We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful hotel! A must stay!”
Review of Shinta Mani Club

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Shinta Mani Club
Ranked #10 of 340 Hotels in Siem Reap
Certificate of Excellence
Melbourne
Level Contributor
26 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful hotel! A must stay!”
Reviewed 26 February 2014

We absolutely loved this hotel! Physically it is not a large hotel which was perfect for us. Amenities are everything you need, decor is just beautiful and it is away from the main road in Siem Reap where most of the hotels are lined up. But the highlight of the hotel has to be its service. Every staff member we came across were genuinely friendly, not a fake, "you are the customer so I have to be nice" friendly. Their Dutch GM, the only Westerner in the hotel has a genuine interest in the welfare of his staff, which transcended across to the service we received. It was lovely to be so well looked after by local Khmer hotel employees. Well done Christian! We will be back!

Room Tip: Get the rooms on the ground floor which has back doors that give you instant access to the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shanshan08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,913 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,681
    197
    23
    9
    3
See reviews for
466
1,413
141
100
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (656)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 25 February 2014

The Shinta Mani Resort is the most amazing hotel I have ever had the pleasure to stay in. From the moment we arrived until the moment we left, we were treated like royalty, or better yet, like a part of the family. We were greeted with cool face cloths and a gracious smile upon arrival any time we returned from an outing Although each and every member of the staff was absolutely wonderful, Dorn went out of his way. He thoroughly oriented us to the hotel facility and to our room, he offered us assistance on several occasions and he even arranged things so we could keep our room until we left for the airport at 5pm on our last day, WITHOUT ANY CHARGE! It was unbelievable! We loved the facility, the design was modern but warm and comfortable. Attention was paid to every detail, down to the garden and the lovely chicken coup in the back of the facility. Although we were ready to "get back home" after a lengthy vacation, we hated to leave The Shinta Mani Resort Hotel. It was a bitter sweet departure.

Room Tip: We were on the ground floor facing the pool at the resort. It was perfect, but for more privacy I mi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank terridp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
Reviewed 25 February 2014

We stayed here for three nights at the end of a tour, and it was the best way to complete our holiday in Cambodia. From the moment we arrived, the staff were welcoming and friendly, and our room was very comfortable. We had our own balcony from where we could walk across the grass to the pool, with two sunlounges for our exclusive use. The design and attention to detail was what impressed me - coming back at night we were guided to our room by lanterns along the walkways, and were always greeted by staff with a refreshing towel. The breakfasts were extensive, and the staff always had time to talk (if you wanted to). The location is very convenient as well.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sharon c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reston, Virginia, United States
Level Contributor
32 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 February 2014

This hotel really understands service. You are met at the entrance with a chilled towel every time you arrive at the hotel. Every staff member is smiling, polite and helpful. The rooms are amazingly beautiful and the bed was one of the most comfortable I have ever slept on. The restaurant has very good food and an excellent full breakfast which is included with your room. I had a wonderful massage at their spa - top notch. If you are staying over the weekend you must visit the booths they set up where local people display their crafts. Very nice items and excellent prices. Great gifts to take home and you are supporting the local artisans. They also have local performers every half hour that are very entertaining. On Sunday night they have a band outside on the patio and you can sit on huge swinging beds and enjoy a drink and/or dinner while listening the the music. This place is truly wonderful!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pat G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
26 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 February 2014

Shinta Mani was perfect in every way possible! The friendly and professional staff took care of everyone of our requests with pleasure! We loved being greeted with cold jasmine scented towels and water bottles after we returned from our long days exploring Siem Reap. The decor is stunning and the entire facility immaculate! We loved the turn down service and cookies we received each night and the yummy breakfast over looking the beautiful pool. We took recommendations on dinner suggestions and they were fabulous! They made sure we had tuk tuk rides, arranged our cab ride back to the airport and made our dinner reservations. They allowed us to use a room to shower and get ready in after we check out since our flight was at midnight.
This hotel is perfect in every way and truly made my stay in Siem Reap unforgettable!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AmyK5000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Hague, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
116 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 February 2014

This hotel made us feel at home from the start. We were pampered from the moment we stepped out of the airport to the moment we were dropped at the airport again. The staff was truly professional and utterly friendly. The room was spacious and we absolutely loved the rain shower in our bathroom.

Over the course of our stay we tried breakfast, lunch and dinner at the hotel restaurant and every time we enjoyed the food. The lunch menu has some nice Asian dishes, which I missed a bit on the dinner menu, but that might just be me.

We used the spa as well and we truly recommend you try it.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Duckles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangkok, Thailand
1 review
Reviewed 24 February 2014

I love everything about this hotel from the design, the comfort, the location, the food, and most importantly the staff. I was there with a big group of friends. Everyone enjoyed every moment and everything was perfect. It made my stay in Siem Reap memorable. I will definitely go back soon.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Duncann44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
0.1 mi away
Shinta Mani Siem Reap
Shinta Mani Siem Reap
#9 of 340 in Siem Reap
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,055 reviews
0.6 mi away
Golden Temple Residence
Golden Temple Residence
#5 of 340 in Siem Reap
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,427 reviews
0.3 mi away
Viroth's Hotel
Viroth's Hotel
#6 of 340 in Siem Reap
5.0 of 5 bubbles 550 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
The Privilege Floor by BOREI ANGKOR
1.4 mi away
The Privilege Floor by LOTUS BLANC
0.5 mi away
Golden Temple Hotel
Golden Temple Hotel
#17 of 340 in Siem Reap
5.0 of 5 bubbles 3,493 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Shinta Mani Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Shinta Mani Club

Property: Shinta Mani Club
Address: Oum Khun Street | 14th Street, Siem Reap 17252, Cambodia
Region: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Siem Reap
#2 Romantic Hotel in Siem Reap
#2 Family Hotel in Siem Reap
#9 Luxury Hotel in Siem Reap
#9 Spa Hotel in Siem Reap
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Shinta Mani Club 4.5*
Number of rooms: 39
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Shinta Mani Siem Reap is an upscale boutique property in the French Quarter of Siem Reap town. It boasts 39 contemporary designed rooms and public spaces in a European style with Khmer inspiriration. This exceptional hotel enjoys a tranquil and leafy setting just a 15 minute tuktuk ride from the magnificent temples of Angkor Wat.Shinta Mani, with a culture of Open Doors, Open Hearts, reflects its commitment to responsible tourism. The staff hope that during your visit you will open your heart to the beauty of the Kingdom of Cambodia, its gentle people and its fascinating culture. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Odigeo, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Shinta Mani Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Shinta Mani Siem Reap

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing