the next few months. Just do it !!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank thomas g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2014

This hotel has got it all- style, comfort,attention to detail,location but beyond the five star quality,the level of care and attention from the staff is way above anything I have ever experienced. The freshly scented jasmine towels presented on arrival give you a hint of what is to come. We had a problem with our flight and the Front Office Manager Chhoeum Saravorn not only sorted it out but personally drove us to the ticket office as time was of the essence. This hotel is one of a kind.

Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank togp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2014

I honestly can't make one negative comment about my stay , it was that perfect. The room was spotless, spacious and comfortable. The grounds and the pool, exquisite. The restaurants served a large variety of delicious food. But what stands out the most is the genuinely warm, welcoming, staff. They provided the most consistent excellent service I've ever experienced. My highest recommendation for The Shinta Mani!

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 707roadtripper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2014

We stayed here in January and it was an amazing experience. We stayed at the Shinta Mani hotel, not the club across the road. The staff are extremely helpful and courteous. Our room overlooked the pool and was on the second floor. It was a lovely outlook and the pool looked inviting but we had no free time on our tour to use it , unfortunately. Our room was spacious and well-fitted out with very good air-conditioning. It had a large flat screen TV and there was a good choice of English language channels. Breakfast was wonderful with a large buffet to choose from and you could also order omelettes, scrambled eggs made for you, which were delicious. We also had lunch in the restaurant overlooking the pool one day and it was also very nice.
We used tuk tuks to go the five minute ride into the Pub St and markets area, they cost $2. There are several laundries just down the road to the right as you walk outside- they are very cheap, $1 per kg of clothes.
We strongly recommend you don't miss a stay at this wonderful hotel!

Room Tip: a room overlooking the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Burradoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
0.1 mi away
Shinta Mani Shack
Shinta Mani Shack
#9 of 376 in Siem Reap
2,272 reviews
0.6 mi away
Golden Temple Residence
Golden Temple Residence
#8 of 376 in Siem Reap
1,763 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Privilege Floor by BOREI ANGKOR
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Jaya House River Park
Jaya House River Park
#2 of 376 in Siem Reap
620 reviews
1.4 mi away
The Privilege Floor by LOTUS BLANC
1.7 mi away
Shintana Saya Residence
Shintana Saya Residence
#1 of 376 in Siem Reap
414 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Shinta Mani Angkor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Shinta Mani Angkor

Address: Oum Khun Street | 14th Street, Siem Reap 17252, Cambodia (Formerly Shinta Mani Club)
Region: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Siem Reap
#2 Romantic Hotel in Siem Reap
#2 Business Hotel in Siem Reap
#11 Spa Hotel in Siem Reap
#12 Luxury Hotel in Siem Reap
Price Range: £131 - £219 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Shinta Mani Angkor 4.5*
Number of rooms: 39
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Shinta Mani Angkor is an upscale boutique property in the French Quarter of Siem Reap town. It boasts 39 contemporary designed rooms and public spaces in a European style with Khmer inspiration. This exceptional hotel enjoys a tranquil and leafy setting just a 15 minute tuktuk ride from the magnificent temples of Angkor Wat. Shinta Mani Angkor, with a culture of Open Doors, Open Hearts, reflects its commitment to responsible tourism. The staff hope that during your visit you will open your heart to the beauty of the Kingdom of Cambodia, its gentle people and its fascinating culture. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, World Independent Hotel Promotion, Agoda, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Shinta Mani Angkor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Shinta Mani Siem Reap

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing