We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful staff so friendly and hotel was fantastic.”
Review of Shinta Mani Club

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Shinta Mani Club
Ranked #10 of 340 Hotels in Siem Reap
Certificate of Excellence
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful staff so friendly and hotel was fantastic.”
Reviewed 28 March 2014

The hotel and rooms were outstanding so calm and very modern. The lap pool is stunning such a beautiful area to relax in. Breakfast was great and even better champagne and orange juice food was awesome loved the club sandwiches. One of the best hotels I have stayed in only stayed for 3 nights and I didint want to leave. The staff are so beautiful and always up for a chat and very helpful the service is wonderful would highly recommend to stay at this hotel. Thank you for a beautiful stay ;)).

Room Tip: rooms near the lap pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 235Joanne_
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,913 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,681
    197
    23
    9
    3
See reviews for
466
1,413
141
100
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (656)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 March 2014

Beautiful, well appointed rooms, extensive and delicious breakfast for guests with both western and oriental tastes, stunning setting, and magnificent pool. The best part though was the service by such friendly and obliging staff, and such beautiful smiling faces at every greeting. The Hotel also runs a foundation which trains orphaned people in Hospitality and then finds them jobs afterwards, and some of the staff are the extremely successful product of this. All staff are well looked after, given free English lessons in the academy, and their families are looked after each month by the Hotel as well. Such a lovely business model, in such a stunningly beautiful Country! The restaurant is also charming and the cuisine a fusion of Khmer and western tastes. One of my all time favourite locations ib the world!

Room Tip: Seafood noodle soup for breakfast is to die for!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank CameronYorke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 March 2014 via mobile

Stayed with the family in a poolside view. Walking distance to cheap massages and a $2 tuk tuk to the market and pub street areas.

Outstanding restaurants nearby and all the temples are close by!!!

Tomb raider fans, foodies, adventurers and massage enthusiasts alike must come to SR and stay here at the shinta mani club.

Definitely staying here again when we get a chance to return.

Stayed March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Jim S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 March 2014

Rooms were impeccably clean with wonderfully crisp linens and modern, calming décor. Spa services (both had the thai massage) were easy to book and of the highest quality. Breakfast on the lounge swings was a wonderful way to start the day. Great location only a 10 minute walk to Pub Street and markets. Service was extraordinary from front desk -- always asking if they could be of any help each time we walked by, bell staff -- always greeting you with a refreshing cold towel, and morning restaurant staff -- quick, friendly service.

Room Tip: No elevators, so if you are on 1st or second floor up, you'll be taking the stairs. Thought we...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shllsmith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ventura, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 March 2014

I found the staff at the Shinta Mani Club to extraordinary! The staff were so gracious and helpful to me and my family. The ambiance was beautiful and relaxing. I loved the use of the lotus flower. I learned how to fold them by the friendly staff. I highly recommend staying here!

Room Tip: My son booked the room with a view of the pool...very nice!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Barbara M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aurora
Level Contributor
79 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 March 2014

We had booked a river cruise on the Mekong and the start point for us was Siem Reap. We would be arriving a couple of days early so that we could enjoy the sights in this area of Cambodia before embarking on our cruise.
The cruise company had recommended a hotel that sounded fine, but it was part of an international chain and we wanted to be a little bit daring and try something local. So we looked at Trip Advisor reviews and settled on the Shinta Mani Club. We are so glad we did.

As soon as the taxi pulled up at the hotel (hmm, that sounds too impersonal. "Club" is better), we were greeted with warm smiles and cold towels. Our luggage was whisked away and we were escorted to the registration desk. After checking in, Renee walked us through the property to our poolside room, as we continued to receive more warm greetings and smiles from the staff that really made us feel quite special.

The style of the hotel was simply exquisite. Any description that I give will not do justice to the beauty of the layout, materials, colours and accessories that make this hotel unique and dreamlike. The gentle, beautiful people who staff this property only add to the dreamlike quality.

We enjoyed the dinner tasting menu, a first class meal taken in the romantic outside area of the hotel's restaurant. The extensive breakfast buffet was equally good.

After a morning of sightseeing at the temples, we decided to relax by the pool for a couple of hours. It wasn't long before two glasses of iced water appeared with a smile. Shortly after, a plate of delicious mango slices appeared. Later the hotel's masseuse arrived at our side, offering on-the-spot massages. No charge for a 5-10 minute session. It wasn’t just the services that were delivered, it was the way they were delivered that left us feeling so good.

This is a truly special and memorable hotel in the most positive sense. It is well located in town in a quiet spot, just a few minutes walk, or short tuk-tuk ride, along the river to the busy town with its shops, market and restaurants. If Siem Reap is on your Cambodian itinerary, which it really should be, then we would highly recommend taking the opportunity to experience the Shinta Mani Club.

Room Tip: Our room on the ground floor at the back was quiet, private and excellent. Not sure that room choice...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ekimbry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vineyard Haven, Massachusetts
2 reviews
Reviewed 25 March 2014

Every time we returned to the hotel we were told "welcome home!" And that was truly how we were made to feel at Shinta Mani. The staff was marvelous, Ratana at the front desk drove me to the pharmacy to help get medicine for food poisoning ( I had gotten in Laos) she helped my husband with his bag that hadn't made it with us to Cambodia and helped him to get a bathing suit. ALL THE STAFF were fabulous!! Our tuk tuk driver Mr Phanouk who works with the hotel was truly lovely and a great guide for us. The salt water pool was a wonderful respite from the heat of mid day and the breakfasts were lovely. I highly recommend Shinta Mani, as a hotel experience and also for the community work that they do.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pamela F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
0.1 mi away
Shinta Mani Siem Reap
Shinta Mani Siem Reap
#9 of 340 in Siem Reap
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,055 reviews
0.6 mi away
Golden Temple Residence
Golden Temple Residence
#5 of 340 in Siem Reap
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,429 reviews
0.3 mi away
Viroth's Hotel
Viroth's Hotel
#6 of 340 in Siem Reap
5.0 of 5 bubbles 550 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
The Privilege Floor by BOREI ANGKOR
1.4 mi away
The Privilege Floor by LOTUS BLANC
0.5 mi away
Golden Temple Hotel
Golden Temple Hotel
#17 of 340 in Siem Reap
5.0 of 5 bubbles 3,494 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Shinta Mani Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Shinta Mani Club

Property: Shinta Mani Club
Address: Oum Khun Street | 14th Street, Siem Reap 17252, Cambodia
Region: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Siem Reap
#2 Business Hotel in Siem Reap
#2 Romantic Hotel in Siem Reap
#9 Luxury Hotel in Siem Reap
#9 Spa Hotel in Siem Reap
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Shinta Mani Club 4.5*
Number of rooms: 39
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Shinta Mani Siem Reap is an upscale boutique property in the French Quarter of Siem Reap town. It boasts 39 contemporary designed rooms and public spaces in a European style with Khmer inspiriration. This exceptional hotel enjoys a tranquil and leafy setting just a 15 minute tuktuk ride from the magnificent temples of Angkor Wat.Shinta Mani, with a culture of Open Doors, Open Hearts, reflects its commitment to responsible tourism. The staff hope that during your visit you will open your heart to the beauty of the Kingdom of Cambodia, its gentle people and its fascinating culture. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Odigeo, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and Hotel.de so you can book your Shinta Mani Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Shinta Mani Siem Reap

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing