We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exceeding expectations”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Shinta Mani Club

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Shinta Mani Club
Ranked #8 of 337 Hotels in Siem Reap
Certificate of Excellence
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Exceeding expectations”
Reviewed 26 April 2014 via mobile

The service was impeccable, the food was superb and the room/facilities/place was amazing - going way above and beyond our expectations!!!:) All the staff are commendable for their exceptional service, which made our stay truly enjoyable and unforgettable. This resort hotel is definitely worth it and I would recommend it to everyone who's going to Siem Reap looking forward to a good vacation. :)

Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Patricia P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,883 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,653
    196
    22
    9
    3
See reviews for
462
1,392
140
100
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (652)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Wrexham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 April 2014

If you go to Siem Reap, You have got to stay here, What a find, Perfect location, Staff could not do enough, Excellent restaurant, On returning from Ankor Watt staff are waiting with hot refreshing towels as soon as you get out of your car.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank photomke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 April 2014

This is the best hotel we have ever stayed in. The fittings are super chic and the rooms very comfortable. The staff are very attentive. Cold towels greeted us every time we returned from our morning temple visits, and then, after a swim and an iced tea, we shopped in the old market or at the designer shops over the road. Don't hurry your visit to Siem Reap but stay a couple of extra days and have a massage or two.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Angela902
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
York, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 April 2014

We loved every minute of our stay at Shinta Mani. The staff were fabulous: courteous, friendly and helpful from the moment we stepped out of the car. The food was great and our room was very comfortable. We were able to relax in peace and quiet.
Thank you!
Simon & Jacqui

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Simon G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle, Australia
Level Contributor
46 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 April 2014

We stayed in the resort side had a lovely room on the ground floor was a mix up with our room ( twin beds ) which they fix up by giving us a upgrade ( booked through a 3 party ) . Airport pick was fabulous cold water and cold washer . We eat at there restaurant the first night which was lovely . The 2nd night we had dinner at the club side had happy hour first, had dinner on the swing chair we had the tasting menu a must if you go to Siem reap . Great service by all the staff . This was our first night of our two week trip this was the best service we got in two weeks well done . The resort has a lovely gift store which we bought up big !!! Local gifts which is hard to find as everything seem to be made in China . Thanks again and hope to get back one day . Had a spa which was wonderful lovely girl very professional too .

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Karen J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
99 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 April 2014

After a 10 hr flight delay in Ho Chi Minh, we were so pleased to have received such a warm welcome at 1:30 in the morning. As others have already said, you are greeted each time with a cold towel and water, and a warm smile. The hotel is ultra modern and stunning. The club side feels much cozier and quieter, more like a boutique. We had a lovely breakfast each morning with free flow mimosas, and if you depart early, they have coffee and pastries in the reception area. Really hated leaving but will definitely be back!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pvickwoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canberra, Australia
2 reviews
Reviewed 25 April 2014

Stayed in a deluxe room including breakfast. Beautiful facilities and pool. Intimate and friendly. Clean with the most polite and attentive staff. Nothing was too much trouble. Loved the attentiveness to the heat with water and cold cloths readily provided.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fdn2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
0.1 mi away
Shinta Mani Resort
Shinta Mani Resort
#5 of 337 in Siem Reap
2,023 reviews
0.6 mi away
Golden Temple Residence
Golden Temple Residence
#4 of 337 in Siem Reap
1,377 reviews
0.3 mi away
Viroth's Hotel
Viroth's Hotel
#6 of 337 in Siem Reap
505 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
The Privilege Floor by LOTUS BLANC
0.6 mi away
The Privilege Floor by BOREI ANGKOR
0.5 mi away
Golden Temple Hotel
Golden Temple Hotel
#13 of 337 in Siem Reap
3,452 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Shinta Mani Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Shinta Mani Club

Property: Shinta Mani Club
Address: Oum Khun Street | 14th Street, Siem Reap, Cambodia
Region: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Siem Reap
#2 Business Hotel in Siem Reap
#2 Romantic Hotel in Siem Reap
#7 Spa Hotel in Siem Reap
#8 Luxury Hotel in Siem Reap
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Shinta Mani Club 4.5*
Number of rooms: 39
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Shinta Mani Siem Reap is an upscale boutique property in the French Quarter of Siem Reap town. It boasts 39 contemporary designed rooms and public spaces in a European style with Khmer inspiriration. This exceptional hotel enjoys a tranquil and leafy setting just a 15 minute tuktuk ride from the magnificent temples of Angkor Wat.Shinta Mani, with a culture of Open Doors, Open Hearts, reflects its commitment to responsible tourism. The staff hope that during your visit you will open your heart to the beauty of the Kingdom of Cambodia, its gentle people and its fascinating culture. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Shinta Mani Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Shinta Mani Siem Reap

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing