We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great service”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Shinta Mani Club

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Shinta Mani Club
Ranked #8 of 337 Hotels in Siem Reap
Certificate of Excellence
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
35 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 March 2014

We stayed at this hotel for 3 nights and really enjoyed our stay. The rooms are large and comfertable. The bed is a bit hard and bathroom a bit dated, but these are minor issues.

What seperates this hotel from others, is its great service. For instance we got free late checkout on just enquiring about when we should leave the hotel to reach our flight.

We booked all our tours from the hotel, where they provided a car and guide for the temples. This was about 33% more expensive than what you can get from other, but we felt it was worth the price. As we arrived late on sunday (about 10 pm), the hotel arranged for a car and guide for us the following morning (we went to see the sunrise over Angkor Wat), where the hotel had arranged for a take away coffee and bagels for us. They had also provided us with a picknik basket for our lunch. The driver also gave us cold towels everytime we returned to the car. All these small touches really made a big difference and were worht the extra price.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank R0cketman_84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,886 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,656
    196
    22
    9
    3
See reviews for
462
1,394
140
100
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (653)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 March 2014

This is my 3rd stay in Shinta Mani Club. I never thought a hotel could keep getting better and better but Shinta Mani Club has done just that. Everything from making a booking to reserving my favourite room to the tremedous welcome back I received was amazing ! The 2 staff members,Sokheng and Suztry who remembered my same breakfast order after not having been back in 6 months made me feel like I was a great friend coming home. Koy the Senior Front of House Manager seemed to be everywhere all the time. Christian the General Manager always had time in his very busy day to check in on things. Having been to Siem Reap so many times in the past they knew I knew my way around but managed to slip in a few surprises here and there. Everytime I asked the staff to help me fix my trainers which had temple fatigue, out came the super glue and I was on my way again exploring Angkor Wat. Shinta Mani Club, in short is the only hotel you need to stay at in Siem Reap. The food, the amazing staff will have you wanting to never leave and always promise yourself you will be back mulitude of times like me. Shinta Mani is most definitely my home away from home. All of the staff welcome you throughout the hotel it is such a pleasure to be there from the moment you step out of your Tuk Tuk to be greeted with refreshing towels and a smile. To me This place is paradise personified. The one thing if there is ever a problem at Shinta Mani Club which I doubt there ever will be the staff leap in to action to correct it. Thank you again Shinta Mani Club for giving me another memorable experience to remember and yes I will be back soon. I need you in my life ! I stayed 7 nights this visit and it still wasn't enough !

Room Tip: All rooms are great but I prefer 213 and 214 on the top floor of ther hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank aabmc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 March 2014

My wife and I just finished 6 nights at the Shinta Mani Resort and it was fabulous. Siem Reap is an interesting place to visit but warm, no hot. As you approach the hotel after a day exploring you are always met by staff who have ice cold towels and water plus a "welcome home". Rooms, breakfast, pool were all great but the service was over the top. I would definitely recommend both visiting this interesting location and staying in this fantastic hotel.

Room Tip: We were on the ground floor; all rooms face the pool; I was just fine with our location but don'...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DAW19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 March 2014

We stayed at the Shinta Mani Club for three nights. What a wonderful hotel - the staff - the accommodations (great bed) - the food - all fabulous. When you enter the hotel, a calm descends and you feel completely relaxed. We were lucky enough to be in Siem Reap during the Great Puppet Parade - so much fun. The General Manger, Christian, is wonderful and we have to thank him for a great stay.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ronaldmelincoff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Halifax, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
75 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 March 2014

There is no need to say much about this place.It is just brilliant.Everything about is lovely.
The service we received was first class from everyone but I have to mention Tevy who was absolutely superb.
This hotel is an example to many others of what customer service really means.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank alibaba105
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
35 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 March 2014

staye here for two nights during visit to siem reap. hotel was very clean, great service, nice pool, beautiful rooms, great breakfast. i honestly hvae no complaints about my stay. lost my suntan lotion and they gave me a free bottle =). would definitely recommend to friends

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank NycNelson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
28 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 March 2014

The staff at Shinta Mani were all extremely hospitable; in the most natural and friendly manner, they would ask how your day has been, what your plans are, and make the best suggestions that tailor to your mood, energy levels and interests. The hotel itself is new, clean and very well maintained, we had the Deluxe King room and I thought the room could be larger for lounging around but I guess in some way that makes the hotel more sociable because it gets you out into the pool area! The way the hotel was designed, the staff, and everything about Shinta Mani made me feel like I was living in my own home. Massages at the spa were excellent, restaurant recommendations made were thoughtful according to our style & preferences.

I think the hotel management and staff deserve an award for being genuinely warm and considerate, on top of maintaining the hotel property in tip top condition. Shinta Mani - this is truly what hospitality should be about.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank YLChang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
0.1 mi away
Shinta Mani Resort
Shinta Mani Resort
#4 of 337 in Siem Reap
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,024 reviews
0.6 mi away
Golden Temple Residence
Golden Temple Residence
#5 of 337 in Siem Reap
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,382 reviews
0.3 mi away
Viroth's Hotel
Viroth's Hotel
#6 of 337 in Siem Reap
5.0 of 5 bubbles 511 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
The Privilege Floor by BOREI ANGKOR
1.4 mi away
The Privilege Floor by LOTUS BLANC
0.5 mi away
Golden Temple Hotel
Golden Temple Hotel
#13 of 337 in Siem Reap
5.0 of 5 bubbles 3,455 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Shinta Mani Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Shinta Mani Club

Property: Shinta Mani Club
Address: Oum Khun Street | 14th Street, Siem Reap, Cambodia
Region: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Siem Reap
#2 Romantic Hotel in Siem Reap
#2 Family Hotel in Siem Reap
#7 Spa Hotel in Siem Reap
#8 Luxury Hotel in Siem Reap
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Shinta Mani Club 4.5*
Number of rooms: 39
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Shinta Mani Siem Reap is an upscale boutique property in the French Quarter of Siem Reap town. It boasts 39 contemporary designed rooms and public spaces in a European style with Khmer inspiriration. This exceptional hotel enjoys a tranquil and leafy setting just a 15 minute tuktuk ride from the magnificent temples of Angkor Wat.Shinta Mani, with a culture of Open Doors, Open Hearts, reflects its commitment to responsible tourism. The staff hope that during your visit you will open your heart to the beauty of the Kingdom of Cambodia, its gentle people and its fascinating culture. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Shinta Mani Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Shinta Mani Siem Reap

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing