We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Shinta Mani Angkor
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Riviere d'Angkor Resort(Siem Reap)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
FCC Angkor(Siem Reap)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (3,261)
Filter reviews
3,261 results
Traveller rating
3,005
218
24
10
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3,005
218
24
10
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswelcome homekroya restaurantlarger pooljasmine scentedcold towelslocal communitytuk tukbeautiful hotelmoment you arriveboutique hotelmini barsister hotelmobile phonedeluxe roomamazing servicequiet streetpool side
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
2,085 - 2,090 of 3,261 reviews
Reviewed 15 April 2014

Great hotel, pleasant and fabulous staff
Swimming pool a nice temperature. Good eggs benedict for breakfast. Hotel organised Tuk tuks for us to get about and hey were very cheap.
Enjoyed going into town...avoid Molly Malones though - there are much better pubs to eat at. Most have happy hours, although MMs was too confusing to wrap my head around! But nightlife very active and good fun.
Early morning trip to Ankhor Wat was great - but the sunrise photograph over rated as the sun comes up behind the temple and so you cannot get a god picture - at least for amateurs.
Best temple was Ta Phrom...famous for Tombraider with Angelina Jolie.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Tony M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2014

Really can't say enough about the overall experience at this hotel. The staff was great, the breakfast was awesome, and you could tell they really paid attention to detail in terms of the hotel design and little amenities that made it a 5 star experience for us (Free minibar? Really?!?) Was not a cheap 3 nights, we upgraded to the Deluxe Double Room, which I believe is in the newer wing. Aside from the shower not working for about 30 minutes the first day we were there, we really didn't have any complaints or issues whatsoever. Will definitely stay here if we come back.

Room Tip: Deluxe Double Room with pool view was worth the upgrade
Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Mark D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2014

I have travelled for over 40 years for work and pleasure, and this beautiful hotel is one of the best I have ever stayed in. The staff are outstanding, friendly and thoughtful, and nothing was too much trouble. My room was extremely comfortable, and I appreciated the daily fresh fruit, flowers and cookies (and the moist towel each time you entered the hotel after a hot day of sightseeing). The food was superb, always fresh and well cooked. On two occasions the staff prepared a special meal for me (not on the menu that day) based on a couple of dishes from the delicious khmer tasting menu on the first evening. Breakfasts were freshly cooked to order, and the champagne a nice touch. The décor throughout the hotel is simply but elegant, with interesting wall hangings, pictures and pieces from a bye-gone area, all against a setting of palms and plants. I loved the pool area and the outside area of the restaurant. I also greatly admire the ethical way that the hotel is run. The management offer more than employment to the staff, providing on-site ‘school’ with training in hospitality and English. Guests are welcome to visit. They are also happy to help guests wanting to make a donation to two local hospitals. (The manager personally delivered mine himself!). This hotel in every way is outstanding, and I would highly recommend it to anyone wanting a unique stay in Siem Reap.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pauline G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2014

This is a beautifully designed hotel but with service to match. The staff really are top notch in every way, happy and always greet you with a smile. We stayed in the resort and loved it. The room was well appointed and spacious enough. The pool is great and huge for a hotel of this size. We had lunch twice at the hotel and both times it was very good, dinner at Kroya also well worth doing. The test is would we go back and recommend to friends, the answer to both is a big yes. We liked the hotel being slightly out from the centre as it was peaceful but in a nice area.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Mark and Wils B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2014

A great entry experience into Cambodia. The hotel team are a friendly bunch, not only very welcoming and helpful, but went out of their way to make sure we had a great time. A couple of the guys poolside joined the boys in a game of Sai (very popular local shuttlecock kicking game). Good fun!

The chilled, scented hand towels, always presented to you with the biggest smile, are a delightfully, refreshing welcome every time you walked back into the hotel.

Beautiful boutique hotel. The hanging day beds on which you can dine are a novel highlight. The food was faultless. The service impeccable!

Room Tip: We were on the top floor - third floor up. Great for us as we liked the aspect. If you are not up for some stairs be sure to ask for a ground or lower floor room.
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Robyn B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews